Panhard 1st Gear November 19, 2010 Share November 19, 2010 Hidden camera shows repair work charged but not done!!!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic November 19, 2010 Share November 19, 2010 Can we perform such stunt in sillypore! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pelican 1st Gear November 19, 2010 Share November 19, 2010 could be possible. dont think many will check thoroughly what really being serviced. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ishiwgao 3rd Gear November 19, 2010 Share November 19, 2010 could be possible. dont think many will check thoroughly what really being serviced. most of us just see the ticks then ok liao. anyway who would also go mark their products and put cameras inside the car just to see if they really change for u haha. like that might as well diy. but i must say.. it is very sad hearing scams like this going on. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostami 2nd Gear November 19, 2010 Share November 19, 2010 Maybe there are such things happening in Sg just that it was not exposed yet. That is why I like to watch the mechanics do the job. A way to ensure that I am paying for what I want Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Torquemonster 1st Gear November 19, 2010 Share November 19, 2010 What i would do is to stay and watch my car being serviced throughout the entire process. Never leave your car in the workshop to get serviced and went ahead and have your lunch as the workshop might try to earn extra by not changing some parts but charge you for it. Also, know your car well, as your car gets serviced u are able to know what parts are changed and what parts are not changed so that if parts which are not changed appear on the receipt, u can tell whether you are being cheated or not... it sure helps Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear November 19, 2010 Share November 19, 2010 seriously dangerous to let such workshop to service your car... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fattychubby 1st Gear November 19, 2010 Share November 19, 2010 (edited) i alwalys make sure i buy coffee and talk to the mechanics when i go servicing in JB.. in one way or another "monitoring"them. the unused/change items are typically shown or return to us whenever we renew or change.. eg oil filter , belt etc.. but i understand some bros, prefer to sit in aircon room and wait for the car to be service.. Edited November 19, 2010 by Fattychubby Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear November 19, 2010 Share November 19, 2010 Extinct Massa Motor was the AD for Fiat. After servicing, my car failed VICOM inspection the next morning due to defective brakes. Service Manager of Massa Motor said: you did not tell us your car going for VICOM (no expertise do meet the standard VICOM inspection for roadworthiness?). Is there a need for cheating when they did not have the expertise for the brand distibuted? I now believe they called for outside help to do the brakes Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic November 19, 2010 Share November 19, 2010 Stay and watch the mechanics. Of course, one should know a little about cars to begin with. Sometimes, it can be very tempting to chill out in the aircon office upstairs and surf with the wifi. But it's always better to watch over your own car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zanter 3rd Gear November 20, 2010 Share November 20, 2010 This lagi best. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wavedancer Neutral Newbie November 20, 2010 Share November 20, 2010 Good advice, when in Bolehland to do minor servicing, always stay and see what the mechanics are doing. No mechanic knowledge required, drain the oil, change the plugs and oil filter, bought myself in Spore. For major repairs depend on my Spore mechanic but even he messed up, forgot this and that but for major repair could not spend the whole day watching him, only run throught the checks when picking up the car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swiftee Clutched November 20, 2010 Share November 20, 2010 Most workshop dont allow customer to watch them service the car citing safety reasons. Of cos i would prefer to watch them out of curiosity and knowledge. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostami 2nd Gear November 20, 2010 Share November 20, 2010 Most workshop dont allow customer to watch them service the car citing safety reasons. Of cos i would prefer to watch them out of curiosity and knowledge. I think those workshops are AD that you are mentioning. I have yet come across one that stops me from watching what they are doing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swiftee Clutched November 20, 2010 Share November 20, 2010 I think those workshops are AD that you are mentioning. I have yet come across one that stops me from watching what they are doing. AD and some well known car workshops. U have any good workshop to recommend in the east n west,? You sounds like you frequent alot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thedream 3rd Gear November 20, 2010 Share November 20, 2010 Extinct Massa Motor was the AD for Fiat. After servicing, my car failed VICOM inspection the next morning due to defective brakes. Service Manager of Massa Motor said: you did not tell us your car going for VICOM (no expertise do meet the standard VICOM inspection for roadworthiness?). Is there a need for cheating when they did not have the expertise for the brand distibuted? I now believe they called for outside help to do the brakes (deja vue)... tell that to those who believe that AD workshops know best... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thedream 3rd Gear November 20, 2010 Share November 20, 2010 Most workshop dont allow customer to watch them service the car citing safety reasons. Of cos i would prefer to watch them out of curiosity and knowledge. I think most agents' workshops don't, but I haven't seen any private workshops that don't allow customers in the working area... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged November 20, 2010 Share November 20, 2010 co*f**td***ro lor.... refused to let ppl see their cars. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...