JumpySpeedFiend 2nd Gear December 8, 2010 Share December 8, 2010 Finishing second could spell early exit as Inter could be pair up against the likes of ManU, Barcelona or Real in the knock out stage If you want to win the trophy, you will have to meet the top teams. If you do not have what it takes, it does not really matter if you meet them early in the knock out stage or in the final. End result will still be the same. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged December 8, 2010 Share December 8, 2010 If you want to win the trophy, you will have to meet the top teams. If you do not have what it takes, it does not really matter if you meet them early in the knock out stage or in the final. End result will still be the same. scarli, inter finish 5th but win champions league. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear December 8, 2010 Author Share December 8, 2010 If you want to win the trophy, you will have to meet the top teams. If you do not have what it takes, it does not really matter if you meet them early in the knock out stage or in the final. End result will still be the same. Then why other teams die die wanna take top spot in their group? Cos they wanna avoid strong team in the KO stage. Why? Chances of kena KO lower. I agree, sooner or later, u will meet strong team but who know accident happen, small team KO big team n ur team heng heng draw the small team Ok lah.. who know Inter may be the small team that KO the strong team Piang.. i said until i also blur liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JumpySpeedFiend 2nd Gear December 8, 2010 Share December 8, 2010 yeah. i though i was already very biases. didnt realise here got 2 other ppl more biased than me. Let's put it this way. Rafa is known to be a man who attract polarised views. Those on one of the scale will always see those on the other end as biased and think that they are neutral. The fact is, when Rafa is concern, there is no neutral. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged December 8, 2010 Share December 8, 2010 Let's put it this way. Rafa is known to be a man who attract polarised views. Those on one of the scale will always see those on the other end as biased and think that they are neutral. The fact is, when Rafa is concern, there is no neutral. sound like Lucas.. BTW how did he perform against AV. some ppl at liverpool board gave him a 9 or 10 ratin. but most gave him the highest score. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JumpySpeedFiend 2nd Gear December 8, 2010 Share December 8, 2010 Then why other teams die die wanna take top spot in their group? Cos they wanna avoid strong team in the KO stage. Why? Chances of kena KO lower. I agree, sooner or later, u will meet strong team but who know accident happen, small team KO big team n ur team heng heng draw the small team Ok lah.. who know Inter may be the small team that KO the strong team Piang.. i said until i also blur liao Haha, I know what you mean. Actually, you can just cite the example of one small team in Red KOed all the big teams along the way to win the trophy in 2005. We will all understand. :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear December 8, 2010 Author Share December 8, 2010 Haha, I know what you mean. Actually, you can just cite the example of one small team in Red KOed all the big teams along the way to win the trophy in 2005. We will all understand. :) Ya hor... waste my time cracking my head how to put it down in words so that ppl understand me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JumpySpeedFiend 2nd Gear December 8, 2010 Share December 8, 2010 sound like Lucas.. BTW how did he perform against AV. some ppl at liverpool board gave him a 9 or 10 ratin. but most gave him the highest score. Many attributed the win to the central pairing of Meireles and Lucas as one of the reasons. They find that they rotated the offensive and defensive duties among them very well. So much so that at the end of the day, their passes and complete ratios are identical, 76 out of 81. I agree with their views and hopefully Roy can see this as well. Our best central midfield combo is them and Stevie can be pushed to the support striker role when fit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged December 8, 2010 Share December 8, 2010 i will say being emotionally involved most times clouds one's judgement. The staunchest of Rafa supporters so far has been expectedly Pool fans. So far all the neutral fans i have spoke to do not think highly of Rafa. that may not be sufficient to prove anything but at least in statistical field, the concept is also to use neutral samples. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear December 8, 2010 Author Share December 8, 2010 i will say being emotionally involved most times clouds one's judgement. The staunchest of Rafa supporters so far has been expectedly Pool fans. So far all the neutral fans i have spoke to do not think highly of Rafa. that may not be sufficient to prove anything but at least in statistical field, the concept is also to use neutral samples. I am a fools fans but i do not realli see Rafa as the man who will lead us to glory. But i am also grateful for him giving us such memorable night in Instanbul in 2005. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged December 8, 2010 Share December 8, 2010 (edited) Many attributed the win to the central pairing of Meireles and Lucas as one of the reasons. They find that they rotated the offensive and defensive duties among them very well. So much so that at the end of the day, their passes and complete ratios are identical, 76 out of 81. I agree with their views and hopefully Roy can see this as well. Our best central midfield combo is them and Stevie can be pushed to the support striker role when fit. Frankly speaking, its no coincidence that Liverpool better games are when Stevie is not playing. He is becoming more a liability. I am not saying he is lousy now. but rather he is still very good, but with him around, the whole team dont play like a team at all. their only task is to find him and pass the ball to him especially when he requested for it. Edited December 8, 2010 by Joseph22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear December 8, 2010 Author Share December 8, 2010 Frankly speaking, its no coincidence that Liverpool better games are when Stevie is not playing. He is becoming more a liability. I am not saying he is lousy now. but rather he is still very good, but with him around, the whole team dont pay like a team at all. their only task is to find him and pass the ball to him especially when he requested for it. It would take a strong manager to sell him. SG is becoming a Raul (if you know what i mean) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged December 8, 2010 Share December 8, 2010 It would take a strong manager to sell him. SG is becoming a Raul (if you know what i mean) yeah. and rightly so too but what we need is a manager that can put him in place like what GH do to Fowler. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear December 8, 2010 Author Share December 8, 2010 yeah. and rightly so too but what we need is a manager that can put him in place like what GH do to Fowler. sianz sia... love him, hate him... u cannot doubt his ability to single handedly win games for Liverpool....... sigh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic December 8, 2010 Share December 8, 2010 Then why other teams die die wanna take top spot in their group? Cos they wanna avoid strong team in the KO stage. Why? Chances of kena KO lower. I agree, sooner or later, u will meet strong team but who know accident happen, small team KO big team n ur team heng heng draw the small team Ok lah.. who know Inter may be the small team that KO the strong team Piang.. i said until i also blur liao erm... reigning european champion leh small team? [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear December 8, 2010 Author Share December 8, 2010 erm... reigning european champion leh small team? [laugh] Bo bian leh.. somehow they have fallen into that category under Rafa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic December 8, 2010 Share December 8, 2010 It would take a strong manager to sell him. SG is becoming a Raul (if you know what i mean) poo needs mourinho! if he can lead poo to glory then he will truly be the GREATEST!!!! [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear December 8, 2010 Author Share December 8, 2010 poo needs mourinho! if he can lead poo to glory then he will truly be the GREATEST!!!! [laugh] Nah.. Fools need some Middle East Oil Tycoon who is willing to spend $$$$. $$$ win u titles ok ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...