Ethene 1st Gear November 25, 2010 Author Share November 25, 2010 If you find the injuries sustained is nonsensical, fight for it. I'm fighting one case now. Kissed a taxi because he jammed brakes on the right most lane (nothing in front), at that point of time no damages at all, not even a single scratch. I would say it's about 3-6km/h impact. He say sua, then suddenly police report, same as yours came in. And all the claims suddenly came in, with pictures also. Showed damages no where near the one I took that day. My insurance co reject the claims because I have pictures of the undamaged taxi in hand. Then Comfortdelgro decided to play smart and issue me writ of summon, forwarded it to my insurance co. and they decide to fight for me too. Was advised to report the case to CPIB too. Mine slightly different from yours. Mine damage claim of $5K against me already almost done. It was not a major accident and no injuries confirmed at the scene of accident. Now the puss play punk suddenly say got 3 days MC and became a police case and require TP investigation. Being last car confirm suck thumb and think she just wanan whack my insurance gao gao. how to fight ?! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged November 25, 2010 Share November 25, 2010 Kenna accident cannot break in time also considered traffic offence ah ?! what knn theory is that.... Its taught in btt. Keep a safe distance. Follow the 2 sec rule and u should be able to stop in time unless u not paying attention. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunnycrowe Clutched November 25, 2010 Share November 25, 2010 how long can a person claim injury against u after an accident? 1 year? 3 years? can he stil claim for injury, say 3 years after the accident? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic November 25, 2010 Share November 25, 2010 how long can a person claim injury against u after an accident? 1 year? 3 years? can he stil claim for injury, say 3 years after the accident? I heard not more than 5 years Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HARDGAYHOOOO Neutral Newbie November 25, 2010 Share November 25, 2010 Thanks for your reply! accident was at 5pm so i did a report the next morning. I paid for my own damage and the other 2 party claimed against me. What do the person really want ? More $ for her medical ? If so, it will be also claimed from my insurance right? I am just wondering if this will turn out to be similar to the recent taxi driver 80,000 medical claim ! Somehow or rather there is a great loop hole . The matter concerning taxi driver was kinda crappy as to think report filed after such a long period of time . I mean anything can happened in between right be it whether it is at home or work . If one wanna to claim against another party for injuries sustained , it must be of a reasonable period of time . Imagine whatsoever s--t also my problem 发达liao lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leezld 1st Gear November 25, 2010 Share November 25, 2010 Dun worry..in law theres a clause that says after a certain period of time when settlement has occured, the liability of the party at fault ceases to exist..if I'm not wrong, it should be 3 years...any lawyers here can clarify? I only studied a bit about law in university :P Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Besttowel Neutral Newbie September 22, 2013 Share September 22, 2013 In our website everything about airplane crashes and investigations. Reports about investigation of crash airplanes. There are information about top 100 worst aviation accidents, strange accident, famous fetalities. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear September 22, 2013 Share September 22, 2013 In our website everything about airplane crashes and investigations. Reports about investigation of crash airplanes. There are information about top 100 worst aviation accidents, strange accident, famous fetalities. Here become My plane forum? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gitanic 6th Gear September 22, 2013 Share September 22, 2013 Here become My plane forum? many people pah per ki here? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ooosh 1st Gear September 22, 2013 Share September 22, 2013 Its a spam post.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simonsoh 2nd Gear September 23, 2013 Share September 23, 2013 this is Singapore.... sure win case why dun claim? simple whiplash 5k, dun even talk about other injuries. i think you kana same situation as me many many years back... innocent girl infornt tell me frankly no injuries cuz simple bumper to bumper kissing only. but next morning say claim insurance... i assume after talking to bf or family members who enlighten her on the insurance/ accident world, she couldnt resisit making a few k FREE. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mgmgphyo 1st Gear September 23, 2013 Share September 23, 2013 What goes around, comes around. Mistakes do happen on the road and her turn will come. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...