MPV racers

Carpinion

MPV racers  

168 members have voted

1. 1. Which MPV and their drivers are most "Zhnged" up and drive like F1 racers on the road?

• Toyota Wish
    • Honda Stream
    • Honda Odyssey
    • Toyota Estima
    • Toyota Picnic
    • Mitsubishi Grandis
    • Kia Carnival
    • Opel Zafira
    • Toyota Alphard
    • Others....

Just posting a simple observation from my daily commute over the years:

1) Some models of MPV drivers tend to speed and drive recklessly considering their:

- hefty car mass

- high CG

- muddy steering feel

- puny brakes

- comfort based tires

- soft, wobbly suspension

- most importantly their precious cargo (family and sometimes children not belted down and clowning around in the car)

2) Alot of them like to "zhng" their ride.... and most of the time ghastly and a real testament to their sense of aesthetic

- loud brash stickers

- matt black paint/stickers

- fake CF stickers

- christmas lights (R8-wannabe, LED door handles, antenna, undercarriage...anywhere you can or cannot think of)

- either puny 15" rims with all the above mods or the other extreme 19-20" monster rims with rubbers painted on.

- fake double or even quad exos tips

- decat and super loud fart-like exos noise with no go

I have a suspicion that alot of these MPV owners have "drifted" into fatherhood (I think no one will argue with me that no mothers will mod or drive like the above)...and circumstances forced them to change to MPV when they are not psychologically accepting the transition...and thus all the modding and reckless driving behaviour... :huh:

Edited by Carpinion

Stream and Wish are the most jialat ones..

I have a feeling all these people used to be ah bengs driving those EK and EG Civics. As they grow older and get married with family, they have to change car, and they change to MPVs. And they bring their bad driving attitude together from their bengmobiles.

On 11/11/2010 at 1:19 AM, Beehive3783 said:

Stream and Wish are the most jialat ones..

I have a feeling all these people used to be ah bengs driving those EK and EG Civics. As they grow older and get married with family, they have to change car, and they change to MPVs. And they bring their bad driving attitude together from their bengmobiles.

I also have identical opinion that Stream and Wish are their "top weapon of choice" [:p]

Is that something to do with the affordability? the design? or the "power" these 2 models possess that other MPVs don't?

On 11/11/2010 at 5:06 AM, Picnic06 said:

Heng Ahhhhhhhh............ [sweatdrop]

Mine a Picnic, family man, so drives according to road speed limit ......... [drivingcar][drivingcar]

Pinic drivers are one of the most unassuming and well behaved MPVs on the road ^_^

That leads me to my hypothesis that the type of drivers will determine the choice of vehicle and this indirectly translate to the kind of behaviour the vehicle exhibit on the road -_-

I think TS is taking "zhng-ed' rides a little too seriously. I seen a lot of "Zhng-ed" wish and stream. But in general, they didn't drive too agressive. Never have a problem with MPV driver on the road so far.

Taste is subjective, & I actually find some of the "Zhng-ed" ride quite nicely done. They zhng their car, spend money, boost economy (of workshops). Driver happy, workshop happy. Why not

I honestly don't mind workshop making money from zhnging people's car, tasteful or not, as long as not offensive & cuase danger to others, what I hatre is those "lion open big mouth", & chop people when doing claim".

On 11/11/2010 at 5:25 AM, Kiadaw said:

I think TS is taking "zhng-ed' rides a little too seriously. I seen a lot of "Zhng-ed" wish and stream. But in general, they didn't drive too agressive. Never have a problem with MPV driver on the road so far.

Taste is subjective, & I actually find some of the "Zhng-ed" ride quite nicely done. They zhng their car, spend money, boost economy (of workshops). Driver happy, workshop happy. Why not

I honestly don't mind workshop making money from zhnging people's car, tasteful or not, as long as not offensive & cuase danger to others, what I hatre is those "lion open big mouth", & chop people when doing claim".

but it isindeed true, esp the Wish drivers....they tend to think they driving a effing fast car, and mod like siao...and also red-plate....you can already assume the personality...

some even tried to jio me at red light.....let them go lah...no pride in playing these low lfes

On 11/11/2010 at 5:06 AM, Picnic06 said:

Heng Ahhhhhhhh............ [sweatdrop]

Mine a Picnic, family man, so drives according to road speed limit ......... [drivingcar][drivingcar]

on tat note, i concuir...picnic drivers make good

HEARSE DRIVERS..they are safe, travel at speed limit and all [laugh][laugh]

On 11/11/2010 at 5:28 AM, RadX said:

but it isindeed true, esp the Wish drivers....they tend to think they driving a effing fast car, and mod like siao...and also red-plate....you can already assume the personality...

some even tried to jio me at red light.....let them go lah...no pride in playing these low lfes

lol people going to bash you for pointing out they are red plates.. elitism.

they jio you then you got smoke them not? i always smoke them one.. teach them a lesson :angry:

my house nearby always have this visitor.. dark grey Wish with bright orange decals and orange rims & spoiler somemore. i dunno how people can call this good taste.

Edited by Coupecabriolet

To put it simply... why will Wish(s) and Stream(s) top the list

its coz you are most likely to see these 2 running around town than any of the other models.

Hence higher probablity.

There are of coz the usual bad eggs just like in any make and model of cars.

Im sure you would agree a high end lux model is capbable of driving recklessly too, but as the probablity of seeing a bread and butter MPV like the Wish or Stream the perception is formed as such.

My purview of this, Asthetic mods for MPVs perfectly fine coz some are adopting the Jap VIP culture, performance mods if it helps or entertains the driver without causing nuisance to the general public why not since as one of the bros said, moves the economy.

More of a numbers game more than anything i feel

On 11/11/2010 at 5:34 AM, Coupecabriolet said:

lol people going to bash you for pointing out they are red plates..

they jio you then you got smoke them not? i always smoke them one.. teach them a lesson :angry:

[laugh][laugh][laugh] as i say lah...no glory nor pride in winning these low scums....save fuel lah

On 11/11/2010 at 5:34 AM, Mugenr said:

To put it simply... why will Wish(s) and Stream(s) top the list

its coz you are most likely to see these 2 running around town than any of the other models.

Hence higher probablity.

There are of coz the usual bad eggs just like in any make and model of cars.

Im sure you would agree a high end lux model is capbable of driving recklessly too, but as the probablity of seeing a bread and butter MPV like the Wish or Stream the perception is formed as such.

My purview of this, Asthetic mods for MPVs perfectly fine coz some are adopting the Jap VIP culture, performance mods if it helps or entertains the driver without causing nuisance to the general public why not since as one of the bros said, moves the economy.

More of a numbers game more than anything i feel

1) there are more altis than last gen vios/SSS on the road but I still feel that last gen Vios/SSS tends to play punk on the road than altis

2) I do agree that aesthetic mod for MPVs are fine..in fact, for all kinds of vehicle.....

but dude, despite the old adage "Beauty is in the eye of the beholder".... I would (and 99.9% of us) hesitate to call this beautiful...or handsome?? [rolleyes]

ugliest-person-in-world-weird-men-body-piercing-face-portrait-pictures.jpg

Edited by Carpinion

On 11/11/2010 at 5:43 AM, LoverofCar said:

Frankly...the cheaper the car is in term of price...the more it is prone to ''pimping.....by the owner..

my belief is always....stock is best....there is a reason why your car is stock

On 11/11/2010 at 5:43 AM, LoverofCar said:

Frankly...the cheaper the car is in term of price...the more it is prone to ''pimping.....by the owner..

agree wholeheartedly [cool]

i only zhng my ride by adding AMBI-Pure <_<

On 11/11/2010 at 5:25 AM, Kiadaw said:

Agreed!!! [:)]