Zafchen Neutral Newbie November 11, 2010 Share November 11, 2010 Meet with this driver yesterday night just after the tunnel from cairnhill heading toward SLE... Was travelling at the extreme left lane with speed about 60km/h.. Than suddenly got 1 car behide me hightbeam me... I was like, what the hell, just becos beside him got 1 van blocking him from overtaking me, doesn't mean you have to push me... Plus infront of me got 1 taxi.. Where you want me to go? Than he though i was slowing him down, he turn aggressive and mange to overtake me, but what he did next is to get infront of me and slam on his brake... Of cos i get piss off.., and i change lane to avoid him cos he seem to be playing Slamming of brake infront of me... And i exit at Moulmein road, he follow me and park beside me, and he turn his head and stare at me like going to kill me... So i stare back... He than show some hand sign asking me to " Watch Out" and he than proceed with remembering my Car Plate number... What you guy think? who fault? Am i in any form of threaten? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zuoom 1st Gear November 11, 2010 Share November 11, 2010 not the first. and certainly wouldn't be the last. http://www.bmw-sg.com/forums/bmw-singapore...ber-9-15am.html Quote To the owner of the champagne/bronze coloured E92 325i SJZ998 on PIE (just before ECP airport exit) this morning at 9.15am, I had my 8mth old son onboard my 100%-stock E92, together with my wife and maid, and my car was clearly demarcated with a BABY ON BOARD decal on the back window. I hope you feel very proud of yourself tailgating me at 105kmh in the rightmost lane while I was driving at the same speed as the car in front of me, at a distance that is considered safe and not exaggeratingly far away. Also, I hope you had an immense sense of satisfaction that you were doing this even though we were only 200-300m before you had to cut across 3 lanes to take the exit towards the airport. Maybe sitting behind the steering wheel with your shades on and seat reclined, you felt that driving in this manner would compliment your image but not at the expense of the safety of other road users, thanks. If you want to have a proper race, pop me a PM, we can arrange for a session at PG or SIC, seeing as mine is a 325i as well, it would be a fair go. And this time, I will make sure my wife and kid isn't in the car. The BABY ON BOARD decal will come off too, so that you don't become unfairly distracted by it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silverkris 5th Gear November 11, 2010 Share November 11, 2010 Just do what I do - Ignore all these idiots on the road and drive safely. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zafchen Neutral Newbie November 11, 2010 Author Share November 11, 2010 On 11/11/2010 at 3:43 AM, Silverkris said: Just do what I do - Ignore all these idiots on the road and drive safely. yea... i believe he is suck at handling the New 5 series... Cant overtake me, than choose to push me... Brainless driver Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tt_hh 2nd Gear November 11, 2010 Share November 11, 2010 Many such idiots around.... Think taxi drivers drive better den them... Taxi drivers chiong to make money and won't bother to challenge u... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Purfect Clutched November 11, 2010 Share November 11, 2010 such an impatient driver.. dread seeing these type of drivers.. encounter this incident last week, was driving along CTE towards Outram.. cruising at around 100km/h. An Audi from behind tailgated me, nevermind.. but still highbeam me, then i was like WTF. in front of me there's a car, how to go faster?? end up, he was exiting (forget wat the road name), jam, kena stuck there.. switch to the most left lane and show him a "what u doing" hand sign. these type of drivers really brainless and impatient. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vextan 1st Gear November 11, 2010 Share November 11, 2010 this type of crazy driver will eat his own medicine one fine day for sure., i.e. get into trouble. dont worry ts, he wont be a threat to you as he will be making too many enemies each day, so just ignore him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alantyc Clutched November 11, 2010 Share November 11, 2010 Frankly... wat can he do do u even if he got ur carplate? Rich idiots & their arrogant attitude niaz... i doubt he dare do anything if u ask him to tok face to face... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alantyc Clutched November 11, 2010 Share November 11, 2010 Sorry for the multiple posts. Sumthings very wrong wif my laptop!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latka 1st Gear November 11, 2010 Share November 11, 2010 He only give u hand signal to watch out but not jio u to fight. Wat a coward. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XALmoN Neutral Newbie November 11, 2010 Share November 11, 2010 Lol.. beemer drivers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ishiwgao 3rd Gear November 11, 2010 Share November 11, 2010 not all bimmer drivers la... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic November 11, 2010 Share November 11, 2010 lately, it seems more audi drivers especially A5 2.0T like to go around driving that way.... i have the unpleasant experience of often having to meet one on the road. always trying to prove a point. anyway to such losers, as long as they steer clear from us, dont waste your time with them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pplater 1st Gear November 11, 2010 Share November 11, 2010 (edited) ah yo.. live and let live Edited November 11, 2010 by Pplater Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DKSCORPIO Neutral Newbie November 11, 2010 Share November 11, 2010 (edited) You dun need a parang to win , just show him the V sign . Can buy expensive car , but heart like mice . Today in KLE tunnel also , 70 km/h speed limit , I saw this Lady in KIA with 2 doors ,zigzag here and there at 90 km/r , plus tailgate ! Sibeh yaya ! Edited November 11, 2010 by DKSCORPIO ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...