13177 Hypersonic August 24, 2011 Share August 24, 2011 Years ago stayed in a Taiwan 5* hotel with 2 other colleagues. Woke up in e nite and barely could see a large dark shadow (room lights off but this thingy is darker den e dark room....no other lights and heavy curtain also drawn shut) abv me. Nxt moment, i cld nt open eyes at all and felt this heavy weight pressing down on me. Found myself unable to breathe and unable to open eyes/mouth, started reciting certain biblical verses in my head.....shortly after, dun knw exactly wat happened but slept thru till am. One of the colleague asked me why heard me like struggling in bed....told dem e incident and luckily for us, tat was e last nite otherwise, probably ask for another room. Nt a dream and to-date, I can still remember tat "large darker than darkness shadow"...and e feeling of being almost suffocated.....its nt a gd memory....problem is, can't remember which hotel and room number now....otherwise u guys can avoid or for e brave hearted, to try out e experience. A personal true encounter of e shadowy kind......haizzzz....gd to knw dey exist. Cheers Could be not real? And you might be having a bad dream, that's why you thought you saw a shawdow in reality? Cause sometimes some dreams can become too real until you thought it really happened in real world?! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic August 24, 2011 Share August 24, 2011 Seriously oso hope its nt real but tat black shadow is vivid in my mind and eyes. There was no "sound" frm me cos it weighed down on me rather fast and tat shut my eyes/mouth, hands+legs stiff to my sides. Nonetheless, I am ok w e scientific explanation cos its better den e "reality"....haha....there is no way me want a 2nd chance of same encounter for verification, somemore 7th mth leh...other mths oso no need.... Cheers 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged August 24, 2011 Share August 24, 2011 got this from HWZ: http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=3343945 1. knock on the door first before entering 2. pull the curtains apart to allow the sun shine into the whole room 3. switch on the toilet light and leave it on throughout the stay 4. flush the toilet bowl 5. check any talisman under the mattress 6. check any open bible or buddhist scriptures 7. check any abnormal colours on the carpet (possible blood stains) 8. slippers are not to be placed properly beside the bed during sleeping 9. your feeling upon entering the room... if feel uneasy, change room! i myself do religiously observe rule number 1, 2, 4, 6, 8 and 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apvman 2nd Gear August 24, 2011 Share August 24, 2011 nakkid girl on bed, see liao i run away He run away after seeing naked girl cause the girl is a super fat girl.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged August 24, 2011 Share August 24, 2011 Dear all.. I always have a issue staying in hotels wherever i go.. No.. I never really had any encounter of hantu.. but i always felt pretty spooked about ghost in hotels.. my fren ever had 1 at genting, her wood made comb was bended with impossible explaination.. ooo.. the way she tell me, really made my hair stand.... first world hotel.. stay pretty high floor though.. but she never see any figury stuff (thank god...) ppl always said, knock the door b4 opening it.. dun put ur shoes/slipper neaty.. etc etc.. I do stick to this rules...shamelessly.. Will like to know wat others MFCs had come across b4? Got, big fat moths started to swamp the room out of nowhere but I just slept after I chased them out of the window. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic August 24, 2011 Share August 24, 2011 He run away after seeing naked girl cause the girl is a super fat girl.. hantu tek tek Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brianjones August 24, 2011 Share August 24, 2011 Years ago stayed in a Taiwan 5* hotel with 2 other colleagues. Woke up in e nite and barely could see a large dark shadow (room lights off but this thingy is darker den e dark room....no other lights and heavy curtain also drawn shut) abv me. Nxt moment, i cld nt open eyes at all and felt this heavy weight pressing down on me. Found myself unable to breathe and unable to open eyes/mouth, started reciting certain biblical verses in my head.....shortly after, dun knw exactly wat happened but slept thru till am. One of the colleague asked me why heard me like struggling in bed....told dem e incident and luckily for us, tat was e last nite otherwise, probably ask for another room. Nt a dream and to-date, I can still remember tat "large darker than darkness shadow"...and e feeling of being almost suffocated.....its nt a gd memory....problem is, can't remember which hotel and room number now....otherwise u guys can avoid or for e brave hearted, to try out e experience. A personal true encounter of e shadowy kind......haizzzz....gd to knw dey exist. Cheers That's a psychological problem. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brianjones August 24, 2011 Share August 24, 2011 Once when I first came to Asia I checked in a hotel and when sleeping on the bed the spring felt weird not very comfy. The I smelt some kind of metal like odor ... I tried to move the bed and saw hairs sticking out under the mattress .. I found a corpse under it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCMmaomao 6th Gear November 4, 2011 Author Share November 4, 2011 heh... it's an old thread but school holiday are coming soon.. i believe got alot of ppl gg holiday oversea..(including me) any new hair/fur shedding stories can share share? :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCMmaomao 6th Gear November 4, 2011 Author Share November 4, 2011 (edited) Once when I first came to Asia I checked in a hotel and when sleeping on the bed the spring felt weird not very comfy. The I smelt some kind of metal like odor ... I tried to move the bed and saw hairs sticking out under the mattress .. I found a corpse under it I just read the last posting by u... Please tell me tat u r kidding....! Edited November 4, 2011 by SGCMmaomao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
I-LOVE-CARS 1st Gear November 4, 2011 Share November 4, 2011 Is mangrove floating chalet haunted? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCMmaomao 6th Gear November 4, 2011 Author Share November 4, 2011 Is mangrove floating chalet haunted? Where? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jubilong 2nd Gear November 4, 2011 Share November 4, 2011 (edited) Once in Fukuoka I was dead tired after a overnight flt so drew all curtains and went to sleep. Room was dark and eventually was woken up when i felt my bed shaking thought it might be earthquake but as too tired decide to carry on sleeping. Went down to check with front desk after my beauty sleep if there was a earthquake but they said no. Now i panic. so went to internet and there was a earthquake off the shore and eventually found out that all these tremors are comon to the japanese so if you ask them earthequake they will tell you no. In seoul i was working on my computer and the door bell kept ringing so went to the peep hole and found nobody. Went back to desk and again ringing came back. didi the same and again nobody. after the 3rd time i called front desk i want to change room they said will get technician to check it out. Eventually it was a short cct . sometimes things are not what they seems so try to rationalise it first all else fails do what you feel comfortable. Edited November 4, 2011 by Jubilong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCMmaomao 6th Gear November 4, 2011 Author Share November 4, 2011 Once in Fukuoka I was dead tired after a overnight flt so drew all curtains and went to sleep. Room was dark and eventually was woken up when i felt my bed shaking thought it might be earthquake but as too tired decide to carry on sleeping. Went down to check with front desk after my beauty sleep if there was a earthquake but they said no. Now i panic. so went to internet and there was a earthquake off the shore and eventually found out that all these tremors are comon to the japanese so if you ask them earthequake they will tell you no. In seoul i was working on my computer and the door bell kept ringing so went to the peep hole and found nobody. Went back to desk and again ringing came back. didi the same and again nobody. after the 3rd time i called front desk i want to change room they said will get technician to check it out. Eventually it was a short cct . sometimes things are not what they seems so try to rationalise it first all else fails do what you feel comfortable. u had a brush wit mother nature and technical failure.. hee.. but i'll still freak out big time b4 knowing the actual reason... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maka Neutral Newbie November 4, 2011 Share November 4, 2011 I dunno if this is relevant. I was in HK in yr 2003 and stayed in Marco polo for close to 1 week. Every night after midnite, i will hear a couple moaning extremely load from next door. But i asked the reception, their response was the room was used as a store room. That gave me a chill and i changed hotel immediately to Grand Eagles.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear November 4, 2011 Share November 4, 2011 rule one of entering hotels. knock the door 3 times Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear November 4, 2011 Share November 4, 2011 I dunno if this is relevant. I was in HK in yr 2003 and stayed in Marco polo for close to 1 week. Every night after midnite, i will hear a couple moaning extremely load from next door. But i asked the reception, their response was the room was used as a store room. That gave me a chill and i changed hotel immediately to Grand Eagles.. hotel staff in for a quickie la... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shor 1st Gear November 4, 2011 Share November 4, 2011 Many people had "encountered" this , whether it's real or not, it's all in our mind. The most frequent one is you will always feel "somebody's watching you " like what I'd encountered recently. Here's my story Spooky Encounter When we travel, we stay in a hotel that is not our "territory" , many will imagine this imagine that. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...