Go botak and keep beards, moustaches or goatees?

Kelpie

Hi all,

Tired of combating with hairloss (though friends say I still have so much hair) and wanted to try a shaven head (go botak) [cool].

Is cutting botak and keep beards, moustaches or goatees a socially acceptable practice both in social circle, work place and etc [:/]?

Please advise me.

Thank you very much.

Regards,

On 11/26/2010 at 12:02 PM, Kelpie said:

Hi all,

Tired of combating with hairloss (though friends say I still have so much hair) and wanted to try a shaven head (go botak) [cool].

Is cutting botak and keep beards, moustaches or goatees a socially acceptable practice both in social circle, work place and etc [:/]?

Please advise me.

Thank you very much.

Regards,

except in sales where you need to look very clean and neat ( moustaches ok, goatees cannot), don't see any problem with the rest leh.

botak, keep beard, moustaches and goatees perfectly ok with me, maybe a few more years will be my turn liao [laugh]

On 11/26/2010 at 12:21 PM, Csnewbie said:

By then don't go to DTE or Bukit Panjang.

Not safe.Could become mistaken identity. [:p]

Pardon my ignorance, why leh har?

Regards,

On 11/26/2010 at 12:07 PM, Tianmo said:

except in sales where you need to look very clean and neat ( moustaches ok, goatees cannot), don't see any problem with the rest leh.

botak, keep beard, moustaches and goatees perfectly ok with me, maybe a few more years will be my turn liao [laugh]

So socially speaking, bald head with moustahes may look sexier is it? [laugh]

Regards,

On 11/26/2010 at 12:36 PM, Khrz said:

the bro meant u may seem hostile or play punk with the look and kana slash..

Go botak will kena slashed meh?

Regards,

botak is quite common now a days.. moustach/beard also.

put 2 and 2 together.. why not.. it helps balance the facial look

i am going skin head a few years. moustach have to see if your growth is nice and good.. too sparse and it looks bad..

mine grows in all directions so i just keep it at stuble length most times.

A well-kept thick moustache with a thick head of hair can look very old-school professional. But without a head of hair u definitely need a goatee to pull off an arty farty look. May or may not be to your advantage professionally, depends on industry. Also depends on your head shape, features n skin tone. Tried a wig yet?

Dunno leh. I usually find moustache, beard and goatee unhygienic. I also find baldees look older dan their real age.

So far there are not many Asians who can pull of a good bald with beard look. Unless you are Black or you look like Sean Connery I would suggest pls don't. You will look very awful.

IMO hair is still a must for Asians to look good.

On 11/26/2010 at 12:29 PM, Kelpie said:

So socially speaking, bald head with moustahes may look sexier is it? [laugh]

Regards,

well, to me yes :D

On 11/26/2010 at 12:02 PM, Kelpie said:

Hi all,

Please advise me.

Thank you very much.

Regards,

you must have the bad guy look

like him post-1109-1290786042.jpg