Davidcks 1st Gear November 20, 2010 Share November 20, 2010 Used Mazda 6 is one of the most under rated best buy car in SG. Bcos general car buyer has brand misconception abt it's FC & reliability therefore resale ain't good. If u look hard enuff u may find one below 5k dept. But at 5k, it's worth it bcos yr depr cannot drop too much lower when u sell. It is v well equipped, comfortable & good handling. I'd think it will perform well in NSH. It's a Jaanese conti. If it ain't bcos I'm looking for an MPV, I may have gone for it. Yup, it is really under rated.... As I am driving one since new, it is reliability as with most Jap cars . FC is subjective.... not as bad actually. I dun understand why all the second hand car dealers mention that this car got no value....nearly fainted when I inquired about trading in for a new ride. I guess good also, cos I decided not to change it as the sake of changing it...... [:p] For the current market, some of those used Mz 6SP are pretty good catch...... ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear November 21, 2010 Share November 21, 2010 mz6 is a very attractive used car..the price is real good. if got extra penny, can consider the mz6 mps! saw a couple on sgcarmart recently :) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Notsogoodman 4th Gear November 21, 2010 Share November 21, 2010 ha ha ha..... me look see look see, waiting for my buddy to call me. He dealer if u can find, get the 2.3 SP.. oni prob is, it's very rare 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Streamwish2010 Neutral Newbie November 21, 2010 Share November 21, 2010 ATT TO ALL OWNER WITH SJA XXX ENDING WITH C IF U WANT TO SEELING UR CAR LET ME KNOW ANYCAR MPV SUC OR MORE 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Streamwish2010 Neutral Newbie November 21, 2010 Share November 21, 2010 MAZDA 6 GOOD CAR BUT HIGH CONSUMPTION NICE U MEAN THING ABOUT TOYATA MARK OR CAMRY IF NOT HONDA CIVI GD IM HAVE ONE NOW TRY IT OUT U CAN FEELING THE DIFF Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear November 21, 2010 Share November 21, 2010 Space not bad.. I love the pick up of the 6.. Damn shiok 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged November 22, 2010 Share November 22, 2010 I test drove he M6 once. It has an amazing handling. I was testing a bunch of cars during that period, and the most comfy of them all is the M6. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Notsogoodman 4th Gear November 23, 2010 Share November 23, 2010 http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.ph...518&DL=1266 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6656 1st Gear November 23, 2010 Share November 23, 2010 http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.ph...518&DL=1266 This one looks nice but wOnder how many owners and mileage liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged November 24, 2010 Share November 24, 2010 MAZDA 6 GOOD CAR BUT HIGH CONSUMPTION NICE U MEAN THING ABOUT TOYATA MARK OR CAMRY IF NOT HONDA CIVI GD IM HAVE ONE NOW TRY IT OUT U CAN FEELING THE DIFF Stop quoting msg in CAPS. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged November 24, 2010 Share November 24, 2010 This one looks nice but wOnder how many owners and mileage liao... Buy me coffee and I go see the car together with u. Anyway, the old mazda club, some said that 2.3SP has a 4 speed gearbox and later on have a upgraded 5 speed gear box. But I am not too sure about it and you need to go facebook to TCSS with the rest of the members to know more about the cars. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidcks 1st Gear November 24, 2010 Share November 24, 2010 Buy me coffee and I go see the car together with u. Anyway, the old mazda club, some said that 2.3SP has a 4 speed gearbox and later on have a upgraded 5 speed gear box. But I am not too sure about it and you need to go facebook to TCSS with the rest of the members to know more about the cars. yo.... pre-FL is 4 speed... FL liao 5 speed... which is the SP version.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Notsogoodman 4th Gear November 24, 2010 Share November 24, 2010 This one looks nice but wOnder how many owners and mileage liao... just go check out loh. This is a SP (Facelift) which comes with a 5-speed auto. The SA (pre-facelift) is only 4-speed auto and with a not as good looking dash Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Notsogoodman 4th Gear November 24, 2010 Share November 24, 2010 just go check out loh. This is a SP (Facelift) which comes with a 5-speed auto. The SA (pre-facelift) is only 4-speed auto and with a not as good looking dash BTW, the first batch of Mazda 6 SP came in around Nov/Dec 2005... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Itsec 2nd Gear November 25, 2010 Share November 25, 2010 Mz6 seem to be a good buy.. especially the MPS ... but got 3 owners.... maybe turbo worn liao.. or what... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged November 25, 2010 Share November 25, 2010 Get a bolt on turbo kit. Small one GT2871R or GT3071R which I know 3071 will increase BHP for at least 100. Turbo wear/tear not a big issue as replacement will cost about $2~3K max. The most important issue is the engine, classis and drivetrain. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Itsec 2nd Gear November 25, 2010 Share November 25, 2010 Get a bolt on turbo kit. Small one GT2871R or GT3071R which I know 3071 will increase BHP for at least 100. Turbo wear/tear not a big issue as replacement will cost about $2~3K max. The most important issue is the engine, classis and drivetrain. ic .. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoshi8 1st Gear November 25, 2010 Share November 25, 2010 Which dealer did u trade to? Accident and problem free? What is the last mileage bro? sold at a cheap 40k....no accidents...with alot of mods..haha...its since been sold after 2 weeks or so...dealer at turf city...forgot the name liao...mileage quite high...ard 80k... ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...