MAZDA 6

Voxy28

Take note our SkyActiv Gearbox got a very "Direct" feel[very little slip],it may have a bit more 'shift shock' if you compare to CVT....but this is really feel like BMW unit.

Totally agree, buyers should note that this is not the creamiest transmission. u can count the gear change from one to six.

Totally agree, buyers should note that this is not the creamiest transmission. u can count the gear change from one to six. ðð

$108k for a 2L family sedan with 6sp auto

luxurious interior and stylo mylo exterior

this is as good as you can get

mai hiam la!

Haha, ya loh. Tats y I also bought the 2.0 for $105k. Value for money.

mai hiam la!

If it was the price 1.5 years back, will be riding it now.... haaaa.......... 

Any of the new FL owner can verify the fuel consumption for the 2.0? Wondering if really can feel the different for the drop of 1km/L by spec from the pre-FL.

The Latest Model is a tad heavier,with more Sound Deadening material....so it used a bit more fuel.

Any of the new FL owner can verify the fuel consumption for the 2.0? Wondering if really can feel the different for the drop of 1km/L by spec from the pre-FL.

Mazda 6 2.0Ex collected 1week ago . FC around 8.6-8.8L /100km. I-stop is irritating always forgot to turn it off . Wondering how to permanently deactivate this function!

You can use the brake to control,step softly,the i-Stop will not be activated.

Hi Wilson,

Still waiting for coe and contacted this seller who managed to disable silly Stop/Start that is nothing but trouble for pre-FL which means high chance:

Enable Mazda 2/3/6 Auto Door Lock Service for S$60 https://sg.carousell.com/p/182109026

Please keep us informed.

Cheers.

Richard

Totally agree, buyers should note that this is not the creamiest transmission. u can count the gear change from one to six. ðð

Hi Astra,

Non cvt is a good thing ... cvt is fuel saving and profit to mfgr cost cheaper to produce but also lag for a bit of spirited driving.

Cheers.

Richard

Hi ER,

Hope bros dun do this becuae of this silly stopstart function ... can cause accidents.

Cheers.

Richard

Edited by richard_crl032

Stop start i feel no good for city drive lor.

Traffic jams with stop start very jia lat one. Haha.

I make a point to always rem to disable it everytime i start my car. Hehe.

Hello Facade,

Collection schedule was end Sept. Was informed of delay.

No confirm date yet.

This may be true as a sea shipment in my work was also delayed 2 weeks ago due to bad sailing weather.

Cheers!

I'm getting mine on the 20th Sept, after constant delays. I think should arrive during the same period. *Fingers crossed*

Tried softly press the brake still not get used to it lol.

Stop start i feel no good for city drive lor.

Traffic jams with stop start very jia lat one. Haha.

I make a point to always rem to disable it everytime i start my car. Hehe.

Agreed with you even expressway jam everyday always have to stop and go! stop and go!

Hi Wilson,

Still waiting for coe and contacted this seller who managed to disable silly Stop/Start that is nothing but trouble for pre-FL which means high chance:

Enable Mazda 2/3/6 Auto Door Lock Service for S$60 https://sg.carousell.com/p/182109026

Please keep us informed.

Cheers.

Richard

Hi Astra,

Non cvt is a good thing ... cvt is fuel saving and profit to mfgr cost cheaper to produce but also lag for a bit of spirited driving.

Cheers.

Richard

Hi ER,

Hope bros dun do this becuae of this silly stopstart function ... can cause accidents.

Cheers.

Richard

Checked with Mazda sales so far there is no way to disable it.

Not recommended to do it outside maybe it will affect the warranty

Tried softly press the brake still not get used to it lol.

Agreed with you even expressway jam everyday always have to stop and go! stop and go!

Take a bit of getting used to to find at what threshold the brake pressure will not turn off the engine.

Having said that, I will not used this function when stuck in a heavy jam for fear of running out of battery juice.

Checked with Mazda sales so far there is no way to disable it.

Not recommended to do it outside maybe it will affect the warranty

Hi Wilson,

Sure MAY but there is no such blanket void of warranty .. arguably void some electrical parts but doubt so.

Such disable SS module are basically IC controlled module which replace manual pressing of disable SS but more importantly, send back signal to ecu that it is confirmed operation.

SS itself damage engine mounts, battery and alternator that may not show up during limited 3 yrs warranty and to me, it is also worthwhile to avoid having to manually disable it every time.

Nevertheless, guess ok for most owners to keep do so or simply remove such disable SS module when claiming warranty repair cos unlike ecu tuning, there is no way for Eurokar to tell that you had installed it before.

I have done this for qashqai and mon turbo harrier for last 3 yrs.

Last but not least, I will rather risk limited warranty void then to risk accident on such recommendation on braking slowing  to prevent activating SS .. especially for other innocent drivers on the road behind those who do so  ... lol !!

Cheers.

Richard

PS: change rims MAY also void warranty on bearings cos different weight or offset i.e. load even if same weight

Edited by richard_crl032

I'm getting mine on the 20th Sept, after constant delays. I think should arrive during the same period. *Fingers crossed*

Congrats Bro.

Yours is Standard or Executive?

When you booked your car anyway?