Kia7200 5th Gear September 23, 2021 Share September 23, 2021 7 hours ago, Davidklt said: Fuel economy has never been one of Mazda's plus points. Mz3 can achieve 16km/l Mz6 I can currently get 11km/l 50city 50 highway. Pretty ok Skyactiv engines r pretty efficient engine ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiton 1st Gear September 23, 2021 Share September 23, 2021 Thanks all for sharing your experience. It does improve my impression of its fuel consumption. 🤗 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
arataka 1st Gear September 24, 2021 Share September 24, 2021 (edited) My FC has dropped like a rock since I have started sending kid to childcare where in one trip, 30% of my time is climbing carparks, 40% is waiting in traffic lights and 30% is actually moving. Such trips is about 6-7km/L But to give a more specific picture. 1. Lane 1 driving at "90km/h" on ECP from start to Changi gives me about 17km/L. I noticed the cruise control is very efficient, much more than my right foot. 2. Sims Avenue starting from ICA area all the way to Kembangan is about 9-10km/L depending on traffic lights and traffic conditions. Edit: And I make good use of i-stop at traffic lights. Based on the onboard information, i-stop contributes to about 2% fuel savings ie for every 100km I drive, I saved enough fuel to drive another 2km. Edited September 24, 2021 by arataka More info 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear September 24, 2021 Share September 24, 2021 @Hiton FC is excellent ... wife's and she does 7l/100 with 70/30 hwy/city while I do 8l/100. In comparison, I do 8k/l in my own forester xt 🤒 There is only one and only one shortcoming of mazda 6 imjo while all are pluses ... it lags with a lot of noise but little progress if you rev hard at start up from low speed. Cheers. Richard 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear September 24, 2021 Share September 24, 2021 On 9/23/2021 at 3:25 PM, ER-3682 said: Depends on your Right Foot & the Type of Route you Travel. Bingo ... as usual 👍👍👏👏 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lotr8445r 5th Gear September 24, 2021 Share September 24, 2021 (edited) Reach 10k mileage after 10 mth of ownership today. FC is like 6.6L/100km. sometime higher or lower depend on the traffic condition. My previous forester is the other way round 6.6km/1L Edited September 24, 2021 by Lotr8445r 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged September 24, 2021 Share September 24, 2021 1 hour ago, Lotr8445r said: Reach 10k mileage after 10 mth of ownership today. FC is like 6.6L/100km. sometime higher or lower depend on the traffic condition. My previous forester is the other way round 6.6km/1L Subaru Turbo Forester .not the same..you step on the Gas..the SUV..goes..very powerful..of course you expect higher FC. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
yellowshaun 4th Gear September 24, 2021 Share September 24, 2021 Now mz6 WhatsApp group chief recruiter change to camry liao, I help ask if anybody wants to join I can link u up with the admins. :) P.s. Hello ah hoe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear September 25, 2021 Share September 25, 2021 @Lotr8445r Ya lor 🤣 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear September 25, 2021 Share September 25, 2021 @yellowshaun Make sense, camry had always been a great car and presumably hybrid one with both good FC and pick up response. More $ of course .... Cheers. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear September 25, 2021 Share September 25, 2021 (edited) @ER-3682 Fxt and collectible liao since without new replacement ... no horse run for the $ at 350Nm 242 bhp. Same spec will be volvo xc40 to bmw x1 2.0i to glc250 at much more $ in biying and maintenance albeit conti feel come with them. Cheers. Edited September 25, 2021 by richard_crl032 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tazy Neutral Newbie September 29, 2021 Share September 29, 2021 (edited) @richard_crl032 Thanks for the advice. Have to read up more on how to differentiate the various model of Mz6. Need to start going showroom to view the actual car. Cos looking at a Jun 2016 car but I can't be sure if it is FL or not. Lol. I wanted to get a brand new FXT few years ago but wife dun like the interior. Mayb I should get a FXT now instead. 🤔 Edited September 29, 2021 by Tazy 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear September 29, 2021 Share September 29, 2021 1 hour ago, Tazy said: @richard_crl032 Thanks for the advice. Have to read up more on how to differentiate the various model of Mz6. Need to start going showroom to view the actual car. Cos looking at a Jun 2016 car but I can't be sure if it is FL or not. Lol. I wanted to get a brand new FXT few years ago but wife dun like the interior. Mayb I should get a FXT now instead. 🤔 HiTazy, Most welcome ... Dead give away are as follows: PreFL: almost horizontally lined front grill vs starred, front fog lights vs none, metal ascent above rear lights vs cutting across rear lights, stock silver rim vs gun metal rims. Cheers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear September 30, 2021 Share September 30, 2021 On 9/24/2021 at 7:33 PM, ER-3682 said: Subaru Turbo Forester .not the same..you step on the Gas..the SUV..goes..very powerful..of course you expect higher FC. Indeed ... hence keeping despite retired and should be getting electric car to do grab for side income. Else grab with fxt can only only be charity work while killing the environment 🤣 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
zenooi Clutched October 8, 2021 Share October 8, 2021 Hi, can anyone recommend suspension brand to replace the existing stock ones, for a better and comfortable ride? Am on 19inch and the stock suspension is about 4.5 years. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged October 9, 2021 Share October 9, 2021 10 hours ago, zenooi said: Hi, can anyone recommend suspension brand to replace the existing stock ones, for a better and comfortable ride? Am on 19inch and the stock suspension is about 4.5 years. Stock Suspension the most ''Comfort'' ...consider change to 17"' Wheels... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
sinistral 1st Gear October 9, 2021 Share October 9, 2021 21 hours ago, zenooi said: Hi, can anyone recommend suspension brand to replace the existing stock ones, for a better and comfortable ride? Am on 19inch and the stock suspension is about 4.5 years. Suggest stick to stock/OE shock absorbers. I think OE shocks are from KYB. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
zenooi Clutched October 9, 2021 Share October 9, 2021 Thanks for the replies. 114k mileage now, any good recommended mileage to change absorbers? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...