Mis-aligned headlights..Get the F**k off the road at night!

Hoshi8

this all happened on wednesday ard 8 plus...

got one weekend plate white hyundai SUV with bicycle rack on the top of the car with so BADLY ALIGNED right headlights that i am blinded by the highbeam coming from changi ECP to Fort road...eh A$#hole...if you didnt catch my middle finger throughout almost the whole journey and letting you overtake me to highbeam you...do drop me a message...i am happy to meet you again and adjust your lights for you.

and to another white civic 1.8L exiting from Fort road ECP exit...you are another bloody fool to have c--k headlights on the right aligned to be highbeam constantly...

to all the bros and sis here...please for goodness sake..have some road etiquette and check the headlights and make sure that its not constantly on highbeam that blinds the driver infront of you...

try not to focus on the lights, as it will cause more glare into your eyes.

have you try the "flip" function on the rear mirror? think it's called the anti-dazzle thingy.

alternatively, if you are constantly bother by such events.

you can consider buying those aftermarket mirrors with build-in automatic anti-dazzle/auto-dim function.

there's the rear view mirror (common) and the side mirrors (uncommon).

try ebay auto or your fav workshops. they should have it.

whats the flip function? this car i dont dare to change parts leh...warranty void and workshop scared to touch wait got problems...

Problem is many drivers driving on high beam actually doesn't know that they are on high beam. Worst is some who saw the icon on the dashboard but doesn't know what it means.

I've a friend who told me that it's telling her that the headlights are turned on! [lipsrsealed]

you see the tab at the middle bottom of the mirror?

800px-Rear-view_mirror.jpg

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rear-view_mirror

simply push it forward. that will still allow you to see some rear view action without the glare.

after the vehicle at the rear has gone away, you can pull the tab back again to resume normal operations.

if the guys at the rear are having aftermarket HID lamps on those reflective housing (when it should be projector lens)... the glare will be every where.

if you are blinded by that, i would suggest you slow down n move aside (if safe, and possible.)

dun forget to take down the number of that vehicle. time n place of incident.

and then, write a quick note to LTA. you must give full name, NRIC, contact, and willing to do testify in court when the time comes.

below is the format to use.

10 Sin Ming Drive Singapore 575701

Tel: 1800

Problem is many drivers driving on high beam actually doesn't know that they are on high beam. Worst is some who saw the icon on the dashboard but doesn't know what it means.

I've a friend who told me that it's telling her that the headlights are turned on! [lipsrsealed]

Hahaha. Typical female driver.

got one weekend plate white hyundai SUV with bicycle rack on the top of the car with so BADLY ALIGNED right headlights that i am blinded by the highbeam coming from changi ECP to Fort road...eh A$#hole...if you didnt catch my middle finger throughout almost the whole journey and letting you overtake me to highbeam you...do drop me a message...i am happy to meet you again and adjust your lights for you.

and to another white civic 1.8L exiting from Fort road ECP exit...you are another bloody fool to have c--k headlights on the right aligned to be highbeam constantly...

to all the bros and sis here...please for goodness sake..have some road etiquette and check the headlights and make sure that its not constantly on highbeam that blinds the driver infront of you...

chill bro better install a auto-dimmer mirror, more and more of these CoCKs on the road now [mad]

typical. many c* on the road. forgo and forget

better dun let ur CO see ur comment [laugh]

No fear. I think she wil hv to agree wh me cos she got license but dare not drive after a minor accident >10 years ago.

My daughter also got license but never drive. I try to get her to drive but she rather b driven all e time. [:(]

thanks for the form bro....\

and to that merc logo avatar...next time on the road...let me high beam you all the way for 30 mins....you got nothing constructive to say...dont say anything...you another of those morons with miss aligned headlights is it?

only come in here and complain complain about others headlight....what else better to do....and btw if u ever know abt merc, it's with the auto dimmer....so no matter how hard u try....it's of no use to me....at most, i let u past lor...what's the big deal abt head lights....just trying to clock post is it....dude

sigh.. than whats the point of this section of the forum dude .. its meant for people to rant and u by saying him clock post.. arent you doing it as well by saying him wu liao bo liao .. .. well my 1st post here.. i dont post cos i usually read.. but seeing your crappy attitude makes me wnana say something for the TS ... sigh.. merc .. dai sai ...

this turtle person is just a keyboard hero....he or she is probably a coward as well...

if you dont like what i post...you are not welcome to comment...if you think i should respect you....lets meet up and i shall see if you have guts to repeat to me in my face that i am bo liao to get pissed off with rude drivers..

Top speed on car - 231 km/hr (EK4)

Top speed on bike - 265 km/hr (CBR1KRR)

Current Ride: Mercedes B200/ Mercedes C180

you post your top speed big f%#k ah...put you blah blah exploits of your car to show you power is it? put money where your mouth is....lets meetup and see if you dare to talk big in real life.

Edited by Hoshi8

simple solution

just let that vehicle pass u. got so difficult meh?

ur BMW 320 cant outrun a hyundai SUV? or civic 1.8?

or u are just too ego that you must be infront of them becos u are driving a BMW?

i got another solution for u. stay at home. or take public transport and no need to scare of glaring lights.

thank you very much.