Frenzzsg Clutched November 17, 2010 Share November 17, 2010 On 11/17/2010 at 6:49 AM, Le_Stig said: Alfa = Always Looking For Attitude. I like this!! [cool] ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Topgun Neutral Newbie November 17, 2010 Share November 17, 2010 On 11/17/2010 at 6:41 AM, Chrispie said: my car has the 'check engine' light lit recently... only to have it go away.. and this morning Topgun brought it back again.. haha.. haiz.. need to go to EA to have that sorted out again.. so far and i stay in the east. pls.... Dont get alfa.. dont get alfa... so much heartache.... even gf is jealous of her. haiz.. Ooi, dun be like dat leh. After I ravished her, I also let you have your way with my Monica wad. If you people keep worrying about reliability then any italian bella is not for you. Go get a german fraulein. Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yattokame 4th Gear November 17, 2010 Share November 17, 2010 On 11/17/2010 at 11:51 AM, Topgun said: Ooi, dun be like dat leh. After I ravished her, I also let you have your way with my Monica wad. If you people keep worrying about reliability then any italian bella is not for you. Go get a german fraulein. Thanks. or a nippon fujyoshi Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoppie24 1st Gear November 17, 2010 Author Share November 17, 2010 On 11/17/2010 at 1:12 PM, Yattokame said: or a nippon fujyoshi Haha.........i am toying the idea of a conti becuz, i never owned a conti b4, from my first car to my seventh car now, Toyota, Honda, Honda, Mitsubishi, Hyundai, Subaru then Lexus. hehehe......i am sooo boring.........cannot afford the top range Nissan and the bread and butter Nissan is so boring so it's not in my list hehehe.............. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yattokame 4th Gear November 17, 2010 Share November 17, 2010 On 11/17/2010 at 2:03 PM, Hoppie24 said: Haha.........i am toying the idea of a conti becuz, i never owned a conti b4, from my first car to my seventh car now, Toyota, Honda, Honda, Mitsubishi, Hyundai, Subaru then Lexus. hehehe......i am sooo boring.........cannot afford the top range Nissan and the bread and butter Nissan is so boring so it's not in my list hehehe.............. look at the interior where you'd spend a jolly good time in; the design team at alfa really does a good job of it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear November 17, 2010 Share November 17, 2010 On 11/17/2010 at 2:03 PM, Hoppie24 said: Haha.........i am toying the idea of a conti becuz, i never owned a conti b4, from my first car to my seventh car now, Toyota, Honda, Honda, Mitsubishi, Hyundai, Subaru then Lexus. hehehe......i am sooo boring.........cannot afford the top range Nissan and the bread and butter Nissan is so boring so it's not in my list hehehe.............. i think the only jap car that can stirs me is the GTR.... but cant afford... yet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoppie24 1st Gear November 17, 2010 Author Share November 17, 2010 On 11/17/2010 at 2:47 PM, Chrispie said: i think the only jap car that can stirs me is the GTR.... but cant afford... yet. I doubt i will ever afford it in this life. Maybe next life chose to born in a silver spoon family maybe............... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear November 17, 2010 Share November 17, 2010 (edited) On 11/17/2010 at 3:31 PM, Hoppie24 said: I doubt i will ever afford it in this life. Maybe next life chose to born in a silver spoon family maybe............... wah lao.. bro.. dont be so pessimistic and self limiting. You never know. Aim for it and strive. YOu never know man.... i want a murcielago you know.. haha Edited November 17, 2010 by Chrispie Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
D3badge 6th Gear November 17, 2010 Share November 17, 2010 On 11/17/2010 at 6:41 AM, Chrispie said: my car has the 'check engine' light lit recently... only to have it go away.. and this morning Topgun brought it back again.. haha.. haiz.. need to go to EA to have that sorted out again.. so far and i stay in the east. pls.... Dont get alfa.. dont get alfa... so much heartache.... even gf is jealous of her. haiz.. mine too........ check engine on too....... need to go EA?? me thinking go AS to let peter check Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged November 17, 2010 Share November 17, 2010 On 11/16/2010 at 9:40 AM, Hoppie24 said: Ok for me reliability is pretty simple, i don't wish the following happen within the timeframe - Gearbox up lorry (>10years) - Radiator kapu (>5years) - Aircon Compressor (>8years) - Engine (>10years) - Electronics (>10years) - Alternator (>6years) Above should be the most of the more important parts of the car. My friend had a Opel and the Aircon compressor and Alternator gave up within 3years. All these never happen to my 4year old Hyundai, a Tuscani to be exact. I really like the design of Alfa, maybe i should get 1 but when i tell my father, he will go blah blah blah................hahahha..........the myths of the older gen. There is no hard and fast rule that certain makes sure reliable/unreliable. My Dad's Corolla air con died after 5 years. Electric mirrors and alarm also fail in that time. Reliable? You tell me. It's all about how you use and take care of the car. Treat it well and it'll reward you. Treat it like a workhorse and one day it will surely die. Sometimes luck plays a part too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear November 17, 2010 Share November 17, 2010 (edited) On 11/17/2010 at 3:51 PM, D3badge said: mine too........ check engine on too....... need to go EA?? me thinking go AS to let peter check i need to visit my dentist at west coast plaza also... so might as well. will prob reach ard 1+. sunday driving to malacca, so better make sure she is ok for the run. Edited November 17, 2010 by Chrispie Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged November 17, 2010 Share November 17, 2010 if really want to try an alfa just for the once in a lifetime thing, why not just rent one for a few days and whack it hard? Why go through all the hassle of reliability problems? A car is already a depreciating asset, why make that worse by throwing in even more money for repairs and frequent maintainence? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
D3badge 6th Gear November 17, 2010 Share November 17, 2010 (edited) On 11/17/2010 at 3:54 PM, Chrispie said: i need to visit my dentist at west coast plaza also... so might as well. will prob reach ard 1+. sunday driving to malacca, so better make sure she is ok for the run. cause mine pre-own I am 2nd owner car reg 2007 Jul dunno EA still will warrenty my ride or not as not all servicing previous done at EA some known to be done at AC thus prefer going to peter. buy if got warrenty of course EA lah ha ha Edited November 17, 2010 by D3badge Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
D3badge 6th Gear November 17, 2010 Share November 17, 2010 On 11/17/2010 at 3:56 PM, Icedbs said: if really want to try an alfa just for the once in a lifetime thing, why not just rent one for a few days and whack it hard? Why go through all the hassle of reliability problems? A car is already a depreciating asset, why make that worse by throwing in even more money for repairs and frequent maintainence? for us is the experience of owning maybe TS wanna join the cult Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear November 17, 2010 Share November 17, 2010 On 11/17/2010 at 3:56 PM, Icedbs said: if really want to try an alfa just for the once in a lifetime thing, why not just rent one for a few days and whack it hard? Why go through all the hassle of reliability problems? A car is already a depreciating asset, why make that worse by throwing in even more money for repairs and frequent maintainence? you wont understand.... i missed my car like mad when she was in the workshop and i had to use the courtesy car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hexy 1st Gear November 17, 2010 Share November 17, 2010 (edited) As someone said, 'alfa' and 'problem free' are never spoken in the same breath.. They are mutually exclusive! lol.. My 2010 Alfa 159 QV already gave me some electric problems and check engine light barely 1 month from collecting the car.. But heng they turned out to be minor problems and the CEL was due to sensor being wet after washing car.. But then again, alfas are for people who really like cars, and they are really good fun! Edited November 17, 2010 by Hexy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Musigny Neutral Newbie November 17, 2010 Share November 17, 2010 my 147 broke down the 4th time on me in the middle of the road on monday at lunch time, was bitching and swearing and so close to disown her!! But once was towed to workshop and fixed (replaced selespeed relay), I was smiling again and enjoying the ride tremendously. Selespeed has been the problem i've encountered, you may want to consider a manual. There's a GT 3.2 manual for sale at SG carmart, check it out. Have fun and hope you bitten by the serpent, its addictive!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Musigny Neutral Newbie November 17, 2010 Share November 17, 2010 Too bad there aren't many 147 GTA around, would love to own one. Please let me know if you have any owners keen to let go. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...