Momo_2005 Neutral Newbie November 21, 2010 Share November 21, 2010 anybody got watch? especially the balloon game where the person in the cage. hw i wish i can win and take part lo. if the organiser dun mind i wan play lo and i willing to donate all the winning to charity. it seem so fun sia.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic November 21, 2010 Share November 21, 2010 save the earth.....................switch off the TV ...................................... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Momo_2005 Neutral Newbie November 21, 2010 Author Share November 21, 2010 save the earth.....................switch off the TV ...................................... haha. like tat i muz switch off my pc too... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xers007 Supercharged November 21, 2010 Share November 21, 2010 anybody got watch? especially the balloon game where the person in the cage. hw i wish i can win and take part lo. if the organiser dun mind i wan play lo and i willing to donate all the winning to charity. it seem so fun sia.... i only hope they would call me.... 80x enuff liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear November 21, 2010 Share November 21, 2010 I was thinking how to beat the system. 1) can use both hands to 'pull' the balloon from the tip and end to Elongate it so that the diameter is reduced. But one hand has to go out of the cage! Dont know allowed or not. 2) can wear thick glove, squeez the balloon on both side, each gloved hand will contact with the two sharp points to protect the balloon, push the balloon thru the hole. The best is the 1000times draw. There is never any such lucky draw in singapore as generous as sheng siong. Tomorrow i will go there to do my shopping. huat ah! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged November 21, 2010 Share November 21, 2010 Tomorrow i will go there to do my shopping. huat ah! this proves that their advertising is successful Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Momo_2005 Neutral Newbie November 21, 2010 Author Share November 21, 2010 (edited) I was thinking how to beat the system. 1) can use both hands to 'pull' the balloon from the tip and end to Elongate it so that the diameter is reduced. But one hand has to go out of the cage! Dont know allowed or not. 2) can wear thick glove, squeez the balloon on both side, each gloved hand will contact with the two sharp points to protect the balloon, push the balloon thru the hole. The best is the 1000times draw. There is never any such lucky draw in singapore as generous as sheng siong. Tomorrow i will go there to do my shopping. huat ah! maybe should ask then to blow the balloon bigger lo now kind of too small also. and place in more balloon sure that the person inside is cover by balloon lo then his vision will be restricted then it will be more challenging. instead of 40 x $100 balloon maybe put in 100 piece of it more fun la. but tonite wan best the lady did not poke any when passing out which show too little balloon should use my method lo Edited November 21, 2010 by Momo_2005 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear November 21, 2010 Share November 21, 2010 I was thinking how to beat the system. 1) can use both hands to 'pull' the balloon from the tip and end to Elongate it so that the diameter is reduced. But one hand has to go out of the cage! Dont know allowed or not. 2) can wear thick glove, squeez the balloon on both side, each gloved hand will contact with the two sharp points to protect the balloon, push the balloon thru the hole. The best is the 1000times draw. There is never any such lucky draw in singapore as generous as sheng siong. Tomorrow i will go there to do my shopping. huat ah! haha bro is not SS that is generous...is their suppliers that are being SQUEEZED to sponsor for the game prizes and $$. Their current bunch of marketing guys are mostly from PSC group I still remember last time I working in FMCG company, everytime ask to sponsor their company functions, promotions etc, from >$500 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnnylim 5th Gear November 22, 2010 Share November 22, 2010 I prefer the blindfold 'gong' thingy. Smelly smelly alaso can get $1000. Hope kena choosen Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Momo_2005 Neutral Newbie November 22, 2010 Author Share November 22, 2010 I prefer the blindfold 'gong' thingy. Smelly smelly alaso can get $1000. Hope kena choosen lol. i prefer balloon game as i got phobia of it then it so challenging lo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Momo_2005 Neutral Newbie November 22, 2010 Author Share November 22, 2010 haha bro is not SS that is generous...is their suppliers that are being SQUEEZED to sponsor for the game prizes and $$. Their current bunch of marketing guys are mostly from PSC group I still remember last time I working in FMCG company, everytime ask to sponsor their company functions, promotions etc, from >$500 wah, so jialat???? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear November 22, 2010 Share November 22, 2010 haha bro is not SS that is generous...is their suppliers that are being SQUEEZED to sponsor for the game prizes and $$. Their current bunch of marketing guys are mostly from PSC group I still remember last time I working in FMCG company, everytime ask to sponsor their company functions, promotions etc, from >$500 heard from a few sources that SS owner's daughter is going on a steady relationship with someone in the royal familee.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnnylim 5th Gear November 23, 2010 Share November 23, 2010 wah, so jialat???? It's standard practice for those suppliers who want to sell their products in those big supermarkets. If u dun sponser, u can kiss goodbye to your products! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...