Little_prince Supersonic November 22, 2010 Share November 22, 2010 (edited) "he always has time for me" knn she calling SAF regulars zou bo lan??? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fdJYTFCJpQQ...player_embedded Edited November 22, 2010 by Little_prince ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged November 22, 2010 Share November 22, 2010 like most govt sector jobs, regulars are on a fixed clock shift - no overtime, that's why always will have time. then now 5 day week somemore .... you can almost take leave without worrying that your job is not covered as there are hundreds out there which can cover for you. only time when it gets tough is when there is exercise going on. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged November 22, 2010 Share November 22, 2010 (edited) like most govt sector jobs, regulars are on a fixed clock shift - no overtime, that's why always will have time. then now 5 day week somemore .... you can almost take leave without worrying that your job is not covered as there are hundreds out there which can cover for you. only time when it gets tough is when there is exercise going on. but other Gov Sectors Jobs. once you hit Excutive and above. your OT increases leh without pay some more.. Edited November 22, 2010 by Joseph22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skunk Clutched November 22, 2010 Share November 22, 2010 "yang bing qian ri, yong zai yi shi" "To use a soldier on the battlefield for one day, u need to feed him for a thousand days" I do not know of any army in the world that their soldiers do not occasionally do nothing and laze around. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear November 22, 2010 Share November 22, 2010 "he always has time for me" knn she calling SAF regulars zou bo lan??? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fdJYTFCJpQQ...player_embedded even when report to work also zo bo lan. whats new? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicar Turbocharged November 22, 2010 Share November 22, 2010 "yang bing qian ri, yong zai yi shi" "To use a soldier on the battlefield for one day, u need to feed him for a thousand days" I do not know of any army in the world that their soldiers do not occasionally do nothing and laze around. "he always has time for me" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skunk Clutched November 22, 2010 Share November 22, 2010 "he always has time for me" never trust a woman's concept of time LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear November 22, 2010 Share November 22, 2010 like most govt sector jobs, regulars are on a fixed clock shift - no overtime, that's why always will have time. then now 5 day week somemore .... you can almost take leave without worrying that your job is not covered as there are hundreds out there which can cover for you. only time when it gets tough is when there is exercise going on. I never a believer of OT, in sunny Singapore, if we don't work OT, we are considered lazy, not enough work. It's what's do with the time that is more critical than working hours. Of course the biggest difference between public sector n private is the latter u really cannot slack, especially key roles, as your company revenue or even survival are on the line. Your customer say I need xx by this date, you can say sorry, I work only 5 days week! So in public, u need people that are self motivated, have great sense of responsibility than private sector. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged November 22, 2010 Share November 22, 2010 Army got OT? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahhuat 1st Gear November 22, 2010 Share November 22, 2010 "he always has time for me" knn she calling SAF regulars zou bo lan??? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fdJYTFCJpQQ...player_embedded you have the capacity to post on MCF early on a Monday. Hmmn.. u SAF regular issit? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged November 22, 2010 Share November 22, 2010 I never a believer of OT, in sunny Singapore, if we don't work OT, we are considered lazy, not enough work. It's what's do with the time that is more critical than working hours. Of course the biggest difference between public sector n private is the latter u really cannot slack, especially key roles, as your company revenue or even survival are on the line. Your customer say I need xx by this date, you can say sorry, I work only 5 days week! So in public, u need people that are self motivated, have great sense of responsibility than private sector. you are dreaming lah. all my supplier say that to me. what saturday no delievery. you want self collection also cannot. :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged November 22, 2010 Share November 22, 2010 you have the capacity to post on MCF early on a Monday. Hmmn.. u SAF regular issit? SAF not internet in their camp. Only intranet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahhuat 1st Gear November 22, 2010 Share November 22, 2010 "he always has time for me" knn she calling SAF regulars zou bo lan??? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fdJYTFCJpQQ...player_embedded 10 posts since the start of the morning. hard at work in MINDEF? or r u in Logistics? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahhuat 1st Gear November 22, 2010 Share November 22, 2010 you are dreaming lah. all my supplier say that to me. what saturday no delievery. you want self collection also cannot. :angry: the best is still the 'company policy' excuse. like that makes a difference to me, the customer! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahhuat 1st Gear November 22, 2010 Share November 22, 2010 SAF not internet in their camp. Only intranet. data plan on a phone.... haiz... teknologi dude! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toapayohkid 1st Gear November 22, 2010 Share November 22, 2010 SAF not internet in their camp. Only intranet. ahhh? 10 years into 21st century and still no internet in office???? 3g army man! lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear November 22, 2010 Share November 22, 2010 Army got OT? I only know army got many off days. haha.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enzomatrix 2nd Gear November 22, 2010 Share November 22, 2010 SAF not internet in their camp. Only intranet. got la.. but limited ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...