Anyone using the Automated Clearance Pass to Malaysia?

Funny88

Hi

Anyone here already applied for the Automated Clearance Pass to Malaysia? Where to Apply and is it useful?? Anyone care to share?

Hi

Anyone here already applied for the Automated Clearance Pass to Malaysia? Where to Apply and is it useful?? Anyone care to share?

Hi bro, information about MACS can be obtained HERE!

Morning Guys

On the topic of Auto Clearance

I understand that you need to have 4 visits before they would issue this Permit.

However, I intend to make a new PP coz mine is expiring in Oct 2012 and the present PP has 4 times of visitation. Does the Malaysian Authorty have a record of my visit or they have to look at the stamp to determine the number of vistis. Please advice.

Thanks

Morning Guys

On the topic of Auto Clearance

I understand that you need to have 4 visits before they would issue this Permit.

However, I intend to make a new PP coz mine is expiring in Oct 2012 and the present PP has 4 times of visitation. Does the Malaysian Authorty have a record of my visit or they have to look at the stamp to determine the number of vistis. Please advice.

Thanks

I ask the officer station at Bukit Indah Jusco (they have a stall there to apply...but I believe its a temp stall only) and he says no need for min 4 visits a month....you wanna apply...anytime. 2 passport photo...at least 2 years on left on your passport...RM30/application amd fill up the form. That is it.

On if the MACS is useful....off course lah if you frequent MY....you save money on your passport too...say if you go in MY 4X a month or more...you will run outta pages before 5 years. And save the hassle of going thru the passport to see if the officer stamp on it or not. The best part is...no need to fill white card.

Applied for it mths ago.

faster clearance, and not so much stamps to waste your passport space.

good for those who frequent Msia about once to twice a week.

if not you need to reapply for a new passport before the expiry date.

easier to apply at the 2nd link there. just enter park at the side and walk towards the extreme right .

Hello

You mean at Tuas I can also apply?

Where.. can you provide direction bro..

2nd Link...M'sian Immigration Bldg.

After you stamp your passport...park your car at the side of the road (beside the booth) and walk to the last buliding on the right. Go up the stairs...2nd floor I think...you will see the MACS banner. Go into the office to apply.

Remember to keep your white card for the day as MACS will be activated on your next trip only.

Got MACS for both my wife and myself on 20-Nov. Did it at Holiday Plaza, no need to fill in form or provide photos. Just give your passport to the officer there and they will process it for you. It took 15mins to process and paid up left a happy man.

IMPORTANT THING TO NOTE, remember to get your passport stamped when you exit Malaysia. The officer did not stamp for me when I exited and on my next trip, I was questioned and reprimanded by the immigration. But being boleh land, they allowed me in without stamping and reminded me to get it stamp when I exit later on. Bad thing was, when I exited the officer did not ask me any question nor did she stamp the passport for me. So I told her why no stamp and she asked me when I came in. Took a lil long for her to go to senior officers for advice before she stamped my passport with a grumpy face. Note, you can be charged since they did not stamp your passport on exit. So don't take the risk like me and make sure your entry stamp is always accompanied with a departure stamp when you leave the country.

Once you get your MACS, entry and departure will more or less be the same experience as at the Sin custom.

Got MACS for both my wife and myself on 20-Nov. Did it at Holiday Plaza, no need to fill in form or provide photos. Just give your passport to the officer there and they will process it for you. It took 15mins to process and paid up left a happy man.

IMPORTANT THING TO NOTE, remember to get your passport stamped when you exit Malaysia. The officer did not stamp for me when I exited and on my next trip, I was questioned and reprimanded by the immigration. But being boleh land, they allowed me in without stamping and reminded me to get it stamp when I exit later on. Bad thing was, when I exited the officer did not ask me any question nor did she stamp the passport for me. So I told her why no stamp and she asked me when I came in. Took a lil long for her to go to senior officers for advice before she stamped my passport with a grumpy face. Note, you can be charged since they did not stamp your passport on exit. So don't take the risk like me and make sure your entry stamp is always accompanied with a departure stamp when you leave the country.

Once you get your MACS, entry and departure will more or less be the same experience as at the Sin custom.

they should have a card stapled in your passport to indicate the immigration need to stamp

2nd Link...M'sian Immigration Bldg.

After you stamp your passport...park your car at the side of the road (beside the booth) and walk to the last buliding on the right. Go up the stairs...2nd floor I think...you will see the MACS banner. Go into the office to apply.

Remember to keep your white card for the day as MACS will be activated on your next trip only.

I don't think they will let you into the passenger terminal, where the pass office is located, without a security pass. The last time I was there in May 2011 to apply for the pass, I had to go down to the pass office at the ground floor, where the bus terminal is located, to exchange my driving license for a security pass, before I could go into the building. I believe the same procedure still applies.

Dunno...I walk up without any exchange of pass or ID leh...that is for 2nd Link. I rem correctly was somewhere in March or April 2011 I went there.

At Woodlands....need to exchange pass and be escorted cos you will be bypassing immigrations to the MACS office.