What can be worse than ...

Vextan

answer : when the culprit is your relative and you pai seh to take her money for repair. [bigcry][bigcry] yes, it happened to me. this relative is infamous for being a terrible driver. two years agi, she wrecked her new civic when rear ended a merc. then her next car also rear another car. and now she reversed into mine and caused a dent.

if you are reading this miss tan, I swear I will avoid your car at all cost from now !! farrrk !

if everyone who is her friend or family member gives her this kind of special treatment, what will motivate her to improver her driving? (assuming it can be improved).

i think have to be partial if the damage is big (up to individual what is considered big).. at the end, at least 1/2 1/2 lah.

anyway relative is vague.. immediate family member or after 1 tier? or 3?

just because she has a reputation for bad driving doesnt mean she is not liable for the damages caused leh.. if you tell her upfront about the dent she caused, what will be her reply? will she at least offer to share the cost of repairs? or just shun away & use her lack of driving skills as excuse?

actually i was in my relative house on saturday late night (a private estate near haw par villa). she came to me and told me she reversed into my car . i appreciate the fact that she came to me and own up. it was a small to medium size dent on the right pessemger door. she told me i must tell her the repair cost and she will pay. but as she is my relative , i dont want to take the money from her la. some more she was honest enought to own up. count myself unlucky lor, who ask meto park behind her white lancer. haiz...

you wan to be mr good man and dont paiseh to take women relative $ to repair then why talk so much? lppl lor. come here also talk about it also no use what?

this is typical in singapore lah, want face dont want $. it even happens in ivory tower, so dont be paiseh about it.

You everything also pai seh, either you are a Mr nice guy or you are very rich ^_^ ^_^

Nothing to be pai seh if she offer to pay for damage.

having your new car being knocked by a reversing car ? answer on next post ... [bigcry]

What is there to be pai seh.....if she is my sis or wifey i lagi maru.....go ahead and tell her the repair cost, this is normal.

actually i was in my relative house on saturday late night (a private estate near haw par villa). she came to me and told me she reversed into my car . i appreciate the fact that she came to me and own up. it was a small to medium size dent on the right pessemger door. she told me i must tell her the repair cost and she will pay. but as she is my relative , i dont want to take the money from her la. some more she was honest enought to own up. count myself unlucky lor, who ask meto park behind her white lancer. haiz...

please... if she did offer. just take. give her the receipt... she wanna pay den pay... dun wanna pay den sua. u get wad i mean? relative or not certain thing like this bo pian

answer : when the culprit is your relative and you pai seh to take her money for repair. [bigcry][bigcry] yes, it happened to me. this relative is infamous for being a terrible driver. two years agi, she wrecked her new civic when rear ended a merc. then her next car also rear another car. and now she reversed into mine and caused a dent.

if you are reading this miss tan, I swear I will avoid your car at all cost from now !! farrrk !

Pls post the pic of her car, registered no. and face so that we can all avoid her on the roads. :D

having your new car being knocked by a reversing car ? answer on next post ... [bigcry]

What paiseh? Just smile smile and ask her for repair fee, not that you wan to put her under chopping board.

Since she offered to pay, just accept it. This is a fair arrangement regardless of whether you are relatives. You are giving yourself high bp for nothing.