JumpySpeedFiend 2nd Gear November 22, 2010 Share November 22, 2010 http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story?id...ope&cc=4716 inter lose to chievo, looks like his days are numbered. Sounds good to me. :) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osprey23 Turbocharged November 22, 2010 Share November 22, 2010 actually to be fair to capello i don't think he's overhyped. the english squad CMI lor. top striker is rooney and look at how pathetic he is. the country has too few talents, that's the crux of the problem. England needs an Englishman as the manager. I recommend Roy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged November 22, 2010 Share November 22, 2010 haha from the way u posted seems to suggest capello overhyped instead of roy. if that's the case, i have no bone of contention Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged November 22, 2010 Share November 22, 2010 haha i don't think so. give england god also they cannot win anything. i think england player sucks big time in attitude on top of their short in talents nowadays during the wc 2010, report has it that english players felt too bored being force to stay together in one place for so long. and they resent being controlled by capello. the germans later poked fun at the english players that WC is such a big thing, that if they feel bored being having to focus and concentrate for wc during that few weeks, then their atttitude and motivation is laughable. this is the sad fact of english players, overpaid, childish and only wants fun but not the rigor that comes from winning. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged November 22, 2010 Share November 22, 2010 haha from the way u posted seems to suggest capello overhyped instead of roy. if that's the case, i have no bone of contention haha... i apologise for the lack of clearity. I like Capello, but i think Lippi is a better manager though. And if you ask me about last WC. seems to me Italy kelong themself out (conspiracy theory ) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidklt Supercharged November 22, 2010 Share November 22, 2010 (edited) Reading some of the post really do amuse me. Why would anyone want Rafa back? Tried for 5 seasons he cannot do it why still need him to try again? He is no man manager and completely lost the respect of majority of the team when he was here. Ryan Babel, Robbie Keane, Jermain Pennant, Stevie G, Riera, Alonso, Crouch etc. Chris Purslow made the right decision to ask him to go but asked the wrong guy to join. Its either he goes or the players go. The club dont have the money for him to replace the squad entirely. If you look at Rafa's career, before and after the Valencia job, hes been sacked all the way and about to lose the job at Inter. He is over rated. Period. Inter had a treble winning squad that under Jose was great. Under the hands of Rafa, now 9 points adrift. What does that tell you? You say Inter plays more attacking football now. So? People keep saying that he has got a better winning percentage compared to previous managers but please compare with the silverware those previous managers won. I would rather have a manager with lower win % but win the title or more silveware and than other way round. Everytime he lost, he causes distraction by criticizing match officials or managers or sometimes babble nonsense to the press. Never before in the modern history of the club has a manager been so underhanded. If you look at the past managers of the club, if they lost, they would say they lost. This is what makes the club different from others. Gentleman play on and off the pitch. I remembered watching two post match analysis on why Liverpool and Chelsea lost their own matches. Jose gave a very intelligent assessment on why the team lost and the reason for the substitution. Rafa's response to his own loss " We need to work harder". Edited November 22, 2010 by Davidtkl Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osprey23 Turbocharged November 22, 2010 Share November 22, 2010 Reading some of the post really do amuse me. Why would anyone want Rafa back? Tried for 5 seasons he cannot do it why still need him to try again? He is no man manager and completely lost the respect of majority of the team when he was here. Ryan Babel, Robbie Keane, Jermain Pennant, Stevie G, Riera, Alonso, Crouch etc. Chris Purslow made the right decision to ask him to go but asked the wrong guy to join. Its either he goes or the players go. The club dont have the money for him to replace the squad entirely. If you look at Rafa's career, before and after the Valencia job, hes been sacked all the way and about to lose the job at Inter. He is over rated. Period. Inter had a treble winning squad that under Jose was great. Under the hands of Rafa, now 9 points adrift. What does that tell you? You say Inter plays more attacking football now. So? People keep saying that he has got a better winning percentage compared to previous managers but please compare with the silverware those previous managers won. I would rather have a manager with lower win % but win the title or more silveware and than other way round. Everytime he lost, he causes distraction by criticizing match officials or managers or sometimes babble nonsense to the press. Never before in the modern history of the club has a manager been so underhanded. If you look at the past managers of the club, if they lost, they would say they lost. This is what makes the club different from others. Gentleman play on and off the pitch. I remembered watching two post match analysis on why Liverpool and Chelsea lost their own matches. Jose gave a very intelligent assessment on why the team lost and the reason for the substitution. Rafa's response to his own loss " We need to work harder". Your post amuse me too. The only way you can compare Rafa's and Jose's achievements at Inter, will be to turn back the clock and place Rafa instead of Jose and compare the outcome, if not, it is pointless. Inter has changed, the rest of the teams in Serie A have changed. You want more silverware but lower winning percentage, you are referring to Houllier? I will take Champions League trophy anytime over any of the trophies under Houllier. Or is there any other managers you know won more with more inferior winning records? Enlighten me please. So 6 years cannot win means never will win? Tell that to Sir Alex, I think he will be amused. It is progress we are talking about. The last season aside, we are progressing every year under Rafa. I will not be calling for Rafa to be back but certainly, I will be glad to have him back if that's the board's decision. Roy set us back 5 years with his management style and pissed off as many players in the shortest possible time. To each his own. I am not a biggest fan of Rafa but to see people belittling a manager who had done so much for us, I will not keep quiet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidklt Supercharged November 22, 2010 Share November 22, 2010 (edited) I am not referring to Houllier. I am referring to Bob Paisley. Rafa's winning stat is 57.38%. Bob Paisley's winning stat is also 57.38% but for league games Paisley's winning percentage is 1% lower but he won : ▪ First Division Champions: 1975 Edited November 22, 2010 by Davidtkl Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osprey23 Turbocharged November 22, 2010 Share November 22, 2010 (edited) I believe you really need to read and understand what others are saying. Rafa has the highest winning percentage among all the managers since post Dalglish reign. Why is this stats brought up? It is to show that since we last won the title under Dalglish, Rafa so far is the one with the highest chance to succeed based on his ability to win games. Dun you need a high winning percentage to stand the chance of winning the league? The stats is never meant to judge who is the better manager. It is to put into perspective what Rafa had achieved. You said Houllier laid the foundation of the Academy. Then i would question what he had done after laying that foundation? He benefited from the academy, Carra, Owen and Gerrard. Who did the academy produced for Rafa? The Academy was in a poor state until Rafa revamped it. Dun trust what I say. Go read the interview of Borrell. Edited November 22, 2010 by Osprey23 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged November 22, 2010 Share November 22, 2010 I believe you really need to read and understand what others are saying. Rafa has the highest winning percentage among all the managers since post Dalglish reign. Why is this stats brought up? It is to show that since we last won the title under Dalglish, Rafa so far is the one with the highest chance to succeed based on his ability to win games. Dun you need a high winning percentage to stand the chance of winning the league? The stats is never meant to judge who is the better manager. It is to put into perspective what Rafa had achieved. You said Houllier laid the foundation of the Academy. Then i would question what he had done after laying that foundation? He benefited from the academy, Carra, Owen and Gerrard. Who did the academy produced for Rafa? The Academy was in a poor state until Rafa revamped it. Dun trust what I say. Go read the interview of Borrell. Furthermore, he need to know how to read the stats. Rafa have the most winning percentage but does not win the title not because he is lousier than the other Liverpool Manager. But rather, the BPL is a harder league to win now with 2 or more club having a even higher winning percentage. I agree with you on his appointment at Inter. After a squad had won a treble like inter, its very difficult for them to be motivated for the next season. (similar situation for club who had won consecutive league title.) That is why, when Juve first won the Champion League under Lippi. He sold away most of his start player and start the club on a fresh. He say Houllier laid the foundation of the Academy already show that he is not in touch with the actual situation in Liverpool. Houllier had to set up another youth system outside of the Academy to produce his own youth hence causing liverpool to effectively have 2 separate youth system and hence failure to produce any goods as in breed more confusion than quality to liverpool. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear November 23, 2010 Author Share November 23, 2010 haha i don't think so. give england god also they cannot win anything. i think england player sucks big time in attitude on top of their short in talents nowadays during the wc 2010, report has it that english players felt too bored being force to stay together in one place for so long. and they resent being controlled by capello. the germans later poked fun at the english players that WC is such a big thing, that if they feel bored being having to focus and concentrate for wc during that few weeks, then their atttitude and motivation is laughable. this is the sad fact of english players, overpaid, childish and only wants fun but not the rigor that comes from winning. Eng are over rated bunch of craps. They are great players individually but when they play as a team... they sucks big time. Stroll in the park in Qualifiers but fail in the main stage. Gave up hope on them since Lineker days. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged November 23, 2010 Share November 23, 2010 Eng are over rated bunch of craps. They are great players individually but when they play as a team... they sucks big time. Stroll in the park in Qualifiers but fail in the main stage. Gave up hope on them since Lineker days. you mean you got support England before huh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic November 23, 2010 Share November 23, 2010 Eng are over rated bunch of craps. They are great players individually but when they play as a team... they sucks big time. Stroll in the park in Qualifiers but fail in the main stage. Gave up hope on them since Lineker days. you sure that there's great players? apart from gerrald lampa, terry and rooney who else can make the other great teams? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged November 23, 2010 Share November 23, 2010 you sure that there's great players? apart from gerrald lampa, terry and rooney who else can make the other great teams? Ashly Cole and Glenn Johnson?? Ppl here tell me Ashly Cole is the best left back in the world. Glenn Johnson is questionable of couse. Also Walcolt is highly praised by Messi?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear November 23, 2010 Author Share November 23, 2010 you sure that there's great players? apart from gerrald lampa, terry and rooney who else can make the other great teams? David Platt, Paul Scholes, David Seaman, Gary Lineker, Terry Sheringham, Alan Shearer etc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear November 23, 2010 Author Share November 23, 2010 you mean you got support England before huh? Surprise meh..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear November 23, 2010 Author Share November 23, 2010 Ashly Cole and Glenn Johnson?? Ppl here tell me Ashly Cole is the best left back in the world. Glenn Johnson is questionable of couse. Also Walcolt is highly praised by Messi?? IMO i think Ashley Cole is one of the Best Left Back in the world CURRENTLY. Glenn Johnson... dun think he is anywhr near that category. Walcott........... He cannot even make it to arsenal first team, enu say Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic November 23, 2010 Share November 23, 2010 David Platt, Paul Scholes, David Seaman, Gary Lineker, Terry Sheringham, Alan Shearer etc this gen la... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...