Sick and tired of always fetching friends here and there

JessOng88

I thought u all MCF pple earning BIG buck/mth..still wan to k gao those few $$ meh ?

sometimes its not always about the $$$. its to gauge whether that person is a free loader

I thought u all MCF pple earning BIG buck/mth..still wan to k gao those few $$ meh ?

What makes u think all e kaki here earn big bucks?

I earn peanuts. And its not those golden peanuts hor. [:(]

im consider relatively young to own a car. so among most of my friends only im driving.

got my ride end last year.

after i get my ride starting to feel different.

when im out to meet my friends i must go fetch them from their house.

i drive them there still must pay for parking (and of cause petrol)

for example i stay in bishan, my friend ask me accompany her go buy things from tampines.

so i must fetch my friend from her house and drive her to tampines and shop when i got no business to do there..

i might sound abit stingy but everything is money.. still must drive back to toa payoh after that..

once awhile nevermind

but every time go out must drive them to the place and fetch them back.

end of the day who is going to pay for my petrol? parking ?

i work so hard for the money but they didnt appreciate me at all

at least bother to treat me dinner or buy me movie to let me feel better..

any advise to counter them ?

sometimes even more dulan, go their house to fetch them i still must wait for them to get ready instead of coming down straight when i reach..

wtf right!

Actually yr ''problem'' is quite a common one.

When i was younger[ahem], i also only 1 drive in 1 group of frens.

If ty ask me out n it not convenient or i not shiok to b driving long distances to pick them, i ask them if ty can wait somewhere along e way n i pick them fm there.

Normaly ty wont insist i must pick them fm their house etc. If ty insist, i see how. I can just say -sorry but its not convenient as its totaly out of e way- n if ty insist, i just call them at last minute n say sorry but i cant make it as last minute got something important come up.

Sending them back is e same.

Its totally up to u as u r the driver n owner of e car.

Soon u wil see those ''friends'' who were only trying to take advantage of u disappear n i say ''good riddence to them''.

Now i just abit older n more willing to fetch frens n relatives who really need a lift. Sometimes u wil b rewarded/blessed fr doing a good deed. But i see who 1st. If its a nice person, i dont mind but if its an @sshole, then i dont feel bad saying ''NO''. I can just say -sorry but i going a different direction to meet someone important n not enough time.

There r so many 'nice' excuses u can use. I just always b polite but firm.

I had parasites who try to take advantage of me b4 but i just polietely deny them n there is nothing ty can do but i always try to help those nice pple or those who really need a lift.

just meet at the destination lor.....

i can understand how u feel...

last time my colleague also, at 6pm sure come look for me, expect a trip home....

kns hor....

some will find u everyday during lunch time ask u go where eat...

encounter one who everyday you have to pay for the drinks....

all sort of funny pple....

Edited by Nojoke123

im consider relatively young to own a car. so among most of my friends only im driving.

got my ride end last year.

after i get my ride starting to feel different.

when im out to meet my friends i must go fetch them from their house.

i drive them there still must pay for parking (and of cause petrol)

for example i stay in bishan, my friend ask me accompany her go buy things from tampines.

so i must fetch my friend from her house and drive her to tampines and shop when i got no business to do there..

i might sound abit stingy but everything is money.. still must drive back to toa payoh after that..

once awhile nevermind

but every time go out must drive them to the place and fetch them back.

end of the day who is going to pay for my petrol? parking ?

i work so hard for the money but they didnt appreciate me at all

at least bother to treat me dinner or buy me movie to let me feel better..

any advise to counter them ?

sometimes even more dulan, go their house to fetch them i still must wait for them to get ready instead of coming down straight when i reach..

wtf right!

I am just abit younger than you also and I also have this problem. But then I just tell them not convenient or I have no time unless its on the way. If your friends get angry because of this then I think they are not ur real friends. They just want to get a free ride. lol. So far most people that I reject they understand and do not blame me or get angry.

Totally agreed with you...

When have car, (especially 2 seater convertible) your ladies friends like to call you out.

Got one ask me for dinner when she herself is at orchard.

I say ok.

She say can tell what time i coming because she alots of thing to place on my car.

Sigh!!

I called off the dinner dates. Sorry not feeling too good actually.

Hahaha. If u know that woman only want to take advantage of u n save e taxi fare, just dont turn up. Call her 1 hr after e appointed meet time n say sorry but e car broke down.

But maybe she realy like u n bought u some nice gifts n want to even buy u dinner n she intend to b 'desert' after dinner?

Then u wud hv lost a great opportunity hor. [:)]

I always try to see an opportunity where others see inconvenience. Nothing ventured , nothing gained.

facing the same situation too. but not all my friend behave this way. some are more understanding but there are also those that die die also want you to drive them. if not they will not happy. there are also some friend that go out with you just because you drive and it is more convenient when going out. [mad]

For these if u a guy n they r gers, then just make sure u get ''something good'' b4 u send them back.

HAHAHAHAHAHAHA I TOTALLY GET HOW YOU FEEL!

I'm in the same position as u at times.. but i just say"oh my mom got to use the car" or "i'm going out"

:) 看开一点

A solution to counter them: Install a taxi meter on your dash. When your friend enter your car, press the start the button.

S2.40 starting and $0.20 for every 200 metres.

Or make sure petrol is almost empty n on e way sending e fren home pull into a petrol station n ask fren fr $30 to fill some petrol otherwse not enough to reach e frens place n say u dont hv anymore cash on u.

Hahaha. Next time i think e fren take taxi wil b cheaper. Hahaha.

juz tell them "my car today not convenient to fetch"...... or not on way.... either they take it or leave it... if they feel offended or say u r not fren enuf, so be it, real frens dont take advantage...

True and genuine friends will feel 'pai seh', and decline your picking them up ... and opt to meet at the venue itself. Alternatively, they will volunteer to pay for your share of food & drinks in lieu of the ride taken

They will also be considerate and think on your behalf - as opposed to putting themselves as priority.

Truth be said, you're being 'used and abused'.

You may treasure them as friends, but their actions apparently indicate that they do not feel likewise.

Do learn to say 'NO'.

Enjoy your ride! [cool]