Basil seeds

Ysc3

anyone knows where to buy basil seeds for making drinks/deserts ?

you know the seeds that look like frog eggs ?

the original form looks like black/red sesame seeds but once you soak them in hot water, a membrane will form outside the seed making it look like frog eggs.

tried googling for it but to no avail .... anyone knows which shop car#ies this ??

hi bro are you looking for something below?

is called biji selasih in malay and in my favourite drink: air katira [:p]post-51509-1290153475_thumb.jpg

I think can be found in phoon huat stores, the store that sells cake making items. Provision shops should have it too. just tell them biji selasih or kiwi seeds

taiwan night market also sells it and they called it 青蛙下蛋 :D

Its call sago seed. As for ur first question, basil is a type of herb, if u want to get its seed to grow basil, u can go hypermart like giant etc, go to their gardening section and get the seed. I grow them in my balcony, gd for cooking 3 cup chicken.

anyone knows where to buy basil seeds for making drinks/deserts ?

you know the seeds that look like frog eggs ?

the original form looks like black/red sesame seeds but once you soak them in hot water, a membrane will form outside the seed making it look like frog eggs.

tried googling for it but to no avail .... anyone knows which shop car#ies this ??

you sure basil makes dessert?

basil usually used in pasta... smell very strong...

chinese call jiu cheng tah

sago meh ?? i dun thk its sago ... so far only found it to be called basil seeds or the biji selasih on the web.

google also found that someone had tried PhoonHuat but they dun have it.

can be used to make dessert ... just sprinkle some bloated ones into your dessert can already - and i repeat, its not pearl sago.

so anyone actually bought it somewhere ? name of shop pls ?

i only managed to get a few small packets from AliShan (Taiwan) ...

Its call sago seed. As for ur first question, basil is a type of herb, if u want to get its seed to grow basil, u can go hypermart like giant etc, go to their gardening section and get the seed. I grow them in my balcony, gd for cooking 3 cup chicken.

i know the basil leaf is a herb use for cooking .... kinda spicy smelling leaf i wud say.

frankly, i am just as confused as to how a spicy leaf can be "related" to seeds used for making sweet drinks ??!!

bro, those r not basil seeds lah... i got basil plant at home... the seed is actually hidden inside the flower. use the seed to make desert and you can throw the whole pot of desert liao... its just like adding pepper in puddin... basil only use in cooking, especially shellfish...

this guy says so : http://www.importfood.com/recipes/basil_seed_drink.html

ermm..

the guy win liao loh... like that dun need to add what basil seed liao... any seed will taste sweet.... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

actually, the basil seeds do not have any actual taste ..... it just adds some "fun" and bite to your drinks or cordials you make.

something like the bubble tea kind of "jellybeans".

on can just stir up some fruit punch and add the seeds into it.