Salesman.............sianzzzz

Adrianli

oh...ha ha ha...u are very direct....so i must be direct also...the brand i am refering to is manuli...if got requirement...just let me know...to match the service of ship chandler may not be a problem....as they are looking at getting into the market... [;)]

As I mentioned b4, I am very direct. I will tell you ur competitor, if you can match or lower than their price + match or better than their services. We can start slowly buying small quantities. If cannot then I'll just stick to my usual vendor.

There is one lubricant company also wana offer me good price. But I straightaway let him know, he is competing with Shell. Shell is providing us with worldwide coverage for our lubricant supply. Can he do it??? He can supply us in Singapore but if we need the lubricant in West Africa or remote Indonesia??? We are only interested in dealing with global contract + worldwide services and supply. We send our used oils back to Shell for testing, they provide us with the various test kit FOC. He hear already, no more contact me liao. [laugh]

If a vendor come to me w/o knowing who my resident vendors are, they can forget abt us buying from them. Never do homework and expect me the customer to provide them the answer. Then wat for meet them for a chat??? Its totally pointless, finishing up my work and leave office by 5.30pm sharp more important. [laugh]

So I believe in SunZi'z art of war, know ur enemy b4 u can defeat him.

i am not very sure about price...but service wise should be at least equivalent...if you keen to considered....pm me your contact and I will pass it on to my fren...ha ha...again it is not myself who are into the trade har....just happened to saw your post so thought of linking up...ha ha ha...if can do something...maybe he will buy me a beer.... [laugh][laugh]

u can reject the meetup politely mah...

not very professional to reply him like that leh

Looking at his various postings, can see that he belongs to a group of kl purchasers who adopts the typical customer is king attitude. Sometimes they dun realise it is a two way benefit for both. Thank goodness that most purchasers in my industry is not like that.

Edited by Damienic

Looking at his various postings, can see that he belongs to a group of kl purchasers who adopts the typical customer is king attitude. Sometimes they dun realise it is a two way benefit for both. Thank goodness that most purchasers in my industry is not like that.

To the vendors, I am like a buddha compared to my manager.

He will scream and shout to the salesman on the phone. If the salesman cant give proper answer on the phone, he will call his boss immediately and complain and request change of salesman to service our account. Salesman who call and ask about delivery address will kena lecture on not looking at the PO. He will make the salesman read out loud the delivery address indicated on the PO + delivery instructions. [knife]

The vendors when got problem, call me first before they talk to my manager. They all very afraid of him. Say wrong thing only kena shout and scream. [knife]

But my manager treat me and other colleagues very well lah. But to vendors, very stern + a little chee hong. [laugh]

Just sidetrack a little... anyone here does cold calling? what does it feel like to be rejected time and time again? how do u keep cool? i know i'll flair up [laugh] what abt u?

Your manager reminds me of one of my customers, one mistake and no payment... <_<

Hope you are not working for a company starting with S.....

Just sidetrack a little... anyone here does cold calling? what does it feel like to be rejected time and time again? how do u keep cool? i know i'll flair up [laugh] what abt u?

I do. Just try and if kena rejected, just move on. No need to beg or plead. It's part and parcel of the job and no need to flair up or lose cool, at least I nvr did.

like this your manager not very professional leh...and the chee hong !!!! ha ha ha ha...u never know when you need your vendor one day...i try before...PPL don't want meet us....one time they big problem....the whole neighbourhood meet us in the meeting room...so it can happen that user need vendor as well...and not always one way... :D

recently a lady called and tell me i won a free holiday , just need to attend a sales talk and no question ask. i told her i not interested, to which she sounded surprised and ask me why ? i just tell her, i am not interested, but thanks.

just now, hsbc call me again ... haiz.

I get calls from rep offices of HSBC, DBS, SCB, Citibank etc etc etc wanting to Throw Money at me.

Most of them are Filipinos and Indian (from call centres in their home countries).

Frankly I think this is one of the stupidest methods to get sales, for Singapore or anywhere else in the world.

Maybe I'm wrong, maybe there are many people who likes to get these calls and sign up to get Money to invest in STocks...

like this your manager not very professional leh...and the chee hong !!!! ha ha ha ha...u never know when you need your vendor one day...i try before...PPL don't want meet us....one time they big problem....the whole neighbourhood meet us in the meeting room...so it can happen that user need vendor as well...and not always one way... :D

If you know him, thatz the way he conducts himself. I am surprised too that vendors keep coming back to us even thou the manager shout and scream at their salesman. [laugh] B4 I joined him, my director already told me that we are to build healthy relationship with vendors. He also dont like shouting and screaming.

But sometimes, really cannot blame him. Our major engine maker, bloody hell, can wait till one year later then quote us. Not only that. Send us the wrong part. My manager give many hairdryer treatment to the sales manager also like that. In the end need my director talk to their director in Norway then can resolve. Worst still, their invoice is always two yrs old one. [knife] Our accounts see already always faint.

But no choice my director love this engine maker deep deep. :wub:[laugh]

The chee hong part, I agar agar know if the sales girl is between 20's to early 30's, he talk to them damn sweet. If sales gal above mid 30's, same pattern as treating salesguy. So our engine maker employ late 20's sales gal to service our account. [laugh]

Your manager reminds me of one of my customers, one mistake and no payment... <_<

Hope you are not working for a company starting with S.....

My company not so bad one lah. We will still pay one. But it will be the last transaction. No more business and will indicate a remark in our Approved Vendor List.

My manager striked off a few vendors. One vendor made my director so angry that he went all the way to the principle office and told them that we will only deal with their head office and not their Singapore agent. Even if we require items in SG, we rather pay for the freight to be sent to SG than to get from the Singapore agent.

[laugh] I like the part of taking 1 year to quote and sending the wrong parts... seems like most Norwegian company have this kind of issues.. [laugh] Normal internal mails take about 1 week for them to reply

one yr to quote...their backlog stretch till the yr 2020 har ??? two yr old invoice?? they too rich don't want collect money har ??? ha ha ha...ok...if i am your manager i will also f them liao... :D

Yup, offer easy cash. Always tell them, I am willing to take up their offer, interest FREE. Conversation ends there. [:)]