New Touran Vs Honda Odyssey

Nivag

Odyssey is a gd MPV to drive. Furthermore it is a Honda lor. [:p] 3 yr old car backside itchy want to change liao! [shocked] Esp when the COE now is so so expensive! [hur]

What so good about Honda??

My uncle regret changing from Mazda 6 to Honda Civic 2.0. but then again, he should change to Accord as a more parallel change.

Ain't the 5008 and GC4P based on the same chassis and even have roughly the same size?

C4GP is slightly taller but its gearbox is using EGS whereas 5008 is 6 speed auto. C4GP is an old model since 2006 n 5008 is a total new production. somehow i felt that 5008 is sufficient enough for an average family singapore size la.. New touran i've went to see it, very small n cramp yet plastic cheapy type interior.. i dun like that steering too.. felt like as if u r driving a Kim chee car... also wondering y izit an MPV from VW is pricing even cheaper than a Jetta.... hmm... don't sound right i felt. what i don't like is when there is taxi company using this model too... wouldn't like the idea of stopping at traffic light with Touran taxi stopped beside me... yucks

Edited by Cheekster

anyway here is some info i got comparing 3 different MPV models on OMV

C4GP - 21k-22k

New Touran - estimated 17k

5008 - 26k-27k

hopes it helps too... cheers!!!

What so good about Honda??

My uncle regret changing from Mazda 6 to Honda Civic 2.0. but then again, he should change to Accord as a more parallel change.

For me, nothing gd abt Honda. [:p] But for many pple in sg, driving a Honda is like something very gd for them?! [rolleyes] As Honda cars r always view as "premium" cars in sg. [hur]

So how come your uncle regret driving a Honda Civic 2.0? [:/]

C4GP is slightly taller but its gearbox is using EGS whereas 5008 is 6 speed auto. C4GP is an old model since 2006 n 5008 is a total new production. somehow i felt that 5008 is sufficient enough for an average family singapore size la.. New touran i've went to see it, very small n cramp yet plastic cheapy type interior.. i dun like that steering too.. felt like as if u r driving a Kim chee car... also wondering y izit an MPV from VW is pricing even cheaper than a Jetta.... hmm... don't sound right i felt. what i don't like is when there is taxi company using this model too... wouldn't like the idea of stopping at traffic light with Touran taxi stopped beside me... yucks

Nowadays not only Touran is used as taxi. [rolleyes] Any car model might have potential and chance ending up as taxi lor. [laugh]

For me, nothing gd abt Honda. [:p] But for many pple in sg, driving a Honda is like something very gd for them?! [rolleyes] As Honda cars r always view as "premium" cars in sg. [hur]

So how come your uncle regret driving a Honda Civic 2.0? [:/]

powerful but control not as good at high speed compare to Mazda 6. (he always drive to penang, his extended family house).

Nowadays not only Touran is used as taxi. [rolleyes] Any car model might have potential and chance ending up as taxi lor. [laugh]

Its just his Ego that is affected nia. one is diesel another petrol how much will it affect?

test drove it before I book the new Touran.

haha! me too.

touran drives better and i really don't like the huge block between the driver and front passenger seat.

i asked the SE what purpose does it serve and she told me it serves as support for driver's left leg - lame right?

another thing i observed during the test drive is that the aircon of the 5008 is really quite weak. it was near 7pm when i test drove and aircon was set to 18 degree-celsius but i still don't find it cooling.

powerful but control not as good at high speed compare to Mazda 6. (he always drive to penang, his extended family house).

Surprisingly tht a 2.0L Civic no gd at high speed?! [:/]

actually for the following Conti Model what interior size are they equivalent to?

1) C4GP

2) Touran

3) 5008

do take into consideration the legs size for 3rd row. Some MPV leg machiam like Squating for adult.

they are all compact MPVs. C4GP and 5008 same size. touran is slightly smaller for 3rd row. not recommended for full size adults but good enough for petite maids, young kids etc.

Surprisingly tht a 2.0L Civic no gd at high speed?! [:/]

That is coming from someone who used to drove Mazda 6 lah. maybe the preference is different.

they are all compact MPVs. C4GP and 5008 same size. touran is slightly smaller for 3rd row. not recommended for full size adults but good enough for petite maids, young kids etc.

err..i am asking what is the Jap equivalent size. Want to get a clearer picture.

C4GP and 5008 is about the same size as Wish and Stream. wheelbase all around 2,727mm to 2,750mm. Touran is 2,678.

but wheelbase may doesn't mean everything cos my 3-series has a wheelbase of 2,760mm and longer in length compared to the touran but it's just doesn't offer me the space i need.

Edited by Jeronlee