Phluvcat 6th Gear November 16, 2010 Share November 16, 2010 Anybody can provide a rationale to evening ERP? Morning ERP I understand better since congestion will increase economic loss. But at night either people go home, pass by or jalan jalan also need to pay? To me makes no sense leh... A lot of things now happening and not making sense to me. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Minikong 1st Gear November 16, 2010 Share November 16, 2010 (edited) Anybody can provide a rationale to evening ERP? Morning ERP I understand better since congestion will increase economic loss. But at night either people go home, pass by or jalan jalan also need to pay? To me makes no sense leh... A lot of things now happening and not making sense to me. cause there are too many cars in the city! besude the goverment also think that driver like us make no sense to buy a car in singapore also, as they are so proud of thier public transport hehehe Edited November 16, 2010 by Minikong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged November 16, 2010 Share November 16, 2010 Anybody can provide a rationale to evening ERP? Morning ERP I understand better since congestion will increase economic loss. But at night either people go home, pass by or jalan jalan also need to pay? To me makes no sense leh... A lot of things now happening and not making sense to me. bcos gov want to make money... hope my reason make sense to everyone... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Avant_stealth Clutched November 16, 2010 Share November 16, 2010 haha, i tink most locals can easily understand that reason lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GLZT 6th Gear November 16, 2010 Share November 16, 2010 Last week I passby cte back to sle direction around 10.20pm. I was so surprise to see the ERP still on, I always thought its only until 10pm. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged November 16, 2010 Share November 16, 2010 Last week I passby cte back to sle direction around 10.20pm. I was so surprise to see the ERP still on, I always thought its only until 10pm. already been years till 1030pm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfair 3rd Gear November 16, 2010 Share November 16, 2010 ERP to get peasants off the road so that elites can reach home earlier Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GLZT 6th Gear November 16, 2010 Share November 16, 2010 already been years till 1030pm I'm pretty sure I saw it till 11pm. Then again, I was also kanchiong finding my cash card. lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Minikong 1st Gear November 16, 2010 Share November 16, 2010 I'm pretty sure I saw it till 11pm. Then again, I was also kanchiong finding my cash card. lol. wah u mean u dont place your cash card inside? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darkblue 1st Gear November 16, 2010 Share November 16, 2010 One stupid ERP gantry (to exit ERP area) is the one after Dhoby Ghaut / Before Hotel Rendezvous. Enter ERP area - Pay Exit ERP area - Also pay ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pltang Clutched November 16, 2010 Share November 16, 2010 i exited from balestier the other day when there was like 3 mins to ERP at 10.27pm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Metalbone Clutched November 16, 2010 Share November 16, 2010 One stupid ERP gantry (to exit ERP area) is the one after Dhoby Ghaut / Before Hotel Rendezvous. Enter ERP area - Pay Exit ERP area - Also pay ? Yes I think that one is they say dun wan ur car to drive thru Orchard to Suntec. Crap reason. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Summer69 Clutched November 16, 2010 Share November 16, 2010 To Punish those living in the NORTH!!! why? Because these ppl never work hard enough to earn more money to stay in Central or East Area. [:p] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latka 1st Gear November 16, 2010 Share November 16, 2010 When spin doctors tell story, where got make sense one leh? They just smoke the peasants oni and peasants have no choice but to listen to story. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged November 16, 2010 Share November 16, 2010 Evening not all roads have, so just take another route lor. There's always another way to get where you want. (Not like morning, everywhere also kena ERP. KNN) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged November 16, 2010 Share November 16, 2010 One stupid ERP gantry (to exit ERP area) is the one after Dhoby Ghaut / Before Hotel Rendezvous. Enter ERP area - Pay Exit ERP area - Also pay ? Cos, "Orchard Road is Orchard Road. Marina Bay is Marina Bay" Different charges too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear November 16, 2010 Share November 16, 2010 Because we let them do what they want to us...simple....we have no voice to speak for us... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Muachee997 1st Gear November 16, 2010 Share November 16, 2010 Ministar need to eat at evening mah.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...