Pocus Turbocharged December 5, 2010 Share December 5, 2010 Actually Toyota is not that boring... If you go to the jdm site their cars got many pattern and quite interesting. It's the lineup from BM that is boring. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear December 5, 2010 Share December 5, 2010 Honda CRX not bad meh. Not that I will buy, but very futuristic looking. The U.K Civic also quite nice, as is the Europe market accord. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zheshi Neutral Newbie December 5, 2010 Share December 5, 2010 I read before, the Founder of Honda, he himself is a engineer himself and his dream is always a power NA car, as he feel only NA car with good tuning is consider the perfect Engine that a engineer would like to achieve, hence he does not use forced-induction in all his engine. Quite true, as if you notice, i think almost all Honda car are all NA. But sadly to say, now the whole world is talking about Green Technology and little emission, which is indirectly bad for Honda as the only few way to squeeze as much out from an Engine is either Force-Induction it or giving it a High RPM like what they always do, but give this, a High RPM will fail the Euro Emission Test. (An example is the Civic Type R, it fail the Euro Emission Test) Sooner or later, beside europe, Asia will also follow the Euro Emission Test, as a Car Maker, it has no choice but to follow it, or esle, they will has lesser market to target too. I hope Honda will be able to able to change their thinking and follow the rest and start using Forced-Induction, if not it will sooner lag before their competier. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
D3badge 6th Gear December 5, 2010 Share December 5, 2010 (edited) On 12/5/2010 at 1:29 PM, Carnut said: Honda makes cars. Air con compressor supplied by their OEM. Anyway what has this got to do with the topic? response to TS posting My vote goes to HONDA ! Congratulation !!!!! Reason : Honda is no longer a ''Honda'' now , In the past , Honda create good cars like S2K , Integra , Type Rs and etc... But today , Honda stop production of all the Type Rs , S2K and even the NSX , and it is very sad . Honda please come back and create at least one car which is similiar like the S2K I don't wanna see Honda create 10 cars over 10 which is all about fuel efficient !!! Honda !!!!! your slogan is POWER OF DREAM !!! But then, we can't deny their reliability , their reliability is still there . Anyway , i am not hating Honda because i own one too Cheers Edited December 5, 2010 by D3badge Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear December 5, 2010 Share December 5, 2010 On 12/5/2010 at 12:58 PM, Euphony said: dun me... porsche. many models 1 recycled design. me thinks even less capable cars from alfa romeo are far far sexier. quite agree with you, for nearly 50 years, the really good looking models are 911 (same shape till now since early 60s despite so-called new models), 924/944 and 928 were good, but after that, subsequent new models are so so only ....... no offence and I only refer to looks, not performance. please dont flame me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear December 5, 2010 Share December 5, 2010 (edited) On 12/5/2010 at 1:25 PM, Kiadaw said: Toyota for me. There is absolutely no car in their current lineup I wanted to drive. In fact, the only Toyota car I like is the last gen Twin turbo Supra, which was out of production for a decade I reckon. Bland like QQ & chery are budget brand so I will not include them. once in a while toyota comes up with models which are slightly interesting: the MarkX (rear wheel drive, using a IS250 egnine detuned a little), Caldina GT4.... that's about all i guess ..... oh, the first generation BB also interesting in concept Edited December 5, 2010 by KARTer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear December 5, 2010 Share December 5, 2010 On 12/5/2010 at 3:29 PM, Krado said: If you ask me, I secretly would like to buy the Freed... the only thing i find a bit out of place in the Freed is the shape of the third side window... the one just after the rear passenger door..... hope the facelift fix this Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear December 5, 2010 Share December 5, 2010 On 12/5/2010 at 4:29 PM, Kiadaw said: Honda CRX not bad meh. Not that I will buy, but very futuristic looking. The U.K Civic also quite nice, as is the Europe market accord. The UK civic five door , so is the US Accord 2 door Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crazecow Neutral Newbie December 6, 2010 Share December 6, 2010 No, the most boring car brand is actually Toyota!!! Where is all my Supra, Celica, MR2 etc........ Even the engines like 2jZgTE, 3SGTE, 4AGZE etc all gone...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged December 6, 2010 Share December 6, 2010 On 12/6/2010 at 1:38 AM, Crazecow said: No, the most boring car brand is actually Toyota!!! Where is all my Supra, Celica, MR2 etc........ Even the engines like 2jZgTE, 3SGTE, 4AGZE etc all gone...... all wrong. the most boring car is... Micro Machine. see how many boys grow out of it fast? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crazecow Neutral Newbie December 6, 2010 Share December 6, 2010 On 12/5/2010 at 6:20 PM, KARTer said: once in a while toyota comes up with models which are slightly interesting: the MarkX (rear wheel drive, using a IS250 egnine detuned a little), Caldina GT4.... that's about all i guess ..... oh, the first generation BB also interesting in concept Mark X is about the only one.....thats slightly more interesting. Caldina GT4 no more already. Still got Altezza. But no more already also. 1 generation nia........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic December 6, 2010 Share December 6, 2010 I think very soon not just Honda, other car makers will become just as boring cos of the environment and rising fuel cost. Car makers will soon have no choice but to go green. Gone will be those performance cars ppl like to mentioned so much of. All will become green boring cars. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic December 6, 2010 Share December 6, 2010 i vote syyangyong because donno factory close liao or bought over by CN liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crazecow Neutral Newbie December 6, 2010 Share December 6, 2010 On 12/6/2010 at 2:11 AM, Watwheels said: I think very soon not just Honda, other car makers will become just as boring cos of the environment and rising fuel cost. Car makers will soon have no choice but to go green. Gone will be those performance cars ppl like to mentioned so much of. All will become green boring cars. Sigh..... you are right....... Even Mazda also struggling to come out with successor to RX7 and RX8. Then all the stringent emission regulations means most high performance engines are no more....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged December 6, 2010 Share December 6, 2010 On 12/6/2010 at 2:24 AM, Crazecow said: Sigh..... you are right....... Even Mazda also struggling to come out with successor to RX7 and RX8. Then all the stringent emission regulations means most high performance engines are no more....... but mazda at least mention their next RX might be production ready in 3 years time. meaning, they are still doing something about it. unlike honda. No news. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 6, 2010 Share December 6, 2010 Honda still ok lah, i like the current CRV and the Civic. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged December 6, 2010 Share December 6, 2010 On 12/6/2010 at 2:24 AM, Crazecow said: Sigh..... you are right....... Even Mazda also struggling to come out with successor to RX7 and RX8. Then all the stringent emission regulations means most high performance engines are no more....... I dont think RX8 is comparable with RX7. Gone was the days of pure BHP and now it is all systems Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged December 6, 2010 Share December 6, 2010 10 years ago, there are cars like (made in 2000): Nissan: S15, R34 Honda: SIR, Euro R, Interga R, NSX. Toyota: Cecila Mazda: 323 Mitsubishi: FTO, GTO, EVO. Subaru: WRX Nowadays, only Nissan out of reach for GTR & Fairlady. Honda, no more fast cars. Toyota: The average corolla. Mazda: Mazda 8 lor :P. Ok la, still got RX8. Mit & Sub: Evo & Wrx. Yes, cars are getting more boring. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...