I am selfish if i don't share with you guys......

Funny88

On 11/15/2010 at 7:51 AM, Funny88 said:

Dear brothers

This is the third time I went to 1 Action Garage for car servicing, today I sent my sister's car there. Once again, I am impressed with their services, the boss Mr Soh is very knowledgeable in money. He will explain to you in details that your money is well spent , I learned a lot of things from him.

There are having special promotion package for car servicing, $98 and also a free car wash and also includes:

a) Synthetic Oil

b) Oil Filter

c) Spark plugs

d) 21 point checks

It is better to make appointment first. They are located in NorthLink Building , 10 Almighty Street #01-90, Tel: 64834049.

Edited by Mcf777

On 11/15/2010 at 8:12 AM, Jamstart said:

Are you Mr Soh? [lipsrsealed]

100% chop chop confirm I am not Mr Soh. I am a satisfied customer. I am sure there are brothers from the forum who know them as well, I met someone from Honda Forum the other time.

I think I also ever recommended other workshop before, not just 1 Action Garage @ ALMIRALTY, (hehe, sorry for the typo err became Almighty, sure can't find in the directory).

The plug they are using is Denso.

No harm comparing prices around. At least now I stick to them rather than going to JB for servicing.

Haha.. You seem to have difficulty spelling Admiralty bro. Your new post still wrong spelling. But thanks for the info, maybe next time my bro's car servicing can try see see [:)]

On 11/15/2010 at 9:51 AM, Crazecow said:

$98 is not cheap wor....

What synthetic oil they using? Giant selling for $29.90 only. Oil filter $7. Carwash now how much? $6-7 at petrol station? Spark plugs? What type? Cheap copper ones or iridium ones? 21 points check? Every servicing shop does that also.....

I buy my own Amsoil oil and filter and get autobac to change for me. $16 nia......They also do all the checks and even top up my washer bottle.

please lah, like that compare you win liao lor..... all business in Singapore can close shop liao!

On 11/15/2010 at 11:23 AM, Jman888 said:

please lah, like that compare you win liao lor..... all business in Singapore can close shop liao!

Technically though, if just standard servicings, it's true. Amsoil/Redline/Misc Branded Mid Range EO, NGK/Denso Copper Plugs and Oil filter cost comes up to about 60 max and labour to change ranges from 15-150. Total 75. Car wash 6 so 81 total. All good stuff.

For easy stuff like this, I'll just diy or find the cheapest mech if too troublesome.

On 11/15/2010 at 8:12 AM, Jamstart said:

Are you Mr Soh? [lipsrsealed]

Whether or not you are Mr Soh, I have been to the Garage you mentioned, always ask me to install this and that. tried once, then switch to AG auto just a few units away - dont know Mr what but they are pure servicing only, no frills. No over charge, basic, know toyota well and use genuine parts.

Thats what i need for my near 5 year old ride.

On 11/15/2010 at 7:51 AM, Funny88 said:

Dear brothers

This is the third time I went to 1 Action Garage for car servicing, today I sent my sister's car there. Once again, I am impressed with their services, the boss Mr Soh is very knowledgeable , I learned a lot of things from him.

There are having special promotion package for car servicing, $98 and also a free car wash and also includes:

a) Synthetic Oil

b) Oil Filter

c) Spark plugs

d) 21 point checks

It is better to make appointment first. They are located in NorthLink Building , 10 Almighty Street #01-90, Tel: 64834049.

Hi bro, actually if you notice around. there is a merchant review for most of the workshop in singapore at sgCarMart's motor directory section. maybe you can drop this 1 action garage a merchant review instead of opening a thread here.

looks like pure advertising for this workshop to me <_<

On 11/15/2010 at 9:51 AM, Crazecow said:

$98 is not cheap wor....

What synthetic oil they using? Giant selling for $29.90 only. Oil filter $7. Carwash now how much? $6-7 at petrol station? Spark plugs? What type? Cheap copper ones or iridium ones? 21 points check? Every servicing shop does that also.....

I buy my own Amsoil oil and filter and get autobac to change for me. $16 nia......They also do all the checks and even top up my washer bottle.

top up washer water even a 5yr old can do... no need mention it lah...

and you count if you buy a filter from autobacs will your total be cheaper? cause the gal there told me that if bring own oil is double the charges?

On 11/16/2010 at 5:29 AM, Pltang said:

ya, anything not bought from them is double installation charge.... not like u buy from them, u get free installation <_<

haha... where got free lunch in this world... ^_^

On 11/16/2010 at 6:05 AM, Ken4555 said:

haha... where got free lunch in this world... ^_^

Got, most bikes ws you buy EO from them they change for you free, but thats for bikes.

Edited by GLZT