Summon in JB

Pinkyme

kena summon in JB, TP issued me a white form, stating my IC, car plate and offence. No mention of how much and where to pay. Anyone with experience here? Where do i pay?

On 12/5/2010 at 4:26 PM, Pinkyme said:

kena summon in JB, TP issued me a white form, stating my IC, car plate and offence. No mention of how much and where to pay. Anyone with experience here? Where do i pay?

at JPJ i think..

i passed to my bro-in-law to pay so not sure where

but amount should be stated, if not look behind the summon... and if may within 1 mth... 50% discount

On 12/6/2010 at 3:44 AM, Pinkyme said:

Bumpz

seriously, their system is not like SG... so just keep it in your car... put aside the amount of the fine and ignore it.... its not like in SG if you dont pay by a certain date the fine will be more... (unless i am wroung they have a new system now) when they have their yearly 'summons road block" then pay... [:p]

but if you wanna pay, then just ask ppl at the MY customs lah... let them direct you where to pay...

Edited by Ken4555

  On 12/6/2010 at 3:48 AM, Galantspeedz said:

at JPJ i think..

i passed to my bro-in-law to pay so not sure where

but amount should be stated, if not look behind the summon... and if may within 1 mth... 50% discount

No amt stated. Even the date for court is also anyhow scribbled, i cant read.. I want to just pay up so i can go in with peace of mind. Where's JPJ?

  On 12/6/2010 at 5:45 AM, Pinkyme said:

No amt stated. Even the date for court is also anyhow scribbled, i cant read.. I want to just pay up so i can go in with peace of mind. Where's JPJ?

After you drive out of custom, pass the Shell petrol station turn left at traffic light junction. Down the slope on the left is their TP building. I think gonna park outside and walk in. Correct me if I'm wrong.

On 12/6/2010 at 5:45 AM, Pinkyme said:

then maybe he is just faking it?

  On 12/6/2010 at 6:14 AM, Edwinccs said:

After you drive out of custom, pass the Shell petrol station turn left at traffic light junction. Down the slope on the left is their TP building. I think gonna park outside and walk in. Correct me if I'm wrong.

Thank you thank you!

  On 12/6/2010 at 6:20 AM, Galantspeedz said:

then maybe he is just faking it?

I wish, but see his guai lan attitude and face, i doubt so..

I was issued with a parking summon yesterday when i was at Kota Tinngi. Anyone can enlighten me where to pay? or any other mode of payment?

On 12/5/2010 at 4:26 PM, Pinkyme said:

I think now all traffic summons is standard at RM300. U can pay at e TP near e 1st Shell station just as u come out of JB customs.

I read MY hv discount of 50% if u pay early.

Why u never try to settle ''on e spot''? Usually RM50 wil cover it but my fren kenna caught fr not wearing seat-belt just after old customs last time n only paid S$10 as he said he got no RM n only had S$10. The TP accepted it n it was settled.

Parking without displaying coupon also paid RM10. The guy wil approach u when u come back to yr car n he said just crumple RM10 together wh e summons n throw on e floor n drive off.

Settle ''on the spot'' is so much easier n cheaper. I wish ty had a similar ''system'' in SG. [rolleyes]

Be careful if you want to "settle on the spot", cos now they have anti-corruption exercises esp. the TPs at the NS-highways road-blocks and the min. fine in Court is RM10,000 and 1-day Jail for attempted bribery offence

Sorry for my ignorant, what about parking in a parking lot without displaying parking coupon and was issued with a summon? Where can we pay for the RM$30 summon?

On 12/19/2010 at 4:55 AM, Derick said:

Sorry for my ignorant, what about parking in a parking lot without displaying parking coupon and was issued with a summon? Where can we pay for the RM$30 summon?

parking summon can ignore it.. unlike their TP, where they can set up road blocks to catch those unpaid summon, their town council don't have the means to make foreign cars pay..

  On 12/19/2010 at 5:33 AM, Shull said:

parking summon can ignore it.. unlike their TP, where they can set up road blocks to catch those unpaid summon, their town council don't have the means to make foreign cars pay..

Thank you so much for the info. I appreciated your reply.

I approached one of the local and was informed that we can actually ignore the parking summon if this is the first time I have kanna the summon for not displaying parking coupon.

There are no AXS or even SAM machine to pay the summon. Communication barrier to ask around as well. Only manage to know pay at "Majis" and not Police Station.

On 12/19/2010 at 6:50 AM, Derick said:

Thank you so much for the info. I appreciated your reply.

I approached one of the local and was informed that we can actually ignore the parking summon if this is the first time I have kanna the summon for not displaying parking coupon.

There are no AXS or even SAM machine to pay the summon. Communication barrier to ask around as well. Only manage to know pay at "Majis" and not Police Station.

pay at "Majlis something".. which is their town council.. so you can pretty much ignore.. [laugh]

On 12/19/2010 at 1:10 AM, Maddog said:

Be careful if you want to "settle on the spot", cos now they have anti-corruption exercises esp. the TPs at the NS-highways road-blocks and the min. fine in Court is RM10,000 and 1-day Jail for attempted bribery offence

Yes i know n e only dept i am careful wh is JPJ as ty r quite strict. Their collar badge is different fm normal polis.

Usually i just wait fr them to 'suggest' that there r 'other' ways to settle e summons.

Their RM10k thing is a bit rubbish as e polis officer wil only get e amt that was offered as kopi lui n he only get it some time after e whole case has been settled, which wil take a very long time. Very troublesome as he has to attend court n he can use that time to 'earn' much more outside.

Ty believe in e saying "A bird in e hand is worth 2 in e bush". [sly]