Fastjimmy December 1, 2010 Share December 1, 2010 guys, don't you agree this Holden featured (also center launch in Sat newspapers, yellow colored) looks like Evolution? i had initially thought Harvest was trying to pass off Mitsubishi Lancers as their own mod look/brand over the weekend! anyway, such aussie cars are the norm down under - 'coz their roads are long, you won't get far otherwise in their country roads with a Nissan Latio (speaking from rental experience) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear December 1, 2010 Share December 1, 2010 this is damn chio.... but $300k?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xers007 Supercharged December 1, 2010 Share December 1, 2010 Dont think there is a market for such cars here in SG... as some says for the price they would rather go for some 'real' sports cars on premium badge... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged December 1, 2010 Share December 1, 2010 this is damn chio.... but $300k?? i rather get a GTR with spare change Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ssbcc 1st Gear December 1, 2010 Share December 1, 2010 I think reliability is also an issue... Looks wise, I'll go for a GTR any day. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TandemAssassin 1st Gear December 1, 2010 Share December 1, 2010 I said it once and I will say it again. Me! I would most definitely go for it if I had that kind of cash. Who wants a classy car? Not as if I am labouring under some illusion that I am some high class person; after all I am Singaporean. So what for have a car that is classier than me? Gimme a brutish looking car like a Holden any day. Refinement? Isn't that another word for mature/grown up/old? This car. No need to test drive, I also know I will like it. Suits my character to a T. I like saying/doing politically incorrect things just for the sake of seeing others reaction (though I draw the line when it comes to work). And nothing screams politically incorrect like a huge gas guzzling car in this green eco-mental era. :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic December 1, 2010 Share December 1, 2010 You and your fantasy again bro! Unfortuately, we are living in Singapore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TandemAssassin 1st Gear December 1, 2010 Share December 1, 2010 You and your fantasy again bro! Unfortuately, we are living in Singapore. Bro you always come and drag me back to reality. Yah well, it is the first time that I was so excited to hear of the launch of a car brand in SG. That's why I keep posting in all these Holden threads. Lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic December 1, 2010 Share December 1, 2010 Bro you always come and drag me back to reality. Yah well, it is the first time that I was so excited to hear of the launch of a car brand in SG. That's why I keep posting in all these Holden threads. Lol Bo pian leh. I also kenna drag down to reality when I think of COE, road tax, high petrol price. Who doesn't want a muscle car? The roaring of a huge displacement V8 engine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainman 1st Gear December 1, 2010 Share December 1, 2010 Price and road tax, it won't sell here. Looks are subjective, but it look damn plain to me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xers007 Supercharged December 1, 2010 Share December 1, 2010 It would be fun to see some sport cars driver who wanna smoke these cars instead kanna smoke by them... they must be thinking wtf sedan is this?!?!? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Krado Clutched December 1, 2010 Share December 1, 2010 It would be fun to see some sport cars driver who wanna smoke these cars instead kanna smoke by them... they must be thinking wtf sedan is this?!?!? I've driven it.. or rather, a 2006 version of it. Never felt happier if my life for that 3 hours Also, I wonder if the people in this thread say this car sucks have ever driven it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Krado Clutched December 1, 2010 Share December 1, 2010 Bo pian leh. I also kenna drag down to reality when I think of COE, road tax, high petrol price. Who doesn't want a muscle car? The roaring of a huge displacement V8 engine. That dude up there with a Tamiya version of the Subaru WRX... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xers007 Supercharged December 1, 2010 Share December 1, 2010 I've driven it.. or rather, a 2006 version of it. Never felt happier if my life for that 3 hours Also, I wonder if the people in this thread say this car sucks have ever driven it? Never says it sucks and wont think it sucks. Know its good car just don't think it fit in here in SG. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Proton_neutron 1st Gear December 1, 2010 Share December 1, 2010 it's the size of the Chrysler 300C, so it does really have the road presence.... and this car only makes sense if its priced below the BMW M5 level.... in fact, it should be half of the BMW M5 level.... S$300k is indeed too much to ask for....it should be just tipping over the S$200k level.... again....the fault of the dealer perhaps??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sllee1974 Neutral Newbie December 1, 2010 Share December 1, 2010 The sound is Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Krado Clutched December 1, 2010 Share December 1, 2010 Never says it sucks and wont think it sucks. Know its good car just don't think it fit in here in SG. Not you lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic December 1, 2010 Share December 1, 2010 i rather get a GTR with spare change agreed,GTR is faster & pays lower road tax. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...