Latest Harry Potter movie quite boring

Ahtong

Most of it was just Harry, Ron and Hermione shaking leg in various ulu places. There was no real sense of excitement or urgency. I went into the movie thinking it was 1hr 45mins long but in reality it was 145 mins so my boredom was extended by an extra hour. Given another choice, I rather watch Megamind twice.

You have been warned.

Harry Potter books are ok. Unfortunately, the movies can't find a decent director. What could have been a very suspenseful chase / mystery movie became no head no tail.

Contrast with Peter Jackson who turned a very boring book into 3 exciting movies.

When I saw that it has a Part 1 & Part 2 I already expected that it's to milk suckers of harry potter.

agree.. last book liao.. no more chance to make more movies

so jitao make into part 1 and part 2 to squeeze all the hp fans until dry dry

agree.. last book liao.. no more chance to make more movies

so jitao make into part 1 and part 2 to squeeze all the hp fans until dry dry

Yeah last book liao. If dun milk now no more chance. :D

Most of it was just Harry, Ron and Hermione shaking leg in various ulu places. There was no real sense of excitement or urgency. I went into the movie thinking it was 1hr 45mins long but in reality it was 145 mins so my boredom was extended by an extra hour. Given another choice, I rather watch Megamind twice.

You have been warned.

I think the 2nd part of death hallow should be more exciting, there's where the all the fighting scenes are.

You cannot just view this episobe as an individual movie...

Overall I find the movie not bad, definitely worth watching esp you already watched the previous episobes and want to finish the series.

I wouldn't say it is boring. I think you are referring to the "draggy" camping scenes. Here we see our three protagonists have the weight of the quest on them. They are in exile as well leaving the very families that love and supported them. Ron places Harry first and foremost. He reminds Harry his destiny. Not of vengeance but a fight for freedom and discrimination (pure bloods vs muggles). Then when the radio is on and names Ron's relatives, he snaps at Harry when their quest is going nowhere. Like any soldier in a war. Distraught without any understanding what is going on. He just wants it to end fast.

LOTR is superior but you must know there is one single director/producer through all the three films. Here you got different directors/producers putting their own vision to the literature. Still, I don't rate LOTR that faithful to the source material. I think of the entire series, this is the best Potter film so far not counting part 2.

I'm actually impressed that they didn't give us all out action. I do agree with a reviewer that this series is the Star Wars of the generation. This is part is like The Empire Strikes Back. The calm before the storm that is part 2 in Jul next year.

actually I thought it was better than the previous episodes, especially you see more 'acting' as these kids are grown up now. watched 2nd time this afternoon ...

Most of it was just Harry, Ron and Hermione shaking leg in various ulu places.

Haha gd one! Bring us see forest, mountain, lake etc, like watch documentaries

Come think of it, DH director should have learnt from ESB director on how to make a chase film.

In ESB, the chase scene was very suspenseful and it looked like the rebels would get caught at any moment. In DH, they run a bit then hide in the woods.

In ESB, there was chemistry and tension in the love triangle. In DH, Ron looks like he cannot lau sai.

In ESB, it was very sad when Han got frozen and Luke lost his hand. In DH, Hermione screamed a bit and Dobby got knifed but somehow I didn't feel as moved.

Agree! Boring! Dun be conned. [rolleyes]

Boring also must watch, cause have been chasing since the start of the first sequel! [rolleyes] At most sleep half of the movie and watch the other half lor. [:p]

Come think of it, DH director should have learnt from ESB director on how to make a chase film.

In ESB, the chase scene was very suspenseful and it looked like the rebels would get caught at any moment. In DH, they run a bit then hide in the woods.

In ESB, there was chemistry and tension in the love triangle. In DH, Ron looks like he cannot lau sai.

In ESB, it was very sad when Han got frozen and Luke lost his hand. In DH, Hermione screamed a bit and Dobby got knifed but somehow I didn't feel as moved.

U will only feel moved at Dobby if u went thru all of Dobby's charm in almost every book since Chamber of Secrets -_-

I'm glad the movie actually sieves out the pure HP(those who read the series more than twice at least) and those who caught the movies out of pure phenomenon :D

Oei .... I think the books are ok. Just that the movies can't really convey the feel of the books.

I can also say this movies sieve out those already brainwashed by Harry Potter and those who still have critical faculties working. [:p][laugh]