The myths of Alfa Romeo?

Hoppie24

  On 11/18/2010 at 10:28 AM, Acemundo said:

haha ok ok , i will be say less to make this thread inconspicuous :D

Ya the table wiper may decide to buy a 8C Competizione! [lipsrsealed]

But sorry, no matter how many tables he wipe, all sold out and only come in LHD [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Edited by Topgun

On 11/18/2010 at 10:33 AM, Topgun said:

Ya the table wiper may decide to buy a 8C Competizione! [lipsrsealed]

But sorry, no matter how many tables he wipe, all sold out and only come in LHD [laugh][laugh][laugh]

seriously... the 8C is for sale. I heard its gg for below 300k. But whats the use.... being LHD.. and and bonnet so long.....you can only use it as a table and wipe it everyday.

On 11/18/2010 at 9:55 AM, Count_duku said:

Looks like the stretched timing chain (100% of earlier batch will kena) .. they have to dismantle quite a bit to change it. The car will feel sluggish at low gears, have to rev more to get moving.

ermm.... thats the problem... my timing chain was actually changed a year ago when i complaint about the paddle shift... so another new chain for me?

i dont mind also lah.. car is 3.5yrs old liao.. will be gd to have it changed now to tahan till end of her COE life.

On 11/18/2010 at 10:40 AM, Felipe said:

i thought LHD can be driven here? ever seen before here but not sure of the admin required.

u need to apply some trade plate from LTA... only for very very special occasions. Not for everyday A to B drive for sure.

On 11/18/2010 at 10:42 AM, Chrispie said:

u need to apply some trade plate from LTA... only for very very special occasions. Not for everyday A to B drive for sure.

I think only US diplomats are allowed LHD cars.

seriously I don't understand all the restrictions. In Japan you can drive ANY type on the RHD roads.

On 11/18/2010 at 9:04 AM, Chrispie said:

my car had this 'Have Engine Checked' error and i sent to EA for checking...

verdict is that it is safe to drive.. but problem will come back until i get dont know what 'jabberish' changed... and it will take 4 days. (kaoz...)

the advisor told me they reset this and that lah... and light was gone when i got my car back after an hour. I went to meet a friend for kopi.. done, get back to car.. and 'beeeeeeeeeeeeeep' haha.. light back again...

i feel sian.. but then again... as long as it gets the problem solved... im ok. ;) so nxt week my belle is gg to be hospitalised again... luckily im gg for cruise..

one thing for sure.. she always know when to kick a big fuss.. usually when she needs to take leave for along time, is during the period i didnt really need the car. 3rd time liao.. uncanny.

oh.. did i also mention one of my rear doors will not unlock ? I have to open it from inside... and once i do that.. that door cant be locked. Dont know how often it remained unlock the whole time i was gone...

I'm getting the same 'have engine checked' warning. Sent the car to EA. Same thing, they reset it but the next day, the warning light came on again. Now waiting for me to go on my holiday before sending it again. Didnt notice any difference in performance though.

On 11/18/2010 at 11:03 AM, Yattokame said:

I think only US diplomats are allowed LHD cars.

seriously I don't understand all the restrictions. In Japan you can drive ANY type on the RHD roads.

Govt lor. Neow and kiasee.

On 11/18/2010 at 10:37 AM, Chrispie said:

ermm.... thats the problem... my timing chain was actually changed a year ago when i complaint about the paddle shift... so another new chain for me?

i dont mind also lah.. car is 3.5yrs old liao.. will be gd to have it changed now to tahan till end of her COE life.

Kaoz .. at least it's covered under warranty. $1k+ job if done outside .. hope my problem doesn't come back.

Edited by Count_duku

On 11/18/2010 at 11:06 AM, Arwen said:

I'm getting the same 'have engine checked' warning. Sent the car to EA. Same thing, they reset it but the next day, the warning light came on again. Now waiting for me to go on my holiday before sending it again. Didnt notice any difference in performance though.

darn irritating to have that light staring at you leh...

sunday gg malacca... wont dare to ride her too hard...

On 11/18/2010 at 12:03 PM, Chrispie said:

I still have some black tape :D ai mai?

  On 11/18/2010 at 12:12 PM, Yattokame said:

I still have some black tape :D ai mai?

On the Saab 9-5, the SO's just tell us, it's fuse no 17, we can reset ourselves. Eh, viola, no more CEL! [laugh][laugh][laugh]

  On 11/18/2010 at 12:03 PM, Chrispie said:

As above.

Just call up EA tomorrow and ask them which fuse to pull out and put back [angel]