Dafansu Turbocharged November 16, 2010 Share November 16, 2010 On 11/16/2010 at 2:04 PM, Vid said: I think the 2nd question is more relevant. I ask that all the time Because ERP is too cheap. They should increase to maybe $5 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged November 16, 2010 Share November 16, 2010 On 11/16/2010 at 1:43 PM, Achtung7 said: one way to ease congestion is to increase the speed limit and make the roads straight... ever since the 70km/h limit and the winding ECP near MBS, traffic on ECP has been slow.. previously it was the climb up BS bridge (twds City).. now even at the summit of the bridge traffic is slow due to the winding road... and they increase ERP because of that (slow vehicle speed) they should determine ERP charges by the traffic volume instead to determine if the roads are really congested.. but they chose the easy way of using speed and speed can be easily tweaked.. by reducing the speed limit... The winding road is due to construction of Marina coastal expressway. ERP rates here is too cheap that's why still so many vehicles they should increase more Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phluvcat 6th Gear November 16, 2010 Author Share November 16, 2010 On 11/16/2010 at 10:45 AM, Kiadaw said: You are trying to reason with the government? Have you try chatting with a cat, becuase after a while, you should realise its a waste of time. dun like that leh, i am a cat lover. cats are on our side...cats not like dogs, do whatever the master says...we need more cats. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phluvcat 6th Gear November 16, 2010 Author Share November 16, 2010 On 11/16/2010 at 1:07 PM, Pelican said: everyone have to go home. have to monetize. next time erp maybe is flexible rate. we may have erp built in with carbon tax siah... might as well install erp on our front door...cos next time human also overcrowded...also need to manage human flow....u bang pui also will kanna carbon tax...knn Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phluvcat 6th Gear November 16, 2010 Author Share November 16, 2010 someone faster invent teleporting...nabeh...confirm GM, SMRT, SIA and whatever gourdam cooperation collapse one by one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged November 16, 2010 Share November 16, 2010 ERP is like HDB, over the years their objective/motto changes when HDB was first set up, their objective was to ensure every Singaporeans to have affordable homes when ERP was first set up, their objective was to tackle congestion on the roads during peak hours (somehow peak hours in present context include 10pm at night) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thunder7890 Neutral Newbie November 16, 2010 Share November 16, 2010 U now why ? Garment seperate between businese zone and shopping zone. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phluvcat 6th Gear November 16, 2010 Author Share November 16, 2010 (edited) On 11/16/2010 at 3:06 PM, Scion said: ERP is like HDB, over the years their objective/motto changes when HDB was first set up, their objective was to ensure every Singaporeans to have affordable homes when ERP was first set up, their objective was to tackle congestion on the roads during peak hours (somehow peak hours in present context include 10pm at night) they will still win one...they brought too much prosperity to the upper class and the rich...unless we can alleviate ourselves to the upper stratosphere, we just have to llst, while they suck (as in milk) us 10% of the world's population holds 90% of the riches of the world. nabeh...pui Edited November 16, 2010 by Phluvcat Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thunder7890 Neutral Newbie November 16, 2010 Share November 16, 2010 U should consider luckily for not to operate till midnight everyday, still want to complaint. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phluvcat 6th Gear November 16, 2010 Author Share November 16, 2010 why need what high tech gps or what have you system to implement distance based charging??? just install something like taxi meter and make correction on non stock wheel size...end of the month then pay lor... means any change of wheel and tyre sizes the relevant authority will have to be informed, admin charged and meter recalibrated... nabeh...pui... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Laiwh 1st Gear November 16, 2010 Share November 16, 2010 for the erp outside Cathay and just before hotel rendezvous, has anyone tried bypassing the erp by "cutting through" the carpark at cathay? If the cathay carpark has those free 5 to 10min parking, i think it's enough for us to clear that short stretch. *just a thought* Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atlantis80 1st Gear November 16, 2010 Share November 16, 2010 On 11/16/2010 at 6:56 AM, Unfair said: ERP to get peasants off the road so that elites can reach home earlier i can't help but agree with you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic November 16, 2010 Share November 16, 2010 On 11/16/2010 at 2:22 PM, Dafansu said: Because ERP is too cheap. They should increase to maybe $5 I don't mind paying for smooth traffic but if money is not solving the heavy traffic then it's like eating at a high class restaurant but getting lousy girlfriend cooking Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GLZT 6th Gear November 16, 2010 Share November 16, 2010 On 11/16/2010 at 7:14 AM, Minikong said: wah u mean u dont place your cash card inside? I seldom place them in the IU, scared my windscreen gone when I come back. But from what I observe, most ppl dont leave them in their IU. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung 6th Gear November 16, 2010 Share November 16, 2010 hahaha u think they have not thought about that? try that carpark and see :) On 11/16/2010 at 3:36 PM, Laiwh said: for the erp outside Cathay and just before hotel rendezvous, has anyone tried bypassing the erp by "cutting through" the carpark at cathay? If the cathay carpark has those free 5 to 10min parking, i think it's enough for us to clear that short stretch. *just a thought* Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Betweenus21 Neutral Newbie November 17, 2010 Share November 17, 2010 bec simply the LTA n govt wants to make easy money - even going back evening towards AMK from town have ERP!!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Metalbone Clutched November 17, 2010 Share November 17, 2010 On 11/16/2010 at 3:36 PM, Laiwh said: for the erp outside Cathay and just before hotel rendezvous, has anyone tried bypassing the erp by "cutting through" the carpark at cathay? If the cathay carpark has those free 5 to 10min parking, i think it's enough for us to clear that short stretch. *just a thought* http://forums.vr-zone.com/newsroom/367867-...ex-carpark.html http://forums.vr-zone.com/newsroom/368511-...ay-replies.html No grace period Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged November 17, 2010 Share November 17, 2010 On 11/16/2010 at 10:38 AM, Kxbc said: Sat enter Marina also got ERP. Don't know for what fark! Got so many people work on Sat in Suntec ah? Even got should be limited to morning hours. Go all the way to night time. Xiao! Go shopping at Marina contribute to local economy also want to charge. Sat Marina ERP only kicks in after noon leh. 12-8pm. They damn funny one you know. I also don't get the rationale of it. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...