Frostie Clutched November 16, 2011 Share November 16, 2011 I usually clocked in 190-200km at 3/4 mark, 390-400km at 1/2 mark ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator November 16, 2011 Share November 16, 2011 MO, u never loot the car one or your highway travel 99%? Dang good sia your FC Got lah, I lut until dowan to lut, one time, think the car was 3-4yrs old only, Jurong area, one farking WRX wannabe, yaya cut iunto my lane, and TRIED to outrun me, KNS, kana tailed by me all the way till traffic light, LPPL, FARK HIM upside down, dare not look at me, farking bastar.d. Don't EVER, EVER think a Mazda 6 cannot fark with WRX bitches. Knn, the Mazda 6 is a awesome car. Talking about it, I still miss my old M6. 9yrs with me, she was one grand dame. I bought the special pewter set from Japan, and 2x1:16 models, one damaged, it was flung out of the car when I had a major accident 6yrs ago. THAT car saved my wife and my life! 40" fully loaded container truck, rammed from behind, throwing the car 10-15mtrs. away form the traffic light. Knncb, I owe my life to that car, guys. Airbags didn't deploy, but not one single farking scratch, apart from a permanent neck injury. I can't vouch for the newer M6. I've moved on since. I still look at the two models in my show case, and photos of her in my system. [thumbsup] How safe you drive, if the farker behind you is sleeping, you also will tio one, and in my instance, the idiot WAS sleeping. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator November 16, 2011 Share November 16, 2011 Wow ...dammm good FC :) Now who says MZ cars drink :) for 2l - 12/12.5 is very good. I am going to dump my spare tyre also.....let see can go the extra mile Fark what others say. If you like the car, you like the car. And the first 5yrs I was pumping Esso 8000, the pickup was awesome! Spare tire, do you REALLY need one? If puncture, do you think it's safe to change your tire along the expressway or PAY for towing and have it done? Your life is worth more then that. Same saying goes to farking idiots who park their cars on double yellow lines, just to save a FEW BUCKS, but making life difficult for other drivers, totally inconsiderate and brainless. :angry: 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genes 6th Gear November 16, 2011 Share November 16, 2011 Hi Genes, I read in another thread that you are into ice too. Is yours the 2008-2011 Mazda 6? Mine is 2010 model (2.0 V model) and I'm thinking of going for a passive setup plus a sub. I would like to keep the stock HU for the integrated looks but I'm not sure if the stock HU is decent enough to yield an improvement should I do the upgrade. I've checked with Mazda and they said they don't know the brand or model of the stock HU. Crap! Any comments or advice on whether I should still go for the passive setup? Btw, mind sharing what is your setup like and the damage? Thanks in advance for sharing. Mines also a 2.0 V, registered in 09. Ice stuff are still at the shop I dekit them. Have not found the time to go and install yet. Mine is considered lower end stuff, especially compared to the amk322 regulars. Am going to be running active when I find time to go install. As for using the stock HU to run uprated components, u would have to take it apart to see if it can support what u have in mind, especially if it can support a sub. I have my doubts it can, to be honest. My suggestion would be to set a budget to work with. Consider that u will need to do soundproofing, in addition to paying for the hardware, cabling, interconnects and labour. Then go surf around for what to do where, and go listen to different setups to get an idea of what sound u are going for. Decide from there. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genes 6th Gear November 16, 2011 Share November 16, 2011 Got lah, I lut until dowan to lut, one time, think the car was 3-4yrs old only, Jurong area, one farking WRX wannabe, yaya cut iunto my lane, and TRIED to outrun me, KNS, kana tailed by me all the way till traffic light, LPPL, FARK HIM upside down, dare not look at me, farking bastar.d. Don't EVER, EVER think a Mazda 6 cannot fark with WRX bitches. Knn, the Mazda 6 is a awesome car. Talking about it, I still miss my old M6. 9yrs with me, she was one grand dame. I bought the special pewter set from Japan, and 2x1:16 models, one damaged, it was flung out of the car when I had a major accident 6yrs ago. THAT car saved my wife and my life! 40" fully loaded container truck, rammed from behind, throwing the car 10-15mtrs. away form the traffic light. Knncb, I owe my life to that car, guys. Airbags didn't deploy, but not one single farking scratch, apart from a permanent neck injury. I can't vouch for the newer M6. I've moved on since. I still look at the two models in my show case, and photos of her in my system. [thumbsup] How safe you drive, if the farker behind you is sleeping, you also will tio one, and in my instance, the idiot WAS sleeping. permanent neck injury? ouch... the car is good, but i have not lut it like u have, yet also, i think the new 6 is a bit heavier than the lao 6, and runs the same engine. FC not as good definitely.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genes 6th Gear November 16, 2011 Share November 16, 2011 Fark what others say. If you like the car, you like the car. And the first 5yrs I was pumping Esso 8000, the pickup was awesome! Spare tire, do you REALLY need one? If puncture, do you think it's safe to change your tire along the expressway or PAY for towing and have it done? Your life is worth more then that. Same saying goes to farking idiots who park their cars on double yellow lines, just to save a FEW BUCKS, but making life difficult for other drivers, totally inconsiderate and brainless. :angry: U need to have another Mazda back in your life lah.. Come i sacrifice, exchange with u. Temp or perm, u choose. And please don't talk about money hor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swaku 1st Gear November 16, 2011 Share November 16, 2011 Fark what others say. If you like the car, you like the car. And the first 5yrs I was pumping Esso 8000, the pickup was awesome! Spare tire, do you REALLY need one? If puncture, do you think it's safe to change your tire along the expressway or PAY for towing and have it done? Your life is worth more then that. Same saying goes to farking idiots who park their cars on double yellow lines, just to save a FEW BUCKS, but making life difficult for other drivers, totally inconsiderate and brainless. :angry: I read somewhere that the spare tire in the boot might cushion the impact if kena hit at the rear. Is this true? I have kept mine there for this reason even though I don't know and won't change to the spare tire if really puncture. My FC is quite bad, consistently about 8.5km/l but heck it, I like the car a lot. :-) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swaku 1st Gear November 16, 2011 Share November 16, 2011 Mines also a 2.0 V, registered in 09. Ice stuff are still at the shop I dekit them. Have not found the time to go and install yet. Mine is considered lower end stuff, especially compared to the amk322 regulars. Am going to be running active when I find time to go install. As for using the stock HU to run uprated components, u would have to take it apart to see if it can support what u have in mind, especially if it can support a sub. I have my doubts it can, to be honest. My suggestion would be to set a budget to work with. Consider that u will need to do soundproofing, in addition to paying for the hardware, cabling, interconnects and labour. Then go surf around for what to do where, and go listen to different setups to get an idea of what sound u are going for. Decide from there. Thanks for the reply. I have attended one of the amk322 meetup recently. The sound system these fanatics have are indeed impressive but compared to home hifi, the VFM (value for money) factor is still very low. Thus, I'm planning to spend just about 2k (or hopefully less) to improve the current setup thru adding a amp to drive a new sub and new front component speakers. Planning to visit Dimension Audio to see what they can offer me. Quite keen in the Morel but heard they are a bitch to drive, demands an amp with quite a bit of juice. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator November 16, 2011 Share November 16, 2011 permanent neck injury? ouch... the car is good, but i have not lut it like u have, yet also, i think the new 6 is a bit heavier than the lao 6, and runs the same engine. FC not as good definitely.. Due to the whip lash, if for example I lie in bed, or even sit in bed, and bend my head forward to read my books or ipad etc.. I will have severe pains running down to the lower back. No one is perfect. Injury claim, all I can say is I had a totally FARKED UYP MOTHERFARKER of a lawyer, delayed 3yrs before settlement. Yeah, that's life. How you want to lut the car with so much ICE mods on it? Mine was all STOCK. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator November 16, 2011 Share November 16, 2011 U need to have another Mazda back in your life lah.. Come i sacrifice, exchange with u. Temp or perm, u choose. And please don't talk about money hor I also don't wanna talk money. My present two cars you will not take. Cayman and......drum roll....... MX-5. :D Pah si also I won't exchange. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator November 16, 2011 Share November 16, 2011 I read somewhere that the spare tire in the boot might cushion the impact if kena hit at the rear. Is this true? I have kept mine there for this reason even though I don't know and won't change to the spare tire if really puncture. My FC is quite bad, consistently about 8.5km/l but heck it, I like the car a lot. :-) Heard and been there done that is different, when I had the crash, I didn't have a spare tire to begin with, and I'm still walking now. doesn't make any difference, if you gonna die, you gonna die, wait spare tire lut all the way to the front how? Spare tire rims is STEEL hor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged November 16, 2011 Share November 16, 2011 I read somewhere that the spare tire in the boot might cushion the impact if kena hit at the rear. Is this true? have u ever heard of any car manufacturer trumpeting that they cars have spare tyre and that makes their car safer? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator November 16, 2011 Share November 16, 2011 have u ever heard of any car manufacturer trumpeting that they cars have spare tyre and that makes their car safer? Or if you hold so and so brand tire in the boot, it will save your sorry arse. NOOOOOO........... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swaku 1st Gear November 16, 2011 Share November 16, 2011 have u ever heard of any car manufacturer trumpeting that they cars have spare tyre and that makes their car safer? kek kek kek, that's true too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged November 16, 2011 Share November 16, 2011 kek kek kek, that's true too. fyi, some Volvo (which sells itself on safety) models doesn't even come with spare tyre... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genes 6th Gear November 16, 2011 Share November 16, 2011 Thanks for the reply. I have attended one of the amk322 meetup recently. The sound system these fanatics have are indeed impressive but compared to home hifi, the VFM (value for money) factor is still very low. Thus, I'm planning to spend just about 2k (or hopefully less) to improve the current setup thru adding a amp to drive a new sub and new front component speakers. Planning to visit Dimension Audio to see what they can offer me. Quite keen in the Morel but heard they are a bitch to drive, demands an amp with quite a bit of juice. Yes the morels need more power to drive them properly. I am giving them about 150 rms each now. Still ok. Oh, as I mentioned earlier, u need to double confirm that the stock headunit has an output for a sub. If not it won't work. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genes 6th Gear November 16, 2011 Share November 16, 2011 Due to the whip lash, if for example I lie in bed, or even sit in bed, and bend my head forward to read my books or ipad etc.. I will have severe pains running down to the lower back. No one is perfect. Injury claim, all I can say is I had a totally FARKED UYP MOTHERFARKER of a lawyer, delayed 3yrs before settlement. Yeah, that's life. How you want to lut the car with so much ICE mods on it? Mine was all STOCK. Took so long to settle. Somemore super clear cut. Anyway, all over le. Hope the injuries don't affect ur life too much. Oh, my ice stuff not in yet. No time to go put also. Haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genes 6th Gear November 16, 2011 Share November 16, 2011 I also don't wanna talk money. My present two cars you will not take. Cayman and......drum roll....... MX-5. :D Pah si also I won't exchange. Aahaha. Basket still have a Mazda in ur life after all. Think next time u also Mazda ghost. Haha ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...