Yesterday Langga With Cab....

Crazecow

I reverse and bang...... hit the side of a Toyota Crown cab. heng no damage, the driver also bo chup. Never take down particulars ot photos or anything. Both of us just just go off. Heng heng heng..... Else later he claim 80K from me I die.

On 11/23/2010 at 4:33 AM, Crazecow said:

I reverse and bang...... hit the side of a Toyota Crown cab. heng no damage, the driver also bo chup. Never take down particulars ot photos or anything. Both of us just just go off. Heng heng heng..... Else later he claim 80K from me I die.

dun be tooo sure...skali he took your no and now he holiday already from the $40k he file [laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh]

i would be a little cautious esp with cabbies. do you still have the cabby's contact. better put everything down in paper black and white that both of you won't be pursuing the matter.

Wait he turn around and report hit & run....U DIE!!!! [laugh]

No agreement was sign what.........and he knows your car number. [sweatdrop]

Edited by Moonstar

On 11/23/2010 at 4:53 AM, Moonstar said:

Wait he turn around and report hit & run....U DIE!!!! [laugh]

No agreement was sign what.........and he knows your car number. [sweatdrop]

well, can die die dun admit right? its like any tom, dick or harry can just quote car number can claim you hit them? doesn't make sense leh.

I think if he is aware that you hit his vehicle, he may have some other ideas since:

1) you cannot deny you were at the scene at the said time

2) you chose not to speak to him about it

3) if you choose to lie, you risk being found out and incur heavier penalty

If he was unaware, then you can have some peace of mind.

Best rule for those who hit another vehicle is to settle the situation amicably because in today's world, the 'i'm a man of my word' or 'you can trust my word' no longer holds water. Hence, a gentleman will be willing to write out no claim settlement for each other if indeed there is no intention to claim from the other party.

My experiences over the decades indicates the degeneration of man's morality today. It is indeed a sad world we live in today [bigcry]

Hope your assumption is correct. Good luck [wave]

what if he claim 1 tooth 10k how?? [laugh]

On 11/23/2010 at 5:02 AM, Weixiang_2008 said:

well, can die die dun admit right? its like any tom, dick or harry can just quote car number can claim you hit them? doesn't make sense leh.

Well, if you witnessed a car reversed into yours (which is parked inside a lot), and drove off even before you manage to react, .... will you not proceed to make a claim/report/etc - with knowledge of the other vehicle's car plate?

It is not mandatory for drivers to exchange particulars after an accident.

To file a report within 24hrs - yes.

To exchange particulars - no.

Cabbies always can produce witness, as they always helps one another.

But to let u have a peace mind, for cabbies to file claim, they must 1st pay upfront 2k maybe less or more, so this might make them think twice.

On 11/23/2010 at 2:32 PM, Buffy said:

Cabbies always can produce witness, as they always helps one another.

But to let u have a peace mind, for cabbies to file claim, they must 1st pay upfront 2k maybe less or more, so this might make them think twice.

2k initial investment with potential 40k profit.... The maths is good ;)

dun laft so soon, alway expect the unexpected from the cabbie, wait tomorrow recived a notice from ur insurance claming more then 80k [laugh]

On 11/24/2010 at 1:08 AM, Sleepy-T said:

dun laft so soon, alway expect the unexpected from the cabbie, wait tomorrow recived a notice from ur insurance claming more then 80k [laugh]

Better pray hard nothing happens........Cabbies are really knnccb one.....

..u should take down All particulars (date/time/Cab number/location/photo - jus like any accident) and email the description of what happened to ur insurers within 24hours...A cab doing three point turn in HDB car park, reversed n "nudged" my front bumper...oso no damage or scratch mark and he just waved at me...I called him back and did all necessary things..he protested that he "will not make" any claims bcoz no damage and since I oso don wan to claim why make big-big?...I told him straight to his face "I DON'T TRUST ALL CABBIES"..u want to sign my report or not?..If don want oso can..I still submit eventhough I stated clearly on my "report" no damage , no injury and no claims from any party resulting from this"....

On 11/24/2010 at 1:17 AM, Crazecow said:

Better pray hard nothing happens........Cabbies are really knnccb one.....

but archlee is ur fault,

u never check b4 reverse, so u is 100% liability

He needs to show damage done to make claim

On your part do attend some refresher driving lessons especially reversing technique, to avoid repeat accidents