Vhtfhwlego Supercharged November 25, 2010 Share November 25, 2010 Yesterday, out from nowhere, I had received a sms. Hi, following for SALE. Audi Cab 2.4L A4 (Ferrari Red) Reg 29 Nov 2002. Link to the sgcarmart. I had decided to ask for $71K view to offer. Am selling because of urgent relocation by Dec 2010. Please contact if keen for viewing and offer. Car Seller: XXXX H/P: XXXX XXXX I had replied with "Who R U? How did you get my contacts" Seller next reply "sgcarmart I'm also direct seller selling my car now" I felt that this is a spam sms and got turned off by such people which spams. I replied "MPS for sale, for you I give you $4,800 discount and can deal immediately. My link to sgcarmart. Dont you feel that your SMS is really wasting others time". I hope that you can give some comments about my actions ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hyppopo Neutral Newbie November 25, 2010 Share November 25, 2010 just ignore la, waste time replying to that guy only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pelican 1st Gear November 25, 2010 Share November 25, 2010 randomly sms people to sell car to them is ineffective. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear November 25, 2010 Share November 25, 2010 Yesterday, out from nowhere, I had received a sms. Hi, following for SALE. Audi Cab 2.4L A4 (Ferrari Red) Reg 29 Nov 2002. Link to the sgcarmart. I had decided to ask for $71K view to offer. Am selling because of urgent relocation by Dec 2010. Please contact if keen for viewing and offer. Car Seller: XXXX H/P: XXXX XXXX I had replied with "Who R U? How did you get my contacts" Seller next reply "sgcarmart I'm also direct seller selling my car now" I felt that this is a spam sms and got turned off by such people which spams. I replied "MPS for sale, for you I give you $4,800 discount and can deal immediately. My link to sgcarmart. Dont you feel that your SMS is really wasting others time". I hope that you can give some comments about my actions Can share what your MPS is about?. I believe he should not feel offended since both have something for sale? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged November 25, 2010 Share November 25, 2010 (edited) so yours is the 06 car? why sell? sibei gian sia..... Too bad any change in car got to wait till April earliest Edited November 25, 2010 by Galantspeedz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged November 25, 2010 Share November 25, 2010 Can share what your MPS is about?. I believe he should not feel offended since both have something for sale? Mazda mps 2.3l, turbocharged, awd, 6 sp manual. If not wrong, 240+ bhp 300+nm, sleeper car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear November 25, 2010 Share November 25, 2010 Mazda mps 2.3l, turbocharged, awd, 6 sp manual. If not wrong, 240+ bhp 300+nm, sleeper car Many thanks. Thought MPS = Most People Speeding (laugh) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged November 26, 2010 Author Share November 26, 2010 I had decided to change career path and willing to start from scratch. Hence I need to lower my liabilities to have a better headstart then to worry so much when I were to fully start from scratch. I bought low, trying to sell high? Reasons as I got lots of "wanted/unwanted upgrades". Bought $53,800, Transfer $1,000, Road Tax: $760, Rims, Tires, Drive Shaft: $3,500, Brakes Pads: $400, Aircon Com: $1,000, Camber Kit: $500, Misc: $500, Servicing: $1,000 Total: $62,460 +++ Some say I am unreasonable to ask for such price especially that I had used the car for 6months however, if that I were to trade at my minimum reserve price $58,000, what other cars can I drive with a reasonable deprecation, 10% difference in power / executive sedan / exclusive drive? I am not in a hurry to sell and still may live with the "high" liabilities even switching of a career path. The most, don't drive to work and opt for OPC scheme lor . Savings of average $350 in fuel, $100 parking = budget of $18 per day regular public tpt. Bro Galant, I do agreed with the things you mention about benchmarking. Nowadays over the past 4 months, I had not gone for test as I felt firstly it is a waste of time. Secondly, too many bad aura is with me since June. Thirdly, lost my director's job, company creased operations, took managements' responsibilies now suffering from the after effects which had mutiple effects with my current employer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged November 26, 2010 Author Share November 26, 2010 Many thanks. Thought MPS = Most People Speeding (laugh) Dont you feel that drivers around you drives you nuts? Hence it should be Most People Sleeping Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear November 26, 2010 Share November 26, 2010 (edited) Dont you feel that drivers around you drives you nuts? Hence it should be Most People Sleeping MPS = misleading purpose signalling (scary). That is, they signalled left then filtered into lane on their right. I believe they were not asleep yet, just lack of refresher driving lessons? What drives me nuts are people trying to ram my small car (no laughing this time). Musing to trade-in for 4X4 as precaution/preventive measure? Edited November 26, 2010 by Good-Carbuyer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icebrush79 4th Gear November 26, 2010 Share November 26, 2010 Dont you feel that drivers around you drives you nuts? Hence it should be Most People Sleeping MPS means Mazda Performance Series... right?? (not too sure myself..ha!!) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear November 26, 2010 Share November 26, 2010 I had decided to change career path and willing to start from scratch. Hence I need to lower my liabilities to have a better headstart then to worry so much when I were to fully start from scratch. I bought low, trying to sell high? Reasons as I got lots of "wanted/unwanted upgrades". Bought $53,800, Transfer $1,000, Road Tax: $760, Rims, Tires, Drive Shaft: $3,500, Brakes Pads: $400, Aircon Com: $1,000, Camber Kit: $500, Misc: $500, Servicing: $1,000 Total: $62,460 +++ Some say I am unreasonable to ask for such price especially that I had used the car for 6months however, if that I were to trade at my minimum reserve price $58,000, what other cars can I drive with a reasonable deprecation, 10% difference in power / executive sedan / exclusive drive? I am not in a hurry to sell and still may live with the "high" liabilities even switching of a career path. The most, don't drive to work and opt for OPC scheme lor . Savings of average $350 in fuel, $100 parking = budget of $18 per day regular public tpt. Bro Galant, I do agreed with the things you mention about benchmarking. Nowadays over the past 4 months, I had not gone for test as I felt firstly it is a waste of time. Secondly, too many bad aura is with me since June. Thirdly, lost my director's job, company creased operations, took managements' responsibilies now suffering from the after effects which had mutiple effects with my current employer. That sure seems to be some expenses for a car. I did not even spent $1000/- over nine and a half years on these for my previous Suzuki 800. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged November 26, 2010 Share November 26, 2010 I had decided to change career path and willing to start from scratch. Hence I need to lower my liabilities to have a better headstart then to worry so much when I were to fully start from scratch. I bought low, trying to sell high? Reasons as I got lots of "wanted/unwanted upgrades". Bought $53,800, Transfer $1,000, Road Tax: $760, Rims, Tires, Drive Shaft: $3,500, Brakes Pads: $400, Aircon Com: $1,000, Camber Kit: $500, Misc: $500, Servicing: $1,000 Total: $62,460 +++ Some say I am unreasonable to ask for such price especially that I had used the car for 6months however, if that I were to trade at my minimum reserve price $58,000, what other cars can I drive with a reasonable deprecation, 10% difference in power / executive sedan / exclusive drive? I am not in a hurry to sell and still may live with the "high" liabilities even switching of a career path. The most, don't drive to work and opt for OPC scheme lor . Savings of average $350 in fuel, $100 parking = budget of $18 per day regular public tpt. Bro Galant, I do agreed with the things you mention about benchmarking. Nowadays over the past 4 months, I had not gone for test as I felt firstly it is a waste of time. Secondly, too many bad aura is with me since June. Thirdly, lost my director's job, company creased operations, took managements' responsibilies now suffering from the after effects which had mutiple effects with my current employer. since you not in hurry to sell... maybe come april you still have the car then i see we can agree on a price anot.... afterall my car left about 1.5yrs so must start looking liao... you want car with reasonable depreciation? if you not looking for performance... you can try nissan cefiro at 40+k or mitubishi galant at 30+k. you be looking at 4k+ depreciation for both cars if i not wrong. the galant with sunroof looks damn good... only problem is the performance.. which made me change to my current car actually... but i still miss my galant.. sad to hear things is worst now.. but as long as willing to start again.. i am sure things will be alright... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged November 26, 2010 Author Share November 26, 2010 "4 Fei Low" cannot tally with my age + body size + my "369" face . Makes people think I am driving my dad's car. Galant, I like that car too. Used to drive Super Saloon back home when I was in the car trade however, not so fuel friendly. FC up to 9km is acceptable for me for a Cat B car but if that there will be times that FC drop to 8km/l, I will feel very heartache as using about the same fuel cost over a car without performance? I would rent cars until that I am stable in my next career. If that my interview goes well in a lifting industry, IS200 might be my next choice. Decent car, cheap to maintain, rear wheel drive. I know car prices is up but I will go up to them and dropped them my number for them to decide whether to sell or not. IS200 is like someone cannot make it YET but wanna drive BIG cars as many of them had already upgraded. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged November 26, 2010 Author Share November 26, 2010 Me Prastice Sxx . Hope you guys dont come in with hor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged November 26, 2010 Share November 26, 2010 "4 Fei Low" cannot tally with my age + body size + my "369" face . Makes people think I am driving my dad's car. Galant, I like that car too. Used to drive Super Saloon back home when I was in the car trade however, not so fuel friendly. FC up to 9km is acceptable for me for a Cat B car but if that there will be times that FC drop to 8km/l, I will feel very heartache as using about the same fuel cost over a car without performance? I would rent cars until that I am stable in my next career. If that my interview goes well in a lifting industry, IS200 might be my next choice. Decent car, cheap to maintain, rear wheel drive. I know car prices is up but I will go up to them and dropped them my number for them to decide whether to sell or not. IS200 is like someone cannot make it YET but wanna drive BIG cars as many of them had already upgraded. IS200... depreciation will be quite high.. and i think the car also about 2002 last production? If can find Toyota altezza manual also not bad Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged November 26, 2010 Author Share November 26, 2010 Lexus IS200 up to 2005. Altezza manual cost 9500 per year! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...