Latka 1st Gear November 13, 2010 Share November 13, 2010 I think so too....several times i was on the expressways and saw Ferrari and Maserrati travelling slowly behind me, as I was keeping a safe but not exaggerated distance from the cars in front. They were fine with it, and showed no aggression or angst. Whereas many times I encountered the so-called luxury car drivers who thought they owned the road and hence must beam us all the time. Come on, if the cars in front are travelling relatively slowly due to heavy traffic, how fast do they think i can go, they can go??? Whenever a car high beams me even when I am keeping pace with car in front, I can't be bothered with those arse holes. They LL have to waste a bit more petrol by accelerating, go via other lanes and overtake the car in front. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear November 13, 2010 Share November 13, 2010 Meet with this driver yesterday night just after the tunnel from cairnhill heading toward SLE... Was travelling at the extreme left lane with speed about 60km/h.. Than suddenly got 1 car behide me hightbeam me... I was like, what the hell, just becos beside him got 1 van blocking him from overtaking me, doesn't mean you have to push me... Plus infront of me got 1 taxi.. Where you want me to go? Than he though i was slowing him down, he turn aggressive and mange to overtake me, but what he did next is to get infront of me and slam on his brake... Of cos i get piss off.., and i change lane to avoid him cos he seem to be playing Slamming of brake infront of me... And i exit at Moulmein road, he follow me and park beside me, and he turn his head and stare at me like going to kill me... So i stare back... He than show some hand sign asking me to " Watch Out" and he than proceed with remembering my Car Plate number... What you guy think? who fault? Am i in any form of threaten? to me there is always 2 sides to a story... maybe you unknowingly provoked him earlier?... for him to jam brake infront of you most likely you were road hogging... but if you were on the extreme left lane then i dont think you were wrong... anyways for me if someone high beams me or honks at me and is driving fast i will surely give way... maybe he's rushing to the hospital or smthing... we never know what emergency he could be in... but like your case if he jam brake infront of me... and later stare at me like want to kill me... i will just tell him very calmly... "FCUK YOUR MOTHER...." i'll probably keep repeating myself to him... adding the mothers female sexual organ being smelly... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear November 13, 2010 Share November 13, 2010 (edited) I second that. Last month at NS Highway towards Singapore near Kulai. Was travelling at right lane around 130/140 in my humble Toyota Wish and keeping a safe distance from vehicle in front. We were overtaking vehicles on the left lane. A yellow Ferrari approcahed from behind and stayed patiently (at least 10 car lenghts) behind us and all 3 of us maintained same speed and continued overtaking for the next 2 km or so. The moment the left side cleared, the front car moved left, I overtook him and then moved left as well, and only then did the Ferrari took off and dissapeared. No pressure, no tailgating, simply patient. This kind of performance car drivers I respect. this is common sense... cause you couldnt filter left anyways.... if you could and didnt, i bet my balls the high beam will be on you... Edited November 13, 2010 by Ken4555 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zafchen Neutral Newbie November 13, 2010 Author Share November 13, 2010 to me there is always 2 sides to a story... maybe you unknowingly provoked him earlier?... for him to jam brake infront of you most likely you were road hogging... but if you were on the extreme left lane then i dont think you were wrong... anyways for me if someone high beams me or honks at me and is driving fast i will surely give way... maybe he's rushing to the hospital or smthing... we never know what emergency he could be in... but like your case if he jam brake infront of me... and later stare at me like want to kill me... i will just tell him very calmly... "FCUK YOUR MOTHER...." i'll probably keep repeating myself to him... adding the mothers female sexual organ being smelly... bro, i fully understand what you mean, i wont blame him if i were road hogging... or have provoke him, but i didnt even touch him in anyway... he just appear behide me suddenly, and start highbeam me... while lane 2 and 1 are travelling fast... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear November 13, 2010 Share November 13, 2010 bro, i fully understand what you mean, i wont blame him if i were road hogging... or have provoke him, but i didnt even touch him in anyway... he just appear behide me suddenly, and start highbeam me... while lane 2 and 1 are travelling fast... ok... then the last paragraph of my previous post applies... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jujitsuka 4th Gear November 13, 2010 Share November 13, 2010 lol Bro cos Masers, Ferraris & Lambos all wait for clear traffic on their lanes to clear carbon test top speed... Dat stupid 325i even if he zhenged n modded n floored his pedal tink ur car can still see his taillight! Chill lah dun need to get angry over this type of idiots... I've encountered alot of stupid arses driving Beemers,Merc,Audis... all like to high beam you at 3rd lane when u going about 100+ but when u accelerate to above 120 they dun dare to follow you hahaha... all loser mentality nia. My advice to you install 8000k HID lights like mine on the high beam let em over take u den shine at em from a safe distance and keep it up until they run like a dog with tails between their legs!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear November 13, 2010 Share November 13, 2010 My advice to you install 8000k HID lights like mine on the high beam let em over take u den shine at em from a safe distance and keep it up until they run like a dog with tails between their legs!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carpinion Neutral Newbie November 14, 2010 Share November 14, 2010 My advice to you install 8000k HID lights like mine on the high beam let em over take u den shine at em from a safe distance and keep it up until they run like a dog with tails between their legs!!! Sorry to wake you from your fantasy trip....these cars usually have automatic chromatic rearview mirrors...shine all you want and they wouldn't even know you are behind them... [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged November 14, 2010 Share November 14, 2010 BMW should have disturb van because he is slow and take middle lane disturb van no use, if van zham brake then damage both side, BMW boh hua Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Krado Clutched November 14, 2010 Share November 14, 2010 My advice to you install 8000k HID lights like mine on the high beam let em over take u den shine at em from a safe distance and keep it up until they run like a dog with tails between their legs!!! Useless crap. Go for this: HID x 5 lor. and don't put 8000k, go for 4000k and below can liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carpinion Neutral Newbie November 14, 2010 Share November 14, 2010 Useless crap. Go for this: HID x 5 lor. and don't put 8000k, go for 4000k and below can liao. Can Light up Stadium liao :D Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Krado Clutched November 14, 2010 Share November 14, 2010 Can Light up Stadium liao :D Xmas is coming. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HARDGAYHOOOO Neutral Newbie November 14, 2010 Share November 14, 2010 a-----es like that are everywhere!!!! And to think they can just hide behind the wheels doing all the stupid stunts , whatever thing they wanna prove I do not know why???? Apparently this is not the first incident for driver of mentioned licence plate to create trouble for other road users???? Ha , would like to meet him on the road one of these days , lets see who will have the last laugh????? I used to look up upon BMW drivers when it comes to manners and behaviors..... Anyone who see him next time on the roads, make sure YOU crash the ego between his legs , shatter his bloody ego before letting him smell your exhaust pipe smoke. [rolleyes] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Proxy10 Clutched November 16, 2010 Share November 16, 2010 sounds like he's Chinese. We see all kinds of things like that happening EVERYDAY here in China. Why didn't you remember his plate number? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Red_bean_bun Clutched November 16, 2010 Share November 16, 2010 Come to think of it, those dat drive real luxury cars like Lambo, Ferrari, Maserrati and so on, I have yet to see drivers of these cars behaving like dat. Perhaps it shows that drivers who upgraded to wat to them is luxury cars like BMW, Merc or Audi are those that have just arrived in life but think that they have arrived for good? Wait till a couple of financial blows are dealt to them and see how dey behave. Really ? Those guys are worst. Maserati drove parallel to my car, wind down his window, looked at me and then lit a cigarette and blew smoke my way....... Tail gating = small potatoes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged November 16, 2010 Share November 16, 2010 Really ? Those guys are worst. Maserati drove parallel to my car, wind down his window, looked at me and then lit a cigarette and blew smoke my way....... Tail gating = small potatoes. are u a chio bu cokup driver? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zafchen Neutral Newbie November 17, 2010 Author Share November 17, 2010 sounds like he's Chinese. We see all kinds of things like that happening EVERYDAY here in China. Why didn't you remember his plate number? Bro.. i did remember his car plate number and car model and color.... In case anything bad happen, i will report him... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...