Blueblack Neutral Newbie December 9, 2010 Share December 9, 2010 I'm veri impressed got so many towkay n ceo here in this forum. I work like mad also got problem buying the smallest audi. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Proton_neutron 1st Gear December 9, 2010 Share December 9, 2010 I'm veri impressed got so many towkay n ceo here in this forum. I work like mad also got problem buying the smallest audi. we're not towkays lah..... just trying to be one..... haha..... just sharing what i'm seeing on the roads..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged December 9, 2010 Share December 9, 2010 well, i guess we're on different tracks then..... diverging that we won't meet..... but then, if you wanna know what technologies cars of the future will have, you can look at the S-Class of today!!! Wrong.. Cars of the future only COPY the technology from the one car of today that has them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Proton_neutron 1st Gear December 9, 2010 Share December 9, 2010 Wrong.. Cars of the future only COPY the technology from the one car of today that has them. that's my point??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stanley30949 Neutral Newbie December 9, 2010 Author Share December 9, 2010 who the F is Ferrari, simi California??? i'm new here, and i don't know about what's really going on here..... well, i may not have the stats for S-Class losing its market share, but what i meant was, "S-Class losing share for high-end models"..... i hardly see any S500L on the road, but there are as many 750Li and 740Li on the roads these days..... basically, the V8 model is selling as well, or should i say, almost as well as the 6-Cylinder model...... so from the V8 sales point of view, the S-class is indeed losing market share compared to the 7-Series..... If you have no stats on the S500L and the 750Li and basing your opinions and statements on only what you see isn't valid enough. So please don't make those type of statements based on only what you see Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kax2 Neutral Newbie December 9, 2010 Share December 9, 2010 yes, as stated in my post, i'm not denying that Mercedes-Benz innovate the technologies, only to have the others copy them..... but really, i think it all boils down to sales..... and my point about their sales is this..... on paper, there may be more S-Class than 7-Series out there at the moment, but the bulk of sales of the S-Class is the S300L.... whereas for the 7-Series, its the 740Li & 750Li..... and not the 730Li..... people are willing to splurge more on the 7-Series rather than S-class.... so in that sense, 7-Series seems to be winning in their market share..... One year ago my dad wanted to buy a s500 but the C&C salesman discouraged him to buy citing technological glitches so he got a S350 instead. I don't think any salesman would mess around with his commission or quota. Dad's friend who got the s500 complained about radio frequency problem so Mabel that's why s500 are not selling well in sg Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Proton_neutron 1st Gear December 9, 2010 Share December 9, 2010 One year ago my dad wanted to buy a s500 but the C&C salesman discouraged him to buy citing technological glitches so he got a S350 instead. I don't think any salesman would mess around with his commission or quota. Dad's friend who got the s500 complained about radio frequency problem so Mabel that's why s500 are not selling well in sg another reason that i can think of now, why the S500L ain't popular is the new engine is coming in (4.7V8 rather than 5.5V8)..... same for S350L (updated 306bhp from 272bhp).... i'd like to think that these cars are on the way to our shores.... so that could be why most facelift S-Class are S300L models..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ncss Clutched December 9, 2010 Share December 9, 2010 How come you guys so the rich.. My limit is E-class, 5-series, A6.. because I "money no enough" plus I hate parking in s'pore... carr too big difficult la. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ncss Clutched December 9, 2010 Share December 9, 2010 (edited) who the F is Ferrari, simi California??? i'm new here, and i don't know about what's really going on here..... well, i may not have the stats for S-Class losing its market share, but what i meant was, "S-Class losing share for high-end models"..... i hardly see any S500L on the road, but there are as many 750Li and 740Li on the roads these days..... basically, the V8 model is selling as well, or should i say, almost as well as the 6-Cylinder model...... so from the V8 sales point of view, the S-class is indeed losing market share compared to the 7-Series..... sorry bro.. I guess your judgement of market share data is purely base on what you have seen on the road... dun tell me your eye power so good to count every model in all corner of S'pore . I stay at ulu place... so dun see them much S350 is almost same price as 740Li... so I dun think any for them is considered higher or lower-end although 740Li has slightly more power. Edited December 9, 2010 by Ncss Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coupecabriolet Clutched December 9, 2010 Share December 9, 2010 sorry bro.. I guess your judgement of market share data is purely base on what you have seen on the road... dun tell me your eye power so good to count every model in all corner of S'pore . I stay at ulu place... so dun see them much S350 is almost same price as 740Li... so I dun think any for them is considered higher or lower-end although 740Li has slightly more power. some people think what he sees is good enough to be used as accurate statistics.. lol. another conceited individual. but his english / style of writing / endless ..... behind and punctuation / seemingly full of confidence in himself.. resembles FerrariCalifornia leh too bad he denied it whether real or fake one, he knows it himself. stupid liar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Primo Neutral Newbie December 9, 2010 Share December 9, 2010 The S-Class is a classic while erm....no offence, you don't know if the 7 Series or A8 will be a hit in 3-5yrs...Looks-wise, I think the Jaguar XJ looks the sleekest and grandest though.....The S-Class has one of the best resale values and has an enduring engine.....you will notice many old S-Class still on the roads.........So its the S-Class for me...the thinking man's car..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gambel32 Neutral Newbie December 13, 2010 Share December 13, 2010 The A8 pretty similar to VW Phaeton...? For me its either the S-class, 7 series or LS if I want a "Tao Kay" car...For me a A8 or Phaeton just lack of the presence which should have in its class. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kumate Neutral Newbie January 10, 2011 Share January 10, 2011 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged January 10, 2011 Share January 10, 2011 definitely S-class for the presence! what age is the minimum for a S-class to be considered not too young to drive? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jj5599 1st Gear January 10, 2011 Share January 10, 2011 Porsche Panamera or A8 better? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic January 10, 2011 Share January 10, 2011 Porsche Panamera or A8 better? Porsche Panamera looks like a elongated freak frog imo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 10, 2011 Share January 10, 2011 although I dont quite like the horse carraige fenders of the Sclass which Mazda also sports, between the A8 and the S, it has to be the S. if want to ah pek must ah pek all the way.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jj5599 1st Gear January 10, 2011 Share January 10, 2011 ok, never seen a freak frog before though. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...