Salesman.............sianzzzz

Adrianli

Really cant stand the sales persons out there. From those giving u constant calling to those pestering to meet up with you. Dont the sales ppl do a customer analysis before calling them up???

I dont have the means or authority to purchase, yet kept on barking at the wrong tree. Fed up with this guy and shoot him an email. If he dont wake up, I'll shoot the email to his boss. Watz up with these kind of salesman.

Dear Dave,

I do not see the need to meet up with you. Whatever I will be purchasing are existing equipment onboard the vessel. I am not going to purchase anything new. So what is the purpose of you meeting up with me???

You can tell me how great or how good your product is but I cannot purchase any of that. I am just a small employee doing repetition work day-in day-out.

What do you gain for meeting me??? Any brochure given to me will be in my closet till either I retire or resign from the company. Go and ask for the technical or project managers or even my technical director. They are the decision makers. Me??? I am just a small fly making a decent living.

Regards,

Adrian

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hi Adrian,

Hope the info was helpful to you.

If I wish to have a short meetup, is it possible to do so later this week?

Thanks and regards,

Dave

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dear Dave,

Could you just send me your brochure through email??? I am only purchasing spare parts for existing equipment onboard the vessels.

Regards,

Adrian

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dear Adrian,

Trust this email will find you well.

I would like to take the opportunity of introducing myself as Asst. Sales Manager for Marine Service of XXXX I have joined the Company recently. From my study of the records of the company, I understand that you are one of our most valuable customers.

As a first step towards a mutually growing business relationship, I would like to meet with you in your office at your convenience to enable me to get to know your company better.

I would also like to go over the details of our services.

I would call up your office to fix an appointment next week and I look forward to meeting you in person.

Thanks and regards,

Dave

Edited by Adrianli

I think it is not right for you to post actual transcript of the Emails la.... This dave also just doing his job... Forward the Email to decision maker and cc dave lor...

reply: i will link you or get you the deal if you promise to pay me $12 million plus a lambo!

no nice to post company information here lah !

He might have called your company general line and the staff that answer his call migh have referred you to him as the most suitable person to contact for the type of product he is trying to sell. He might not know you are nt the decision maker becos the person answering his call might have given him the wrong info. Anyway dun have to be so upset what.

Edited by Damienic

I am the one who contacted him to purchase one spare part and after that, he start to email me lor. Keep on wanting to meet me.

I have already edited the email so no company details are disclosed. [laugh]

Anyway, he is just one of them. There are many more salesman like him.

Really cant stand the sales persons out there. From those giving u constant calling to those pestering to meet up with you. Dont the sales ppl do a customer analysis before calling them up???

I dont have the means or authority to purchase, yet kept on barking at the wrong tree. Fed up with this guy and shoot him an email. If he dont wake up, I'll shoot the email to his boss. Watz up with these kind of salesman.

Dear Dave,

I do not see the need to meet up with you. Whatever I will be purchasing are existing equipment onboard the vessel. I am not going to purchase anything new. So what is the purpose of you meeting up with me???

You can tell me how great or how good your product is but I cannot purchase any of that. I am just a small employee doing repetition work day-in day-out.

What do you gain for meeting me??? Any brochure given to me will be in my closet till either I retire or resign from the company. Go and ask for the technical or project managers or even my technical director. They are the decision makers. Me??? I am just a small fly making a decent living.

Regards,

Adrian

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hi Adrian,

Hope the info was helpful to you.

If I wish to have a short meetup, is it possible to do so later this week?

Thanks and regards,

Dave

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dear Dave,

Could you just send me your brochure through email??? I am only purchasing spare parts for existing equipment onboard the vessels.

Regards,

Adrian

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dear Adrian,

Trust this email will find you well.

I would like to take the opportunity of introducing myself as Asst. Sales Manager for Marine Service of XXXX I have joined the Company recently. From my study of the records of the company, I understand that you are one of our most valuable customers.

As a first step towards a mutually growing business relationship, I would like to meet with you in your office at your convenience to enable me to get to know your company better.

I would also like to go over the details of our services.

I would call up your office to fix an appointment next week and I look forward to meeting you in person.

Thanks and regards,

Dave

That's their job. They will be more than happy to rot inside office and to get sales, u think they really want to meet you? lol

recently a lady called and tell me i won a free holiday , just need to attend a sales talk and no question ask. i told her i not interested, to which she sounded surprised and ask me why ? i just tell her, i am not interested, but thanks.

just now, hsbc call me again ... haiz.

That's their job. They will be more than happy to rot inside office and to get sales, u think they really want to meet you? lol

I am more than happy to give them sales through emails too. [laugh] No need to come meet me.

Its like me having toyota car. I go to this stockist to buy toyota spare parts. But this stockist wana tell me abt honda and nissan cars or spare parts.

Does it serve any purpose when I am only a small employee with no decision making authority??? Cant they call the main line and look for the managers??? We have four technical managers, six project managers and one techincal director here. Any decision made will definately not come from me!!! My proposal have to go thru 11 decision makers b4 it can be approved for new equipment purchase!!! :o

They have to understand my role also. [laugh]

I am more than happy to give them sales through emails too. [laugh] No need to come meet me.

Its like me having toyota car. I go to this stockist to buy toyota spare parts. But this stockist wana tell me abt honda and nissan cars or spare parts.

Does it serve any purpose when I am only a small employee with no decision making authority??? Cant they call the main line and look for the managers??? We have four technical managers, six project managers and one techincal director here. Any decision made will definately not come from me!!! My proposal have to go thru 11 decision makers b4 it can be approved for new equipment purchase!!! :o

They have to understand my role also. [laugh]

Maybe the salesman already kena rejected and buttered by them before? haha

Sometimes they just want to pass some namecards and company brochure, just take loh, maybe he will bring along a pretty sexy 师妹 to meet u leh? lol

Must be working for a big yard.... I guess... The managers always put alot of grease for salesman, end up calling purchasing execs. Then end up with nothing... hahaha... No choice too, cause if dont call or email, boss in office will grease salesman ass too... [laugh]

BTW,

The four technical manager here, three are golden hair and one chinese malaysian(my direct boss).

The six project manager here, all six golden hair.

The technical director, golden hair.

I am the rare breed, Singaporean. Do you even think I can voice my opinions and make it known to them??? Do you think they will listen to my suggestion for new equipment???

My job is, boss say I wana buy a toyota axio. Me go and find all the toyota PI and get the best three quotes for their approval. U think I can tell them toyota axio no good, get the honda civic??? They will tell me go hong kan. [laugh]

Edited by Adrianli

They are just doing their job lah... Salesmen out there will jump at any opportunity to grab sales to earn commission...

I do propose to my customers to meet up and talk... Most of them do give me the time and I just go there, present whatever I need to and follow up...

Some people out there like to see they person they are giving their business to... Others, like you just like to operate through emails and calls...

I think he is new to the industry. I am in the marine industry doing sales, normally, I will approach the purchasing manager,supt,fleet manager,GM,technical director.