Anyone been to the restaurants @ Jewel Box, Mount Faber?

Chewbacca

Are they good? Can recommend one? Need to keep the budget mid-ish because it's my birth day and the girl will want to pay for it. So.....

If I were paying, I wouldn't mind the cost that much.....

Are they good? Can recommend one? Need to keep the budget mid-ish because it's my birth day and the girl will want to pay for it. So.....

secluded. nice. midish budget. after that can take cable car make out or go to the park make out or park car in carpark make out or go to the hotel 81 below mt faber to get room to make out.

knn, got girlfriend, always come mcf now to ask for dating locations. cheeeeeeeeeeeebai make me jealous only i no gf [laugh]

secluded. nice. midish budget. after that can take cable car make out or go to the park make out or park car in carpark make out or go to the hotel 81 below mt faber to get room to make out.

knn, got girlfriend, always come mcf now to ask for dating locations. cheeeeeeeeeeeebai make me jealous only i no gf [laugh]

Not GF yet. Still in progress......

But which one in Jewel Box? There's like, 5 of them.

Not GF yet. Still in progress......

But which one in Jewel Box? There's like, 5 of them.

sapphire, moonstone and emerald lounge. dunno bout the rest. didnt dare to try. my wallet was tugging on my pant pocket when i was thinking of the others :D

Edited by Zyrofillica

tried at Xmas b4

environment is very nice but food to me so so,iirc is Empress Jade,glass window outside is the balcony liao

iirc the common toilet can see thru from outside glass one..but v nice inside got sofa somemore..LOL

they have a few outlets there...try not to go to the restaurant that is open air..forgot the name...the food is lousy...cocktail is diluted...not worth the price...

Not 81. Frangrance hotel lah. [laugh]

Edited by Kopites

The girl wookie also? Congrats.

I been to the restaurant and also tried the cable car dining before they replaced the old cable cars. The view of the sunset is very nice from 5.30 pm to 6+. My wife loved the cable car dining when I did her birthday. The staff presented her the cake & flowers after our dinner. Overall service is good. Bill came up to 200+. Now dunno how much. That was 3 years ago. Wow, how time flies.

tried at Xmas b4

environment is very nice but food to me so so,iirc is Empress Jade,glass window outside is the balcony liao

Went to Empress Jade on a random Saturday evening 1-2 years back with my wife, unplanned. Food was average "zhi char" standard, but not "zhi char" price. Had some extended families dining there (i.e. grandparents, parents, rowdy kids). Not quite the romantic dinner i had envisioned [laugh]

Do note you cannot park at the Jewel Box if you go up via Vivocity/Fragrance hotel side. Must go up via the other entrance... Lower Delta Road? Anybody knows if the valet parking at the Jewel Box is free?

i spent a snowy xmas there before the renovations....

then also been there lately for a 'new' cable car ride...

jewel is pretty over priced if you asked me... but the ambience is nice... provided it doesnt rain... but sometimes it gets very warm....

lunch at black opal a couple of years back. $30+ but food mediocre only. View is ok lah, not fantastic.

i parked just under the restaurant as it was raining heavily when i arrived and the staff allowed me to. in normal cases, cannot park there one, i was told. there is a public carpark some distance away. think i drove up via telok blangah.

Do note you cannot park at the Jewel Box if you go up via Vivocity/Fragrance hotel side. Must go up via the other entrance... Lower Delta Road? Anybody knows if the valet parking at the Jewel Box is free?

I think its $6.

Bro, why your birthday is end up you plan go where eat one?

Must be some wookie tradition. :D

Just kidding. Maybe the girl dun drive, dunno where to go and still a student, no money to give mr wookie a treat. [;)]