Stateless man fights for SG citizenship (resolved)

1fast1

maybe too much anti-FT sentiments on the ground until gahmen oso scared to grant a NS man citizenship. like they say, be careful what u wish for. [:p]

i think this type of thing should be auto lor. he already gave 2 yrs to serve ns. still need to prove wat? #$%%!

those pple in the white elephant department rather gave citizenship to unskilled PRCs then to him.

WTF

On 11/20/2010 at 5:43 AM, So_nice said:

i think this type of thing should be auto lor. he already gave 2 yrs to serve ns. still need to prove wat? #$%%!

those pple in the white elephant department rather gave citizenship to unskilled PRCs then to him.

WTF

maybe our millionaire minister run ministry thinks that he will have lower economical contribution compared to the unskilled PRCs? <_<

I applied for a APEC business travel card and after waiting for more than 2 months of not receiving the temporary card (which they should send out after 1 month with whatever countries that's been approved till that point), I called up ICA and spoke to the officer.

She was surprised that I haven't received anything and promised to look into it. She called up later and told me that they didn't send out the card as they are waiting for my priority countries (In your application, you can specify up to 5 priority countries) to be cleared. I asked her to list the priority countries and she listed the correct one which according to the APEC website has already been approved.

I asked her if my priority countries have been approved, then why have they not send the card to which she said "Ya, but China has not been approved yet" and I told her "well, China is not my priority country as I don't go there often" and she said "Oh, normally people put China as priority so we though your case is the same as well".

I am not surprised if they make a mistake in the case of Ryuju-San as well.

On 11/20/2010 at 6:38 AM, Kungming said:

He deserves the Pink IC more than Ms Gong or those FTs who worked here long enuf loh. At least he sweated it out in green.

2nd that.

On 11/20/2010 at 6:49 AM, Kiadaw said:

If you are stateless, your main concern is to have a place to stay, first too, right? And he would like to stay in a place he lived since 10, did NS, cultivating the 7 core values. I see nothing wrong.

Better than some of those people, ask them do NS, cry father cry mother, give up citizenship, happy to be PR. Then to add salt to the wound, work earlier & gain better position & pay than us doing NS.

I'm just being cynical there...but I do agree that he deserve to be treated better than those leeching PR pussies who siam NS <_<

our garment priorities are screwed.....

those bloody FTs who just come and work, never serve NS, never study here, never pay tax, garment is like a dog with tougue hanging out, begging them to be PRs....

to this half Jap guy, they refused to grant citizenship JUST because he missed out 2 letters....

We are really screwed......

My guess is he's only foreign but no talent(N-level). Alternatively if he con't studies & graduate from poly. Govt will offer him citizenship. Within 3 month should be able to get it done.