MAZDA 6

Voxy28

49 minutes ago, Kopickosong said:

Our hybrid Camry no doubt quieter, but it is afterall a hybrid. Although point to note, if you try to floor it, there isn't anything more refined about it. And with CVT, well... you get CVT. A lot of sound before you get moving. That's the stark difference between them and the Mazda; but don't mistake linear acceleration with turbo or rocket speed, the Mazdas sold here aren't meant to be first off the line but I'd say they're responsive when you do step on the pedal

I'd say these cars (here in SG at least because of our VES and road tax) aren't meant to really thrill you in terms of performance when you floor the pedal, but they generally are really great to cruise in. The Mazdas definitely excel in handling though. 

If you're okay with CVTs and looking at hybrid, the Camry definitely worth a look at. I'd pass on the Accord, its grossly overpriced here in Singapore compared to the Mz6 and Camry hybrid. I don't know what Kah motor is smoking, but I'd like some of it for my weekends. And I reckon a lot of folks agree, given you hardly see the Accords around compared to the Camry and Mz6.

Mazda 6 is great to cruise and cornering is excellent

Arguably the best value car in its class

To be fair, BMW and other contis are one notch better in several other aspects of driving dynamics.

Personally trying to step on the gas to accelerate when green light appears is the most frustrating aspect of driving the Mazda, other than the infotrain      

6 hours ago, Kia7200 said:

Collecting my mz6 this coming 7 sep. Just love the premium interior n the beautiful exterior.

My third Mazda car. 

Congrats dude.

21 minutes ago, arataka said:

@Kia7200 congratulations! did you get the standard or executive?

I got the standard. The current standard come with more features compare to the previous batch/gen so I find there is not need to top up 10k for safety features, signature light n Bose speakers

On 8/25/2021 at 10:20 PM, Newbie26 said:

Mazda 6 is great to cruise and cornering is excellent

Arguably the best value car in its class

To be fair, BMW and other contis are one notch better in several other aspects of driving dynamics.

Personally trying to step on the gas to accelerate when green light appears is the most frustrating aspect of driving the Mazda, other than the infotrain      

It need a turbo engine.

This car is really nice just that it lack a more powerful engine.

11 minutes ago, Tohto said:

It need a turbo engine.

The 2.5 will be more than enough.

On 8/26/2021 at 12:53 AM, Kia7200 said:

Collecting my mz6 this coming 7 sep. Just love the premium interior n the beautiful exterior.

My third Mazda car. 

Congratulations.[:)]

49 minutes ago, yellowshaun said:

Should change username to Mazda7200 liao =D

Can change meh

After so many yrs still think I drive a kia just because of my username . But I can't be bother with those ppl too

On 8/25/2021 at 12:21 PM, arataka said:

Yes, I noticed that there is this soft 'tak' sound coming somewhere from the front during the very first turn of the day. It doesn't happen often, but if it does, its only during the very first turn. Then for the rest of the day, no more sound. Dry or wet, there is this sound. I believe this is a suspension thing. Is there anything to be worried about and worth mentioning during next service?

Also, almost all my friends who own a Mazda has the folding mirror issue. I think it was covered under warranty after which the problem never recur. Before purchase, I actually spoke to the SE about this, and he is aware of the problem. Dunno if true, but he said Mazda rectified the problem in all the new cars sometime in 2020 and no longer has this issue. Fingers crossed that is the case.

Just let them know, they will have the suspension parts replaced during the service after inspection or when you next go in if it has to be ordered. 

On 8/21/2021 at 2:34 PM, Davidklt said:

Not just space but the ability to keep their engine quiet at source. Once I came across a review and I agree. The reviewer said for those that cross over from Accord and Camry (NVH) would find the Mazda "crude".

That's a subjective opinion. 

On 8/4/2021 at 10:35 AM, Snagguy said:

@ER-3682 thanks for the advice!

the car is at 93300 mileage actually.. didn’t hear much sound for the suspension though.. 

will check out the side mirror and battery! Is there any reputable workshop in the west that I can visit? Hahhaa

The mileage usually has been tampered with . Not to scare you, but preowned cars all like that one.

13 hours ago, Tohto said:

It need a turbo engine.

ya ya.. mazda turbo engine is also another nice piece of engineering work.

it would great match to this stylish car   🙂

I was thinking of setting up the dash cam to be recording 24hrs. When I spoke to the SE, they said that doing so will void the battery warranty and TEK will not do the installation for us. However, considering its only the battery warranty, I think its still better to record 24hrs because its more worthwhile than trying to settle an accident without evidence. 

I am curious if anyone really had any issues with battery or car systems after installing 24hrs recording?

Also, since this is my first car in SG, I don't have any workshop lobang. Any kind brother can recommend where to do this?

@arataka  U can look for battery pack in Shopee/Lazada or Qoo10. Prices should be inclusive of installation. Most of the audio shops around has these and they can install under the front passenger seat. Reputable brands will be iroad & thinkware. Just a note, if your current car cam set-up has a screen, I suggest u keep it on when driving. I had the Bosch ones (Free with car) and the back cam was not showing/recording and I realised only when I turn the display on to permanent when driving. Got used to the glare after a while but it sure beats having it and then realizing that it was malfunctioning. In any case, I got the Bosch replaced once and have since moved on to Thinkware. The battery pack I got was iroad from JDM.