Vextan 1st Gear November 25, 2010 Share November 25, 2010 This morning about five to six cars including myself , had to trail behind a slow moving silver Toyota Wish in lane 1 for about ten minutes along CTE towards SLE. Then came a TP which rode beside him for a short while, then the Wish and TP stopped at the road shoulder. Dont know is it for road hogging, which looks like to me. First time I see this. *clap* ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tom_kkh 1st Gear November 25, 2010 Share November 25, 2010 how slow was he going at lane 1? i think probably warning only Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged November 25, 2010 Share November 25, 2010 how slow was he going at lane 1? i think probably warning only Yap. Likely to be warning only. Anyway, this will show those hogger that indeed hogging in lane 1 is a offense. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Avant_stealth Clutched November 25, 2010 Share November 25, 2010 This morning about five to six cars including myself , had to trail behind a slow moving silver Toyota Wish in lane 1 for about ten minutes along CTE towards SLE. Then came a TP which rode beside him for a short while, then the Wish and TP stopped at the road shoulder. Dont know is it for road hogging, which looks like to me. First time I see this. *clap* ytd on my way to sch, i also saw a car with tp along the road shoulder. Definitely not speeding case and car is stock condition, ard 9am. Hmmm..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alantyc Clutched November 25, 2010 Share November 25, 2010 At long last these irritating buggers got their just desserts! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vextan 1st Gear November 25, 2010 Author Share November 25, 2010 the wish was driving quite slowly at lane 1 and prevented the cars behind from overtaking. i'd say the speed was about 70 to 80 km\hr. beside being stopped for hogging, i cannot think what other reasons it could have been . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 25, 2010 Share November 25, 2010 ORBI GOOD Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear November 25, 2010 Share November 25, 2010 Finally someone realised road hogging is a crime Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged November 25, 2010 Share November 25, 2010 the wish was driving quite slowly at lane 1 and prevented the cars behind from overtaking. i'd say the speed was about 70 to 80 km\hr. beside being stopped for hogging, i cannot think what other reasons it could have been . purposely preventing or the lane 2 is same speed?? if purposely preventing. Might be chargable for Reckless driving or inconsiderate driving. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nemo6089 1st Gear November 25, 2010 Share November 25, 2010 Some of these road hogger have inferior complex and quite a lot of them are taxi drivers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tom_kkh 1st Gear November 25, 2010 Share November 25, 2010 the wish was driving quite slowly at lane 1 and prevented the cars behind from overtaking. i'd say the speed was about 70 to 80 km\hr. beside being stopped for hogging, i cannot think what other reasons it could have been . so slow? hope he gets a fine.... best if TP comes out with a decal with the road hogger with a picture of a pig or tortoise. Those caught for road hogging must place it in the car for 1 month as punishment.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vextan 1st Gear November 25, 2010 Author Share November 25, 2010 purposely preventing or the lane 2 is same speed?? if purposely preventing. Might be chargable for Reckless driving or inconsiderate driving. lane 2 was quite congested too, given the prime hours then. after the driver stoped at the road shuolder with the tp, i could see the the cars initially stuttered, didnt dare to speed up, probably for fear of the tp which just stopped the wish. but after a short while, all sped up into sle . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vextan 1st Gear November 25, 2010 Author Share November 25, 2010 Some of these road hogger have inferior complex and quite a lot of them are taxi drivers. this i agree with you, i notice many hoggers are suprisingly, taxis. they spend most time on the road, shou'dnt they know better ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cba6p 1st Gear November 25, 2010 Share November 25, 2010 Lorries, buses on lane 2 considered road hogging? Wonder where "Slow Moving Vehicles and Motorcycles Keep Left" signboards have gone? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tedlhw 5th Gear November 25, 2010 Share November 25, 2010 Some of these road hogger have inferior complex and quite a lot of them are taxi drivers. Most of the taxi i met all F1 driver leh... When i sit for short trips within the CBD also scared man. In front no road they also accelerate... scary man... rarely road hog la, i think Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaron_soh80 1st Gear November 25, 2010 Share November 25, 2010 this i agree with you, i notice many hoggers are suprisingly, taxis. they spend most time on the road, shou'dnt they know better ? Dun know y I always hog by korean car..die die dun give way to me.. when i overtake them still stare at me.. KNN Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hyppopo Neutral Newbie November 25, 2010 Share November 25, 2010 *clap clap clap* give warning also not bad, shows that TP also looking out for these hoggers. there are also many singapore registered cars hog on the NS highway everyday Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged November 25, 2010 Share November 25, 2010 Most of the taxi i met all F1 driver leh... When i sit for short trips within the CBD also scared man. In front no road they also accelerate... scary man... rarely road hog la, i think most taxi roadhogs are old unkers... they drive like machiam eyes stick to the windscreen ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...