How to install one CCTV for main door?

Kelpie

but you will need a car CCTV system if you have an SLS :D

[sweatdrop] The interior so small I doubt you can fit a CCTV in there.

If anyone can afford an SLS most likely staying in bungalow, need to install one meh?? [:|]

i dint install any cctv outside my hdb door but let me share my story with u bros out here.

I have a leather seat mounted onto the wall outside for us or guests to sit and to wear shoes, and we found out that ppl are trying to steal them. How do we know? Firstly our slippers left outside are often stolen ( cheapo slippers ). Then my dog is barking intensively every now and then. Den subsequently we realised that there are cigeratte burns found on the leather of our seats. None of our family members smoked. So we suspect that it could be that they could not take the seats off and decided to vandalise it.

Subsequently, there are also pranks done by someone. Some one, placed human s--t ( yes its cfm human s--t and not dog s--t ) outside our void deck, from the lifts to somewhere near the stairscase and our door. Not one, but a series of them, machiam putting land mine. <_<

I dun know whats wrong with ppl nowadays, this happened a few mths back and it din happen already.

i dint install any cctv outside my hdb door but let me share my story with u bros out here.

I have a leather seat mounted onto the wall outside for us or guests to sit and to wear shoes, and we found out that ppl are trying to steal them. How do we know? Firstly our slippers left outside are often stolen ( cheapo slippers ). Then my dog is barking intensively every now and then. Den subsequently we realised that there are cigeratte burns found on the leather of our seats. None of our family members smoked. So we suspect that it could be that they could not take the seats off and decided to vandalise it.

Subsequently, there are also pranks done by someone. Some one, placed human s--t ( yes its cfm human s--t and not dog s--t ) outside our void deck, from the lifts to somewhere near the stairscase and our door. Not one, but a series of them, machiam putting land mine. <_<

I dun know whats wrong with ppl nowadays, this happened a few mths back and it din happen already.

Agree.... some people now a days are [hur][hur] ... just few months back.... some ass "splash" his/her chocolate cake on the red fire hydrant pipe on the mid level ( the 3rd time in just as many months)....... Yes, not just dropping, SPLASH..... NBzzz CCB.... talk to the cleaner later and realise the farker has been doing it at diff floor, all during the dead of nite, very likely from 2am to 5am..... CB.... limpeh got 1 bottle kerosene ever ready...... [bounce1][rifle]

You will need Town Council approval. Unless it's been given a go ahead by the boys in blue to help catch Ah Long or such, camera at the common corridor is not allowed.

when you put your 'personal property' on a 'public' area, some will not be happy why you can do so -_-

You will need Town Council approval. Unless it's been given a go ahead by the boys in blue to help catch Ah Long or such, camera at the common corridor is not allowed.

Not really, you just have to apply with a c--k reason. My friend's mom did it.

I was also astonished she managed to get the approval..

Hi all,

I wanted to DIY a CCTV camera for just my HDB main door. What is the most economical and simpliest way to do it?

Do I just buy a Camera and connect to a PC or a DVR? Do I have to buy a software?

Would the technical gurus here advise me please [cool] .

Thank you very much.

Regards,

google for IP cam..... got wireless one somemore,recording function is available... just need power