Haikel 1st Gear November 25, 2010 Share November 25, 2010 juz bought M6 2.3sa preFL 4 speed. its almost 6yrs . i bought it cheap from company and spent abt 1k doing up . now this is the best car i drive , very good handling. fuel if u play around 90-100k. i still can get 10 - 10.5km/l. I think the best buy now is the ad selling 2.3sp.5 speed suppose better ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6656 1st Gear November 25, 2010 Share November 25, 2010 sold at a cheap 40k....no accidents...with alot of mods..haha...its since been sold after 2 weeks or so...dealer at turf city...forgot the name liao...mileage quite high...ard 80k... How much u paid for it when u brought new bro? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6656 1st Gear November 25, 2010 Share November 25, 2010 Buy me coffee and I go see the car together with u. Anyway, the old mazda club, some said that 2.3SP has a 4 speed gearbox and later on have a upgraded 5 speed gear box. But I am not too sure about it and you need to go facebook to TCSS with the rest of the members to know more about the cars. Ok thanks bro. Will let u know if I come across any suitable 6. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Notsogoodman 4th Gear November 26, 2010 Share November 26, 2010 Ok thanks bro. Will let u know if I come across any suitable 6. dun need wait, the Mazda6 SP2.3 looks good... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoshi8 1st Gear November 26, 2010 Share November 26, 2010 How much u paid for it when u brought new bro? 75k with 13k coe....that time car loan interest quite high also...3 plus % Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidklt 6th Gear November 26, 2010 Share November 26, 2010 anyone driving the 08 onwards Mazda 6? Any feedback? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rcaero 1st Gear November 30, 2010 Share November 30, 2010 I'm looking for a end 06 onwards Mazda 6 Hatchback. If you know of anyone selling, please PM me. Thanks!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged March 31, 2011 Share March 31, 2011 realised that mazda 6 depreciation is same as 1.6 car any bros or sis here driving a mazda 6 would like to share the following: FC Common Problem One thing u like abt Mazda 6 One thing u didnt like abt Mazda 6 Thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Expertz 1st Gear April 2, 2011 Share April 2, 2011 i nearly bought a mazda 6 a few months back, went to test drive the car but ended up buying an accord instead a few things i noticed, several models of m6 have white leather interiors, this leather will look white under bright light but do take notice carefully as the color might already be turning grey the car isn't very powerful as compared to similar priced cars - accord, legacy interior is spacious and suspension is good, i liked the m6's interior far better than other competing models, however the chevvy epica feels like a far bigger car brakes feel funny, probably its just the test car i drove overall i liked the m6, i only ended up buying my accord because the dealer i met is a real gentleman else i might have ended up with another car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunburnsam 2nd Gear April 2, 2011 Share April 2, 2011 realised that mazda 6 depreciation is same as 1.6 car any bros or sis here driving a mazda 6 would like to share the following: FC Common Problem One thing u like abt Mazda 6 One thing u didnt like abt Mazda 6 Thanks okie...this one I can contribute having driven a mazda 6 (2 and 2.3) for the last 6 years :) Pros - Good body contours and lines = looks good - Spacious - Good handling (*) - Smooth ride with good delivery during mid to high - very low depreciation for a MIJ 2.0l car - easy maintenance (find workshop outside...beep me i can recommend good workshop) - sun roof Cons - heavy = moving off need a bit more bite (cannot compare to honda accord) - poor re-sale (but good dep. if u drive all the way) (*) Neutral - fuel consup. about 9 to 10 is achievable with a good right foot - Built quality is quite good Conclusion - look for a Mazda 6 SP (2005 onwards) - if can get a Mazda 6 2.3 SP (rare but much better ride) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged April 2, 2011 Share April 2, 2011 i nearly bought a mazda 6 a few months back, went to test drive the car but ended up buying an accord instead a few things i noticed, several models of m6 have white leather interiors, this leather will look white under bright light but do take notice carefully as the color might already be turning grey the car isn't very powerful as compared to similar priced cars - accord, legacy interior is spacious and suspension is good, i liked the m6's interior far better than other competing models, however the chevvy epica feels like a far bigger car brakes feel funny, probably its just the test car i drove overall i liked the m6, i only ended up buying my accord because the dealer i met is a real gentleman else i might have ended up with another car thks for the info wanted to buy mazda 6 as i do not want to incur high depreciation Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged April 2, 2011 Share April 2, 2011 okie...this one I can contribute having driven a mazda 6 (2 and 2.3) for the last 6 years :) Pros - Good body contours and lines = looks good - Spacious - Good handling (*) - Smooth ride with good delivery during mid to high - very low depreciation for a MIJ 2.0l car - easy maintenance (find workshop outside...beep me i can recommend good workshop) - sun roof Cons - heavy = moving off need a bit more bite (cannot compare to honda accord) - poor re-sale (but good dep. if u drive all the way) (*) Neutral - fuel consup. about 9 to 10 is achievable with a good right foot - Built quality is quite good Conclusion - look for a Mazda 6 SP (2005 onwards) - if can get a Mazda 6 2.3 SP (rare but much better ride) thks for the info.. pardon me... i hv never driven a 2litre car on a long term basis... is the FC consider no good for a 2litre car? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged April 3, 2011 Share April 3, 2011 can any one driving a 2005 mazda 6 share abit on FC and whether it is true that the 4 speed AT model has a very bad FC? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged April 3, 2011 Share April 3, 2011 (edited) saw that there are Mz6 2.0 S A and Mz6 2.0 sp can anyone enlighten me on the difference between these two models? saw that one model came with manual shift gear while the other is just a typical AT gear (pardon me.. been driving MT all my life) Edited April 3, 2011 by Raymondism Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear April 3, 2011 Share April 3, 2011 can any one driving a 2005 mazda 6 share abit on FC and whether it is true that the 4 speed AT model has a very bad FC? 2000cc cars w/o considering kerb weight can achieve 10km/L considered very good already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged April 4, 2011 Share April 4, 2011 2000cc cars w/o considering kerb weight can achieve 10km/L considered very good already. thks for the info Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunburnsam 2nd Gear April 4, 2011 Share April 4, 2011 saw that there are Mz6 2.0 S A and Mz6 2.0 sp can anyone enlighten me on the difference between these two models? saw that one model came with manual shift gear while the other is just a typical AT gear (pardon me.. been driving MT all my life) Hey there SA model is the 1st gen model since 2003. Get the SP model as it is from 2005 onwards. SP model has 5 AT (slightly better fuel economy and smoother ride) + 2 exhaust + "blacken" tail and headlights which looks much better. The internal console uses a "piano" style finishing which looks much better. If you like manual and power, check out the Mz6 MPS there is one on sale right now. PM me if you need more help with the car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunburnsam 2nd Gear April 4, 2011 Share April 4, 2011 thks for the info wanted to buy mazda 6 as i do not want to incur high depreciation yep but beware that the resale is much more "jialat" than a honda accord. Honda cars have much better resale value than Mazda ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...