Students upset over park and pay

Versatile

Why study Business in SIM than NTU or NUS or SMU?

i'm a mass comm student from NTU

but while choosing my university it did occur to me that i could go to SIM, take 4 or 5 courses per year while working PT outside

instead of going to NTU and take 8 or 9 courses, study whole day non stop and no life

when you come out and look for jobs your degree only gets you to the front door

for my profession a colorful portfolio and a cheerful interview lands jobs, not degrees

if i had chose SIM i would even be eligible for exemptions and i could graduate 1 year earlier, so why not?

i only went to NTU because all my friends went there, else i would have picked SIM

Anyways we are not talking bout the Ivy League Colleges so the papers are not as hard as it seem. My friend went to one of the better colleges in Cali during summer exchange and got onto their President List. Difficult? No.

From the looks of it, you sounded like a SIM student defending profusely for your college and the degree you got out from it.

It is common market talk that Big 3 Colleges reject tend to get accepted in MDIS and SIM.

Why study Business in SIM than NTU or NUS or SMU?

Exactly. People should call a spade a spade, and a dumping ground a dumping ground.

However, some people do fail to realize that instead of trying to level the ground with graduates from the Local Unis, by value-adding our resume, by working harder, picking up extra skill sets, etc, they instead choose to expend their valuable time and effort on issues such as... parking fees.

Exactly. People should call a spade a spade, and a dumping ground a dumping ground.

However, some people do fail to realize that instead of trying to level the ground with graduates from the Local Unis, by value-adding our resume, by working harder, picking up extra skill sets, etc, they instead choose to expend their valuable time and effort on issues such as... parking fees.

I don't blame them. People tend to be defensive of their decisions/options/positions. They have to justify one way or another

wow.... you are truly a genius worthy of SIM

cheers.

I admit i lose to your superior logic.

all hail the expertz!!!

[laugh] [laugh]

Yes, I'm truly stumped by his genius-level financial mathematics. He should be my Corporate Finance module lecturer instead!

but while choosing my university it did occur to me that i could go to SIM, take 4 or 5 courses per year while working PT outside

instead of going to NTU and take 8 or 9 courses, study whole day non stop and no life

for my profession a colorful portfolio and a cheerful interview lands jobs, not degrees

if i had chose SIM i would even be eligible for exemptions and i could graduate 1 year earlier, so why not?

i only went to NTU because all my friends went there, else i would have picked SIM

I fail to comprehend that part on working part time. I have friends who study mass comm in ntu and yet able to work part time/internships. Why so? Time management maybe?

local uni can pay using cpf

private school like sim have to use cash.

I don't blame them. People tend to be defensive of their decisions/options/positions. They have to justify one way or another

However, once they go out in the real working world, it'll be too late by then to realize that in many HR Departments, there are often two separate stacks of resumes - Local Uni Applications, and the dustbin labelled Other Applications.

I fail to comprehend that part on working part time. I have friends who study mass comm in ntu and yet able to work part time/internships. Why so? Time management maybe?

as you said. people have to justify one way or another. [laugh] [laugh]

However, once they go out in the real working world, it'll be too late by then to realize that in many HR Departments, there are often two separate stacks of resumes - Real Uni [ local + overseas study on campus] Applications, and the dustbin labelled Other Applications.

sorry. don't quite agree. slight correction [cool]

$800 own a car?

wah solid sia

average i not so zai ,2-3 days $1k+ intake i also dont are to commit such thing

2-3 days 1k i dun even dare to post here leh

$800 own a car?

wah solid sia

average i not so zai ,2-3 days $1k+ intake i also dont are to commit such thing

pui!!

you farking useless fool!!

can't even compare to a bloody SIM student!!

i'm ashamed to be your friend!!

[rifle] [rifle]

After reading through this thread, I have finally found an agreeable solution to the disagreements in this thread.

I will start a petition to SIM to increase their initial $1/hr to flat rate of $7.40/hr with no cap which is what I pay for my parking.

Like what the students and ah pek alike here agree on, no money don't drive. So this will be a happy win-win-win solution

for the student, ah pek and SIM.

take a 50k OPC car with $0 downpayment, 10 year loan at 1.88%

it will work out to $495 per month

suppose as a student thru part time jobs i earn $800, i will still have $300 left after paying for monthly installment

so do you think i'll still have another $150 to pay for car park?

then what about petrol? other bills? food?

very obviously though, with $800 i can afford a car!

Stupid, earn $800 and want to own a car.