Altivo 3rd Gear December 7, 2010 Share December 7, 2010 SINGAPORE: Prices of petrol in Singapore have just gone up further. Shell sparked this latest round of increase at 10 am on Tuesday morning. This was followed by Caltex two hours later, which increased prices by five cents a litre across the board. With the increase, its Techron 98 fuel costs S$2.055 a litre while its Techron 95 goes for S$1.927 a litre. Diesel is now S$1.413 a litre. ExxonMobil and SPC have so far not changed their prices. -CNA/wk ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 7, 2010 Share December 7, 2010 This time they increased 5 cents!!!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crazecow Neutral Newbie December 7, 2010 Author Share December 7, 2010 SINGAPORE: Prices of petrol in Singapore have just gone up further. Shell sparked this latest round of increase at 10 am on Tuesday morning. This was followed by Caltex two hours later, which increased prices by five cents a litre across the board. With the increase, its Techron 98 fuel costs S$2.055 a litre while its Techron 95 goes for S$1.927 a litre. Diesel is now S$1.413 a litre. ExxonMobil and SPC have so far not changed their prices. -CNA/wk WTF.... REally go up.... I created this thread based on gut feeling due to rising crude oil prices and the bloody cartels really did it.....5c some more.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kungming 1st Gear December 7, 2010 Share December 7, 2010 This time they increased 5 cents!!!!!! haha increased 50c u oso LLST! Other countries will liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 7, 2010 Share December 7, 2010 haha increased 50c u oso LLST! Other countries will liao Within 2 wks, they have increased 8 cents liao! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic December 7, 2010 Share December 7, 2010 No point keep complaining. It will not change a thing. They do not give a damn as they know we need them for the petrol. There's only 3 options frankly: 1) Give up driving 2) Pump in JB 3) Suck it up and just pump, cut down on KTV, cigarettes, etc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 7, 2010 Share December 7, 2010 No point keep complaining. It will not change a thing. They do not give a damn as they know we need them for the petrol. There's only 3 options frankly: 1) Give up driving 2) Pump in JB 3) Suck it up and just pump, cut down on KTV, cigarettes, etc. Think not only petrol increase, even KTV and cigarettes etc also increased! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear December 7, 2010 Share December 7, 2010 (edited) this is crazy.... so ex... Edited December 7, 2010 by Robo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic December 7, 2010 Share December 7, 2010 (edited) Think not only petrol increase, even KTV and cigarettes etc also increased! That's why have to cut down on those things lor, to pay for the petrol. I have already given up on monitoring the petrol price. Because if you choose to drive then you have to pump regardless of the price. Just go for 92 and the station with the most discount for credit card. Lucky my car can take 92. Edited December 7, 2010 by Fcw75 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kerf 1st Gear December 7, 2010 Share December 7, 2010 [update] Esso also increased at 2pm today. Sigh, i was late by 30 mins. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XALmoN Neutral Newbie December 7, 2010 Share December 7, 2010 and why is petrol more expensive now than when crude was over 100USD/barrel? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nf0rc3r 1st Gear December 7, 2010 Share December 7, 2010 WTF 98 is $2! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 7, 2010 Share December 7, 2010 That's why have to cut down on those things lor, to pay for the petrol. I have already given up on monitoring the petrol price. Because if you choose to drive then you have to pump regardless of the price. Just go for 92 and the station with the most discount for credit card. Lucky my car can take 92. 92? Some car seems like cannot leh, although the car menu stated can take 92. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic December 7, 2010 Share December 7, 2010 and why is petrol more expensive now than when crude was over 100USD/barrel? This is also what i am asking.....only plausible explanation is : Greed!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear December 7, 2010 Share December 7, 2010 This is also what i am asking.....only plausible explanation is : Greed!!! and no competition Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Metalbone Clutched December 7, 2010 Share December 7, 2010 I predict wrongly, should have predicted this week. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged December 7, 2010 Share December 7, 2010 oil price and COE chasing after each other Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Getz2008 Neutral Newbie December 7, 2010 Share December 7, 2010 No point keep complaining. It will not change a thing. They do not give a damn as they know we need them for the petrol. There's only 3 options frankly: 1) Give up driving 2) Pump in JB 3) Suck it up and just pump, cut down on KTV, cigarettes, etc. i choose option 2. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...