How to install one CCTV for main door?

Kelpie

Hi all,

I wanted to DIY a CCTV camera for just my HDB main door. What is the most economical and simpliest way to do it?

Do I just buy a Camera and connect to a PC or a DVR? Do I have to buy a software?

Would the technical gurus here advise me please [cool] .

Thank you very much.

Regards,

you own people money? O$P$ !! [laugh] [laugh]

there are many shops in SLS able to advice you better... only need to compare prices

Edited by Jman888

you own people money? O$P$ !! [laugh] [laugh]

there are many shops in SLS able to advice you better... only need to compare prices

Want to catch FTs who throw ciggy butts at my door. [laugh]

What is a SLS?

Cannot DIY meh?

Regards,

Edited by Kelpie

What is a SLS?

Cannot DIY meh?

Regards,

Sim lim square....

of course can DIY, check with the people there. usually it is a camera connected to a recorder (come in various size harddisk good for months of recording), you want pc also can but need to on 24/7.

Sim lim square....

of course can DIY, check with the people there. usually it is a camera connected to a recorder (come in various size harddisk good for months of recording), you want pc also can but need to on 24/7.

OIC...

I have one view cam and a not-in-use notebook at home...so I thought I can DIY without buying more gadget. I can on the notebook 24x7. What do you think?

Regards,

What is a SLS?

Cannot DIY meh?

Regards,

no need to get proof la, confirm is those staying next doors. my place the rubbish chute outside always got rubbish just place around the chute instead of throwing into it, so i tried to catch the culprit, turn up it was my neighbour from china.

why didnt they throw into the chute?

errr I think for HDBeee... even before you go start to look for brand and model etc etc for your CCTV.... you need to go HDBeee Branch obice to apply first... cause later your neighbour say you wanna spy on her lar, say you dirty old man lar, wanna put camera to catch her gibe half ball lar, see her hanging underwear and united flags lar, invade her private part, privacy... cause your camrea is pointing to common place, not inside your house..... I maybe wrong though....

wahhh sian....

my downstairs neighbour rented out their house to this family from China... Our place here is an EA btw...This family I think pay alot for the rental, and their 60 plus year old mother collect LOTS AND LOTS of RUBBISH! Bagful of rubbish for goodness know why... Some times is a bagful of cans, bagful of plastic bottles, bagful of trash paper and lots and lots of cardboard... She mess up the lifts... quite irritating.... Sometimes she will squeeze in the same lift with us, super sian... very inconsiderate lor... I think their mindset needs to be change even though their country major cities have good infrastructure and technology but their mentality, no matter how educated, still 3rd world... very sad to say.... (i am refering to those who live, eat, study and work there for manyyyy years) when they come out, they start to mess up the place cos they go to pple country but dunno pple's culture... diao!

Edited by Meganut

When a Sinkie decides to put 'cameras' on everything that he/she can.

Ever wonder why ppl tell you he/she needs some sort of camera ( not those for leisure picture taking) for their daily lives?

I myself,can't really imagine why ppl would resort to such things in life.

I guess these ppl figured, if they 'can't keep something within their control'...the next best thing would be to put a 'camera to it'!

Soon they would put a camera to 'guard their HDB or condo pigeon hole ' door step, and then another to keep an eye on the maid ( a good pretext would be when asked by their visitng relatives why there are cameras inside the house, these ppl would say it is to keep an eye on the elderly or children...guess they are even too embrassed to admit, what the camera inside the house was for!)...

Then some would even need a camera to 'keep an eye' on their neighbours, frds or even bf or gf!

Then they will start to arm their cars with high pitch alarms and even....you have guessed it....an all round view CAMERA to it!

Soon years into their marrage, one partner would even 'hire a camera' to spy on their the other half!

Talk about insecurity...within oneself!..hahaha

One would only need to look at why and when all these....'camera obsession thingy came about'....and come to the conclusion that...Sinkies are indeed a selfish lot of ppl.... who cared only about themselves and their own possession...which is why the camera thingy came about to become their 'needed security feature' in their lives!

But I guess that they didn't figure, that all the insecurities and selfishness, stems only from within themselves and cause them to have an outlook on many issues in their lives.......

....THAT NEED A CAMERA TO BE USED ON IT FOR A PEACE OF MIND!!!! :D

Story by 'a not too camara obsessive fan' who hates ppl who need 'a fix to their lives' by having cameras to it!

Haha... what you described is a little too extreme lah. I think I want to install just one cam for the fun of it, to watch over my new born at the same time. Not to spy on anyone.

But dan in sgp there are some weird ppl out there who loves to "keep an eye on everything". What you say got some truth in it, I have to agree. Paranoid individuals especially.