relacker Clutched November 17, 2010 Share November 17, 2010 deg in semicon , how to migrate? got family liao, not much savings, maybe more if sell hdb flat. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic November 17, 2010 Share November 17, 2010 (edited) How to migrate to Aust. Or take a trip down to the Aust embassy and see what's the criteria or eligibility for migration. Edited November 17, 2010 by Watwheels Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear November 17, 2010 Share November 17, 2010 TS, if u studied there it helps. my fren engineering in civil, graduated in adelaide university and has migrated there for more than 5yrs. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ichibawa 5th Gear November 17, 2010 Share November 17, 2010 Aus is a little hard since they tighten their criteria.... NZ? Pluck fruits? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
relacker Clutched November 17, 2010 Author Share November 17, 2010 Aus is a little hard since they tighten their criteria.... NZ? Pluck fruits? dun mind also Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged November 17, 2010 Share November 17, 2010 my ex-boss no degree. only primary school standard. husband/wife and 2 kids now PR aussie. he got money. bought property in Melbourne. i think must invest dont know how much then they give you PR 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear November 17, 2010 Share November 17, 2010 what about green card? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ultramega 1st Gear November 17, 2010 Share November 17, 2010 (edited) deg in semicon , how to migrate? got family liao, not much savings, maybe more if sell hdb flat. Get a job there. Company will help you get PR. Even if u can't get PR, u will still be allowed to stay there n enjoy Aussie's way of life since u have a job there. So objective met. Just that certain things like child's education will be more expensive for u cos no subsidy, unless you kid is smart n managed to get scholarship. Edited November 17, 2010 by Ultramega 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged November 17, 2010 Share November 17, 2010 engineers are in demand... if u are manager, then good luck finding a job 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GLZT 6th Gear November 17, 2010 Share November 17, 2010 dun mind also Your nick sound just like what you are 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
relacker Clutched November 17, 2010 Author Share November 17, 2010 engineers are in demand... if u are manager, then good luck finding a job but not semicon right in aus, nz? sianz... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic November 18, 2010 Share November 18, 2010 what about green card? this one is very diff.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic November 18, 2010 Share November 18, 2010 nurses high demand in oz. got accelerated pr Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ichibawa 5th Gear November 18, 2010 Share November 18, 2010 www.seek.com.au Its the jobstreet of Australia. Register and place your CV there or actively apply for jobs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tasman Neutral Newbie November 18, 2010 Share November 18, 2010 Engineers related to the building and constrution or civil works are in high demand. Of course, degree must be internationally recognised. Do not expect China or most Indian degrees to be accepted. Mates with UK Eng degree are all accepted as PR without any problem. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluefreud Clutched November 18, 2010 Share November 18, 2010 just side-track.. does anyone know does aus also have the phone plan like spore where u can buy a phone cheaper with a plan? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic November 18, 2010 Share November 18, 2010 gotta be kidding....migrate to down under juz to land a normal job? i would assume TS has never actualli lived or worked there. if juz want a normal job, one will be better off staying put in sgp. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 18, 2010 Share November 18, 2010 gotta be kidding....migrate to down under juz to land a normal job? i would assume TS has never actualli lived or worked there. if juz want a normal job, one will be better off staying put in sgp. Think TS really feeling heat here that's why escapism settling in.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...