How much money do you spend a month? excluding cars/housing

Wind30

I am kind of curious with all the money/salary polls. A lot of them asking how much you earn. But how about how much you realistically spend?

I think the amount varies a lot so no options is given.

For me,

$500 parents

$400 resturants

$300 groceries

$300 misc bills like power, hp , internet

$500 hawker food, daily expenses

$400 toys, misc buys

$500 overeas travel

So that is like $3000. And I am happy already.

Why is there a need for rmore money? If you can live in a HDB flat, take bus/mrt life is probably quite relax.

about $8k to $10k, depends.

thats why have to roll my credit bills until almost bankrupt already now....

Edited by Throttle2

u every month buy 1 lolex issit? [rolleyes]

cant do a break down , it will be too informative.

but i dont love Rolex that much lah

give parents a bit, kids expense, cigars, dining, buy things here and there, taxes, very easy to flow, thats why must be frugal.

Edited by Throttle2

u go oversea every month? :blink:

no lah. $500/month is around $6k a year for overseas travel lor. Maybe one or two trips a year.

My total monthly expenses for hdb convervancy charges, PUB bills, internet, food, car installment, petrol, car park, erp, maid salary, parents, kid's playgrouup and miscellaneous is 3k/month.

knn you anus.

Me?

~$250 for misc bills like PUB, conservancy, internet, phone

~$300 eating out (safe estimate, probably lower)

~$100 groceries

~$250 for parents

Quite little, eh?

give parents a bit, kids expense, cigars, dining, buy things here and there, taxes, very easy to flow, thats why must be frugal.

taxes does not count lah. That is tied to how much you earn, not what you spend. I did not include my taxes too.

Unless you guy expensive branded stuff... then it will probably be more. Ultimately, it is like drinking a bottle of wine that cost $1k or $50. Buying a hndbag that cost $2k vs $100.

Will my life be worse off if I keep to the $50 wine and $100 bags?

eh.. why suddenly so many spend and earn threads ah? go ask at posche club la..

i spend:

meals: free (food court provide)

transport: bus ($2 per day)

hp: Cheapest plan ($23)

so... maybe around $400 per month.

who spends lesser than me?

Edited by Jerms

eh.. why suddenly so many spend and earn threads ah? go ask at posche club la..

i spend:

meals: free (food court provide)

transport: bus ($2 per day)

hp: Cheapest plan ($23)

so... maybe around $400 per month.

who spends lesser than me?

me!

meal: $100 ($3 x 30, probably less)

transport: $45

hp: $40+

abt $200/mth.

me!