Careful about AYE Exit to Sout Bouna Vista Road

Crazecow

Esp. if you are turning left into the 99 bends. I was going up the slope this even and lost control of my vehicle there. Reason is I was keeping too close to the barriers and is very sandy with lots of gravel too. Luckily, managed to catch the car to preven a 360 spin but the snap back causes my front to take out a few barriers......lol.... Apart from some scratches and chunk of paint chip from my front bumper, nothing else was damaged. Heng....

Killer debris man....

On 11/24/2010 at 5:04 PM, Crazecow said:

Esp. if you are turning left into the 99 bends. I was going up the slope this even and lost control of my vehicle there. Reason is I was keeping too close to the barriers and is very sandy with lots of gravel too. Luckily, managed to catch the car to preven a 360 spin but the snap back causes my front to take out a few barriers......lol.... Apart from some scratches and chunk of paint chip from my front bumper, nothing else was damaged. Heng....

Killer debris man....

I believe all of us appreciate and very thankful if you also report any such observations to the Authority. You help to make the roads safer. Many thanks.

Killer debris man....

just passed by the pile of sand. 4 to 5 of those barriers were pushed into the drain behind. seems like it's you :D

Edited by Akazhun

On 11/24/2010 at 11:23 PM, Akazhun said:

just passed by the pile of sand. 4 to 5 of those barriers were pushed into the drain behind. seems like it's you :D

Lol...... I didn't stop to inspect damage though. Cause I don't think there is much of a damage so just continue to drive lor. Only inspect after I returned home. Now still thinking whether should respray or not.

On 11/25/2010 at 12:28 AM, Blackyv said:

You better deleted your post... If they read it, they will trace to you and pass you the repair bill... [laugh]

If so, I will screw them for leaving so much debris on the road. I thought all these debris should be cleared up? Look at all the sand, gravel on the side of the road near the barriers. I thought I a driving on gravel....lol....

I frequent this area...it's not just the 99bend area, the opposite area to buona vista also very slippery due to the sand and pebbles, probably dropped from those trucks.

I could have sworned once I "powerslided" when I turn out at mid-speed....heng it's at night and no cars as I slided off lane.

Killer debris man....

sound like you damage a few toufu.

Ask your dad to put a cup of water in the car. [laugh]

Killer debris man....

heh...this has been going on for sometime liao. i feedback to LTA over a year ago that it's an accident waiting to happen but they din seem too concerned abt it. gave the std reply: "we'll check on it" but for over a week, gravel was still littered all over and that area regularly has gravel all over the road. dunno why LTA other to have a public feedback line when they dun take feedback seriously..... <_<

time to go to the media, bro. they definitely too complacent liao.

On 11/25/2010 at 1:41 AM, Soya said:

heh...this has been going on for sometime liao. i feedback to LTA over a year ago that it's an accident waiting to happen but they din seem too concerned abt it. gave the std reply: "we'll check on it" but for over a week, gravel was still littered all over and that area regularly has gravel all over the road. dunno why LTA other to have a public feedback line when they dun take feedback seriously..... <_<

time to go to the media, bro. they definitely too complacent liao.

perhaps we need someone go there take some pictures are stomp it... [laugh]