CAR LOWERED CANNOT PASS VICOM/STA INSPECTION MEH?

Ken4555

recently heard that lowered cars might not be able to pass vicom/sta inspection...

i have never heard of this before... my civics low until cannot low also pass...

anyone heard anything?

No leh, my jacked up truck all the time no prob leh

<_< .... we are going different directions bro....

happy deepavali... [laugh]

Must you use caps in your title? Scared nobody see meh?

i type finish then realised its in caps... too lazy to type again... [:p]

why not happy ah?... [laugh] look at my avatar... its saying... "come lah".....

Edited by Ken4555

recently heard that lowered cars might not be able to pass vicom/sta inspection...

i have never heard of this before... my civics low until cannot low also pass...

anyone heard anything?

suspension modifications are allowed under LTA, so this must be a hoax.

anyway nobody can die from having a lowered car unless your speeding, but the only effect i can see mechanically is the bottom gets chewed over time.

siao like that my car -------------------->

not pass?

i45?? look very chio... but seem like tire/rim protrude out...this one cannot pass right?? [;)]

guess as long as its within manufacturer specs should be ok :)

so what's manufacturer spec in this case??? the rim is not stock rim... [laugh]

Edited by Itsec

hmmm ... heh heh heh... :P got me dere!

aside from the rim being different, i guess that as long as somewhere out there there is a tire and rim combination with the same stats and profile out of the factory it should be ok.

but normally dont really see why the inspection facilities would penalise for such a small thing lol

Edited by AceofproZ

I think the rim must not stick out.