Mtoh Neutral Newbie November 16, 2010 Share November 16, 2010 Gents, Which is preferred ? In terms of - space - comfort - style - performance n ride comfort - maintenance cost - reliability and complexity to upkeep Also any major problems of these cars ? Eg VW 7 SPD DSG, famous to kaput... Thanks a heap Cheers ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoppie24 1st Gear November 16, 2010 Share November 16, 2010 On 11/16/2010 at 5:04 PM, Mtoh said: Gents, Which is preferred ? Lexus IS250, why? Becuz i am driving a 2006 IS250 acquired in July. In terms of - space ->325 - comfort ->IS250 - style ->Both - performance n ride comfort ->325 i think - maintenance cost ->IS250 cheaper, just did my major servicing 80k KM at Borneo $485nett, other normal service is $280+ same as Toyota Altis, sorry i never drive a BMW b4 maybe other folks wanna advise on this - reliability and complexity to upkeep ->IS250 defintely, ask any mechanic and you will know the answer :) Also any major problems of these cars ? Eg VW 7 SPD DSG, famous to kaput... As far as i know Conti dashboard usually melt in our humid weather when it's old, happened to my friend 2004 Audi A4 Cab. Aircon Compressor may fail fast. Other than that i dunno liao but i know IS250 is pretty tough becuz Toyota uses the BEST parts/material to build the Lexus. Thanks a heap Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piyopico Supercharged November 16, 2010 Share November 16, 2010 I oso looking at resale for these two. Swayiing towards 325 leh. Looks nicer IMHO. BTW whatz the FC of your IS250 bro Hoppie? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoppie24 1st Gear November 16, 2010 Share November 16, 2010 9 to 10km/l Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear November 16, 2010 Share November 16, 2010 325i XD Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoppie24 1st Gear November 17, 2010 Share November 17, 2010 i thought 325 is much more expensive than is250? 320 is about the same as is250. 325 definitely more ex. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 17, 2010 Share November 17, 2010 Don't buy BMW. It is not reliable. Somemore, service very expensive. Not worth it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidklt Supercharged November 17, 2010 Share November 17, 2010 Lexus. BMW buy only those with warranty. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyrios Turbocharged November 17, 2010 Share November 17, 2010 On 11/17/2010 at 1:30 AM, Hoppie24 said: i thought 325 is much more expensive than is250? 320 is about the same as is250. 325 definitely more ex. Hey bro I thot u started another thread on intending to buy an Alfa 159, so fast wanna change lexus to alfa olredi ah? keke Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear November 17, 2010 Share November 17, 2010 On 11/17/2010 at 6:41 AM, Davidtch said: Don't buy BMW. It is not reliable. Somemore, service very expensive. Not worth it. you trying not to increase the BMW population ah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 17, 2010 Share November 17, 2010 On 11/17/2010 at 7:02 AM, Cerano said: you trying not to increase the BMW population ah Too many BMW on d road now. Must reduce those B&B model. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear November 17, 2010 Share November 17, 2010 both are very diff models...but 325 for me.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear November 17, 2010 Share November 17, 2010 On 11/17/2010 at 9:05 AM, Davidtch said: Too many BMW on d road now. Must reduce those B&B model. too late now man..the lelong tat PML did on the 318/320 is beyond repair...so from one batch of bargain buyers onto the next batch on and on... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoppie24 1st Gear November 17, 2010 Share November 17, 2010 On 11/17/2010 at 6:52 AM, Kyrios said: Hey bro I thot u started another thread on intending to buy an Alfa 159, so fast wanna change lexus to alfa olredi ah? keke Help advice him mah :P I driving Lexus just tell him wan headache free buy Lexus instead of Bring More Worries hehehe hehehe i still like the looks of Always Likely to Fail Anytime Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoppie24 1st Gear November 17, 2010 Share November 17, 2010 (edited) On 11/17/2010 at 12:14 PM, Maroon5 said: too late now man..the lelong tat PML did on the 318/320 is beyond repair...so from one batch of bargain buyers onto the next batch on and on... What's with the mentality of Singaporean? BMW = ATAS, Sibei Sud, I am there liao! attitude? Oh comon, i don't see why people wanna pay $100k for a stupid 318 and 116. Seriously i went to PML Last year before buying my Subaru, i see the 116 or was it 118, totally turn OFF. Sibei crap lor. Even the cheaper model of 320 does not comes with electronic seat adjustment and HID. Edited November 17, 2010 by Hoppie24 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Observer 4th Gear November 17, 2010 Share November 17, 2010 Cheap then people say not branded enough... Expensive people complain.. Want electronic seats? Tick that option lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 17, 2010 Share November 17, 2010 On 11/17/2010 at 2:09 PM, Hoppie24 said: What's with the mentality of Singaporean? BMW = ATAS, Sibei Sud, I am there liao! attitude? Oh comon, i don't see why people wanna pay $100k for a stupid 318 and 116. Seriously i went to PML Last year before buying my Subaru, i see the 116 or was it 118, totally turn OFF. Sibei crap lor. Even the cheaper model of 320 does not comes with electronic seat adjustment and HID. FYI, BMW is nvr d toy in d car. D toy is d car. Anything else is bonus. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear November 18, 2010 Share November 18, 2010 On 11/17/2010 at 2:09 PM, Hoppie24 said: What's with the mentality of Singaporean? BMW = ATAS, Sibei Sud, I am there liao! attitude? Oh comon, i don't see why people wanna pay $100k for a stupid 318 and 116. Seriously i went to PML Last year before buying my Subaru, i see the 116 or was it 118, totally turn OFF. Sibei crap lor. Even the cheaper model of 320 does not comes with electronic seat adjustment and HID. this is the lelong i was talking abt..arbo why pple here keep saying badge whore.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...