Facebook

Dfx16

I find it quite boliao. I prefer to keep my life private that's why until now still dun want to setup an account. Today ppl find fb change their life, tmr when smth new comes along ppl will say it revolutionize their life. Say until like can fly. There are many ways of keeping in touch with friends.

Facebook is a good way to find old friends from sec school, etc. Even managed to find a girl from my university in Canada, only to realized she's married with 2 kids. [laugh]

I have got no FB account.

Firstly, I am not interested to know what my old friends are doing or where are they. I also don't need new friends. More friends in contact often means more trouble.

Secondly I don't think they are interested to know about my life too. My life is private anyway.

Thirdly, I don't need another platform to get myself distracted and waste my time. Time is too precious to be wasted on checking out what friends are doing.

So I don't understand what the hell FB is useful for.

Edited by Icedbs

Firstly, I am not interested to know what my old friends are doing or where are they. I also don't need new friends. More friends in contact often means more trouble.

Secondly I don't think they are interested to know about my life too. My life is private anyway.

Thirdly, I don't need another platform to get myself distracted and waste my time. Time is too precious to be wasted on checking out what friends are doing.

u can have FB account n still keep a private life. Just don't post photos n status updates.

then might as well don't have it. What for just be part of the statistic that the FB owners can sell for?

there are other uses for FB. not talking about games. anyway since you not interested, no point telling u.

Edited by Ultramega

Friendster started first but didnt acheive the same success, so Facebook must have done something right.

the factor that makes it so popular is.. Facebook allows the third party applications, just like iPhone...

last time i'm also hooked on a football managing game in fb, to the extent of updating it everyday

but i dun like to play games with no objectives

so after a while grew sianz and remove the app liao

now no more playing fb games [laugh]

I find it quite boliao. I prefer to keep my life private that's why until now still dun want to setup an account. Today ppl find fb change their life, tmr when smth new comes along ppl will say it revolutionize their life. Say until like can fly. There are many ways of keeping in touch with friends.

You CONTROL what is revealed

not everyone is having the same mentality as you...

i realised that networking is very important in life..and FB just happen to be a convenient tool for networking.. [;)]

not everyone is having the same mentality as you...

i realised that networking is very important in life..and FB just happen to be a convenient tool for networking.. [;)]

business networking yes...not social networking.

From my experience, 80% of the social networking is a waste of time except for some listening ear and companionship. Only 20% would probably translate into some form of business networking that add certain value into one's life.

business networking yes...not social networking.

From my experience, 80% of the social networking is a waste of time except for some listening ear and companionship. Only 20% would probably translate into some form of business networking that add certain value into one's life.

The point in socializing is for companionship and basically to have fun together.

Professional networking serves a different objective. It is pretty much necessary if you need it.

But to say socializing is a waste time is a tad too extreme.